Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of relexa Hotel Ratingen City This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Calor-Emag-Strasse 7, 40878 Ratingen, Germany

#17 of 32 hotels in Ratingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 309 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.0
    Just your average hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I specifically booked this hotel because it was hot that day and this hotel has airconditioning. I had an important meeting the next day and wanted to be there well rested. Regrettably the airconditioning in my room was out of orders so in the end I hardly not slept. This can happen but what really irritated me is that the hotel did nothing to make up for this, no discount no excuses, nothing!

    Just your average hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    A so-so hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High price for overall services offered Checkin time is very late h15 and must pay 10 eur for early checkin Poorly equiped gym

    Clean big room Kind staff Bathroom amenities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little bit old (stained carpet etc.). Fridge in room was very dirty. No air conditioning, rooms get very warm in the summer.

    Close to the city center. Close to the Düsseldorf airport. Nice sauna. Nice restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast & very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Floor heating takes quite a while to warm the room - feels cold even the second day; the staff graciously provided an electrical radiator without which our stay would not have been so pleasant.

    Good breakfast & very helpful staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    Okay for a stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls were thin plus my room was one that could be accessed by an internal door to another room if they hotel needed it (although this was locked).

    Convenience to town centre and the railway station for a trip to Essen or Dusseldorf.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.8
    The heating was not working and I was frozen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating was not working and I was frozen. I got an extra heater from the reception but, when I turned the lights off, all electricity has gone and the heater stopped. I got sick at the hotel in 1 night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Central & clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not that stylish. Not bad at all, just not very modern or old style. Breakfast could offer something better for the amount of money you pay

    Central location. Convenient if you want to go out for a walk and a meal in the town centre. Spacious and clean room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Ok for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were very ordinary. Fixtures cheap, decor boring, carpets a bit soiled. Breakfast extra charge. Basic hotel catering to business travelers I guess.

    This hotel was just OK in my experience. It is probably more focused on the business traveler. We had stayed at the Relexa in Munich on this same trip and this one felt very ordinary and lower quality compared to the other. Our reservation in Munich included a wonderful buffet breakfast. Here they wanted $17 Euros PP for breakfast. This was just a quick one night stopover for us on our way to Amsterdam. When we asked the gal (very sweet) at the front desk for a recommendation for a nice meal, other than recommending the in-house restaurant as serving very good food, she said that we should take the train into Dusseldorf if we wanted to find any real energy and lots of good dining choices. We took her recommendation and did have a lovely time in the lively Dusseldorf area, but think if we had it to do over again, we would go ahead and actually stay in Dusseldorf as this hotel was nothing I would make an effort for a repeat stay. It was not bad, just not great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Probably the best you can get in Ratingen;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably the best you can get in Ratingen; typical business hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Needs a kettle in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs a kettle in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    4.6
    Lacks good customer service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reservation staff was not willing to assist.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    1 Night before Flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff in a comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    One night traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good staff and location to the town centre. Comfortable hotel for what we wanted with easy access to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    I enjoyed the stay in this hotel in Ratingen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - everything was fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    An efficient comfortable hotel near Düsseldorf that fits the bill for the business traveler.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean well kept property. Parking on site for a modest fee. Staff very very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Practical and convenient stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Nice garden view and relaxing dinner at the terrace restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.1
    ok trip. we had better in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we booked upgraded room. we recieved a regular room. had to agree for that for the first night.

    nice hotel both rooms we saw were OK. not more..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stay. Next time I come earlier to check out the Wellness facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really comfy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.9
    Confortable room , clean and warm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small WC

    Confortable room , clean and warm. Nice breakfast , good service

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    4.2
    parking
    • Couple

    I asked for a double bed, we get two single beds. The light was very poor, only one lamp. Receptionist was not able to help. It was only one operating socket in the room, IN THE HALLWAY! We pay for everything at arrival(including breakfast). In the morning we were asked to pay for breakfast despite the fact that we tell that we have paid already. Only after checking the invoice we showed, she calmed down

    parking

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.6
    Nice rooms, very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    it is very annoying with this internet cards for Wi-Fi. You have to spent up to 3 minutes to connect to internet. First to scratch the card, then to get online and input that long email address full of different characters and same with the password. Maybe you should consider simplifying that. Also an electric kettle and some tea in all rooms would make a diference.

    Nice rooms, very clean.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.1
    Close to the airport and office
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived at midnight and ordered a quiet room. I got a room which had a construction starting at 7.30 am directly at my window. No sleep. The hairdryer didn't work as well. Paid wifi.

    Close to the airport and office

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    7.5
    Location: Close to highway, walking distance to downtown...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit noisy due to traffic. No wifi i.e. only Telekom hotspot. Breakfast too expensive if you do not have the time to enjoy it properly.

    Location: Close to highway, walking distance to downtown Ratingen

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.3
    personal ist hervorragend und agiert souverän.
    • Group

    wifi im zimmer zum bezahlen; einrichtung an einigen stellen etwas beansprucht, aber funktional und sauber.

    personal ist hervorragend und agiert souverän.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    6.7
    No wifi in rooms, worn out carpets in the room, sauna at 16.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in rooms, worn out carpets in the room, sauna at 16.00 was cold - it has to be ordered in advance, but you learn about it only when you come to the spa center - nobody informs you about it when you chech in.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Having to pay for WiFi. Slightly grumpy reception staff who (wrongly) told us the only decent place to eat in Ratingen was a 10 minute drive away.

    Clean and comfortable. Decent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel, walking distance to everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice hotel, walking distance to everything we needed

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    5.4
    lack of internet, old, used carpet und dirty curtains
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    lack of internet, old, used carpet und dirty curtains

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    10
    The staff was very helpful and the room was sparkling clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The staff was very helpful and the room was sparkling clean.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    6.7
    extremely expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    extremely expensive

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    4.6
    Hot rooms, Windows can be opened but their is a very busy...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hot rooms, Windows can be opened but their is a very busy road in front of the hotel. Expensibe wifi, way overpriced.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    6.7
    Die Sauna kostet extra.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Die Sauna kostet extra.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    6.7
    nice tv set, air condition
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no kettle to boil water in the room. No tea or cup.

    nice tv set, air condition

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    8.3
    Quiet hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    7.1
    Hotel location is near train station...
    • Couple

    There is not Wi-Fi in the rooms.

    Hotel location is near train station "Ratingen-Ost", aTheround 10 mins by foot.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: