Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of relexa hotel Airport Düsseldorf/Ratingen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Berliner Str. 95-97, 40880 Ratingen, Germany

#6 of 23 hotels in Ratingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 631 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Overall everything was fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extra (which is OK as we got a last minute deal) but price for it was excessive (17 euro).

    Overall everything was fine. The hall looks great, the room is OK

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, good enough restaurant. Business hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only BBC world, not BBC 1 or 2! Breakfast expensive, but you can choose a cheaper option.

    Efficient check in and out. Easy to get to from the airport, take a 759 bus from the airport railway station, Flughafen Hbf. Get off at Brandenburger Strasse and if you look behind the bus you can see the hotel. Costs less than 3 Euros.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Relexa Did Not Disappoint!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly, I can't think of a negative

    What so cool about Bookings.com is that I can call at the last min and get great deals on great hotels. Relexa did not disappoint.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    The location is very nice and not very far from Dusseldorf airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the smells of cigarettes and the old carpet on the 1st floor of the hotel. In the rest the hotel it's good.

    The location is very nice not very far away by airport. You can arrive by taxi, who will charge you with 20 euro from airport, or by bus where you will pay 2,80 euro. The bus station it's near to the hotel. If is not to late for you or you want to see a small part from city, you can take the bus from the airport and in 15 minutes you are at hotel. To come back at hotel review, the hotel it is nice, with nice personal who can help you with some touristic information. The room it was quite big, 20-25 square meters and new renovated. Also the bathroom it was big and nice. They have a very good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    A surprising quality hotel near the Dusseldorf airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a luxury place. While it is always possible to increase quality, there is a point where further improvements are in my opinion a waste of capital. The hotel was perfect for us.

    The room was excellent and the breakfast bar offered the right choices for our small appetite. We were also happy with the fact that one could eat dinner late (11:00pm) and have breakfast early in the morning (6:00am). Given the overall quality, the price we paid was shamefully low. P.S.: The lady at the reception desk was also very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Great Hotel, helpful staff and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All staff we met were friendly and helpful, from barmaid, to reception to porters. The hotel is less than 2 mins walk to the bus stop that takes you to the airport/airport train station in 5 minutes. I visit Dusseldorf 3 times a year, i will not hesitate to come back to this hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.1
    From Sweden
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was icecold. And didnt help that i put it on max. So i freezed alot. It should be e tar cover or blanket in the room when its that cold inside.

    Nice bed and wiev. The stuff was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Good value for money and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with a few more pillows. We had three total and I guess we could have asked for more but would be nice if in the room

    great service and location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a double room but actually they provided a room with two joined single beds

    It's a good hotel, located close to the airport and düsseldorf messe.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.2
    Business trip to Düsseldorf
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of coffee served was really poor. It is advertised that in the room there are a kettle and tea but in reality there weren't. They should offer at least a complementary bottle of water. WiFi is a bit slow.

    The bread at breakfast was really really good. The room was really clean and proper and quiet. The staff very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Near Düsseldorf AirPort
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not close railway.

    Staffs were very helpful, at quite location and near the AirPort . Ideal with own car and taxi.Public bus transport also possible.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.5
    Hotel generally good overall, food could do better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At breakfast, getting real coffee is a struggle - I'd appreciate being able to get good coffee as part of the standard breakfast. The bar menu doesn't vary, it'd be nice to have one or two dishes that are different - I use the hotel a lot & there are no restaurants nearby

    Muesil & fresh berries etc is great. I had a kettle in my room - bliss! Rooms re-done & are now modern & pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too soft

    Very good value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Met expectations for price and location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were hot, and bed a bit uncomfortable.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    slow Wifi communication
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    slow Wifi communication

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Very spacious and clean room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WIFI

    Very spacious and clean room. Super attentive staff. 6 mins by car to the airport and the bus stop is 2 mins away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay in clean and comfortable surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was hot and had a strong flow,the bathroom was clean and spacious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no kettle in the room

    Good location from ISs Dome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Room was always very clean and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows were far too soft.

    Room was always very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.7
    no free wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no free wifi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable bed and good workspace.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    friendly staff in the restaurant, however kitchen very slow.

    Comfortable bed and good workspace. Large room size and very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    2.9
    not to stay at this hotel once again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not to stay at this hotel once again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    Old hotel (furniture e.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old hotel (furniture e.t.c). "Airport" hotel should have shuttle service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    A great hotel at a very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no breakfast at 5:00am, but that would be too much to ask for.

    At the quality offered, the price we paid was too low.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Over night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin soft and only one pillow per person. No iron to press clothes.

    Recorded cool jazz in the bar. Late night dinner option.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Sauna war absolut top!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna war absolut top!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money - Can recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Friendly Staff - Very good wifi - Gym is a bit minimalistic in equipment, but still ok. WIFI in the Gym would be a good upgrade

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is expensive

    The facility is good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.9
    Great stay before an early flight at Düsseldorf Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms were excellent! Restaurant staff was very friendly and helpful. All in all a good experience and would recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.1
    Freindly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in room

    Freindly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent buffet breakfast, nice restaurant and nice sauna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent buffet breakfast, nice restaurant and nice sauna.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    I booked double room but ended up with twin bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked double room but ended up with twin bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.5
    An Excellent place with helpful and friendly staff
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cigarette smell in the corridor made moving around the area difficult.

    I think everything met my expectation.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    6.7
    I would prefer to go somewhere else
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and cover sheets

    Warm ambience

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Everything was extra
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was extra

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice place near to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place to stay, close to the airport

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.8
    Surprisingly good for the Price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wheat Beer and Pasta was excellent :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.2
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    no big issue to be mentioned

    good, i spend nice time there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    My veiw
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in the room.

    Close to the airport Good Wifi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.5
    Business visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel and nice location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.9
    Close to LG Office
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airconditioning in the room? Did I miss this?

    Close to LG Office

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    6.3
    It's OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no air conditioning at room, and no place to have lunch/dinner nearby

    have gym room with suanna

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    Connections to/from Messe, by taxi 20 EUR one way,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Connections to/from Messe, by taxi 20 EUR one way, to/from airport 14 EUR one way (taxi drivers can charge up to 20 EUR when taken from the airport to hotel). Otherwise connection by public transport bus 760 ( bus station some 200m away, passing hourly but changing the hour in weekends) to the airport, then from there, 896 to Messe. Travel time by bus approx. 30-40 min. However such information provided by the reception upon request.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    9.6
    Very helpful staff, helped printing off boarding card.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price was a lot higher than normal down to the Medica trade fair.

    Very helpful staff, helped printing off boarding card. Catered for my gluten allergy. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.6
    Very professional and pleasant staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very professional and pleasant staff. Helped me send a letter and took care of stamps which I did not have! Gave excellent directions to airport. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    7.5
    The friendly and helpful staff made our check-in and out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the room was otherwise comfortably furnished, the two down pillows that were provided became totally flat as soon as we put our heads down. There were no other/extra pillows to elevate our heads. None of us slept well as a result.

    The friendly and helpful staff made our check-in and out easy and quick. Inbetween, we enjoyed a very nice and relaxing dinner in the restaurant bar. A taxi was waiting for us right on time on the morning of our check-out, so our entire stay was stress-free.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    5.8
    The sauna + fitness facilities
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Free wifi ONLY in the lobby, if you want to use it in the room, internet is an additionnal cost Smoke smell in the corridors Painting smell in the room No info at the reception about the sauna and the fitness

    The sauna + fitness facilities Very clean Fair room for the price

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    Lovely sheets changed each day of our two day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our other room didn't have kettle etc, ours did, we didn't have any coat hangers so borrowed some from other room which had six. Would have preferred wifi in room rather than sit in lobby but we could have paid a little more for that. Not much going on within 10 minute walk but small park, pizza, cafe, supermarket, pub, opticians, bakeries, chemist & sunbed place.

    Lovely sheets changed each day of our two day stay. Room & bathroom were large and airy. Very friendly and helpful staff at reception, bar and maitre d'. Chef in brasserie cooked us great meal (I had sea bass with yellow courgette & sweet potato mash - yummy, and two had fresh bolognese). Hotel is next to large LG offices.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    6.7
    The suite I had was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The lobby had a smell of eggs which I could only assume was the breakfast, but then after walking around Dusselfdorf, I realised it was the sewers. In the middle of an industrial estate with nothing to do. Wasn't made aware I had free wifi with the room

    The suite I had was great. Very big, clean and very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    8.3
    Nice place, well organized (parking, welcome, bar, breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Paid WiFi in bedrooms...

    Nice place, well organized (parking, welcome, bar, breakfast...) Nicest was the breakfast buffet, there was so many different things, I could not even taste everything. Particular congrats to the choice of fruit juices (mango, maracuja, etc.) Rooms are good & quite with excellent bed comfort!

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.6
    Great location for the Convention Center.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Great location for the Convention Center. Fabulous breakfast buffet! We will be back !!! :)

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    5.0
    Room renewed and quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The common areas are aged and needs refurbishment. Breakfast basic. Not very close to DUS Airport, 8 min drive.

    Room renewed and quiet

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    7.5
    Very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are very cold due to lack of heating

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    6.7
    Good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No warm water in shower

    Good price

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    Amazing price/quality value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Amazing price/quality value..staff was very kind and helpful...Lovely Hotel and really good price :-))

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    8.3
    No wifi available in rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No wifi available in rooms

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    7.5
    Spacious room, comfortable bed, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    2 single duvet for a double bed

    Spacious room, comfortable bed, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    5.4
    No free internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No free internet

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.1
    Good breakfast selection
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only 1 hour free internet in the room. Internet too slow to use for normal work with emails.

    Good breakfast selection

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.3
    SPA very good, quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was very cool when I arrived. Window opened . Bed confortable but with thin and small cover. In the night I was cold.

    SPA very good, quiet.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.6
    Modern clean room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Modern clean room!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    Nice personnel, nice room design
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower not working well

    Nice personnel, nice room design

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    10
    Nothing
    • Couple

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    6.3
    smell of smoke in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    smell of smoke in the room.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    6.3
    The whole night I had to listen to construction noise
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The whole night I had to listen to construction noise

There are also 59 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Browse relexa hotel Airport Düsseldorf/Ratingen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: