Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of relexa Waldhotel Schatten This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Magstadter Strasse 2-4, Vaihingen, 70569 Stuttgart, Germany

#49 of 113 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1202 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the hotel is bad due to lack of staff in the restaurant and in general. Looks like the is no management controlling the day to day operation of the restaurants and the facilities .

    The location in the park in very good but it’s a pitty that the hotel is not managed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a bit expensive given the hotel is in a country area and not in a city centre.

    Lovely hotel, helpful staff, good food, nice quiet surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a double bed but it had two seperate mattress, it was not very convenient

    Very clean, easy access by car, having parking slot(with a fee), location was good for our purpose, good breakfast , we anyway stayed only one night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were uncomfortable with scratchy sheets. Our kids room smelled like smoke. The parking was the worst. We parked and had to take a ticket which we lost between the parking and the hotel. The hotel staff said their hands were tied and that the hotel did not own the parking lot. They would have to charge us twice for the parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were upgraded to a superior suite, however there was no view.

    The location of the hotel was perfect for a cosy weekend getaway, with walking tracks through the forest right on the doorstep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right in front of the hotel it is not possible to park to unload, but in vicinity there is a parking at some fixed fee and a more expensive underground parking that has access to the hotel lift. Would be good to renovate the hotel. I think it was nice, but it was a little expensive for what it was. I am now in Munich at half the price. The lift is very old and not very safe. The pillows were very uncomfortable

    Staff was friendly and everything was clean. It was a nostalgic feeling to get real keys. Bathroom was very clean too and had good amenities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise during the night (lot of speaking and running on the aisle) We requested a non-smoking room, however, we smelled cigar smoke into the bathroom during our stay.

    We had heat and hot water all tge time. The staff was friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel with 4* should have better coffee choice at breakfast, especially if the breakfast is charged additional 10EUR. Some espresso instead of poor quality filter coffee would be highly appreciated.

    Not far from MPI/University, which are easy to reach by car. Arrived late, left early, so no much time for the overall impression here. Outside parking is large and convenient but costs 9EUR/day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking wasn't for free. Given the location and price of the hotel, I find it shocking that they charge you for parking. Gym and wellness facilities were shut even though according to the opening times it should have been open. Couldn't be bothered asking staff to open it for me every single time.

    Room was clean and spacious, staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They sent us to a room which as not clean at all they apologized and sent us to another room where the heater was not working it was a bad experience

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing we did not like it is a great place to stay.

    I was the second time we stayed there and we could not ask for more comfort or the quality of food. We travel a lot and we highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing I could fault was the charge to park in the hotels car park overnight, only came to around 10 euros but feel it should be free to guests staying the night

    Lovely dog friendly hotel, great place to stay as an overnight on way to driving to Slovenia, very very dog friendly, clean rooms, nice food in restaurant for both dinner and breakfast, would stay again and would recommend, very close to Stuttgarts annual beer festival

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We and our friends booked deluxe rooms, at the same price. They had a top floor room that looked like the photos for that class of room. Ours was on a lower floor, room 211, and bore no resemblance to our friends or the photos, or the list of facilities. It was a standard room with an extra corner of space. When we complained we were told it was a deluxe room and the hotel was full, no other notice was taken of our complaint. To add insult we had no hot water in the morning and the shower flooded when we had hot water in the evening, requiring a plumber. No one seemed concerned and when asked about our stay on checkout and retelling our dissatisfaction they offered us a free 10 euro breakfast. Insulting.

    The bar served good Hendricks gin

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly, it's rundown. Nothing special for a 4 star hotel, and looks like a 3 star hotel. Elevators were broken for part of our trip. Computer system was failing during check-in. Personnel was kind enough. Diner was okay, but again, nothing special.

    Okay room, location beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay 9 euro per day for parking- we had expected free parking.

    This property is, as the name implies, relaxing. It is in a very "green"setting and has several common areas outdoors. Our room was fairly large and comfortable. The staff, at the front desk and in the dining room, were especially nice and very helpful. Breakfast buffet was very good. Very nice selection and very nice staff. You will,have to drive a few miles to the train station to get around. There is car parking - easy to take the train downtown and then get trains to other areas around Stuttgart. We visited the Porsche and Mercedes museums and would recommend both - but especially the Mercedes Museum. A local recommended a little town two stops down the S1 line from the Nektar station where the Mercedes Museum is. The town name was something like"Essingler" - although my spelling is off. Ask anyone where the two rivers meet - although it Is more like two sections of the same river or canals that meet in a V. There is a nice Italian restaurant on an island in the middle - pretty much pizza or pasta but it was good and the setting was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved to eat at the buffet for dinner but were directed to a restaurant on site.

    Great staff! Fantastic accommodations! Loved the location and the food was fantastic! Wished we'd stayed longer!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    I love the location, close to a lovely area where to go for a walk and wind down after a long business day. The room was facing towards the garden and was very quiet, exactly what I needed!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi very poor in rooms, Due to hot temp outside and no airco warm inside also

    Good breakfast buffet, restaurant also served buffet next to a la carte

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 1 person room is extremely small and depressing. Just under the roof @ 35deg completes the meltdown. The breakfast is chaotic, the eggs are cold, coffee when you are finished. 'Waldhotel' suggest that it is quiet, along a busy route this is not the case.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally stale facilities, could really use a renovation. Staff did not smile at all and seemed rushed on checkout, could really use new staff. The breakfast had excellent choice, the only thing I misses was a coffee machine - they insist on you ordering the coffee/tea at your table.

    Nice quiet location near to a forest and a quiet road. Excellent value. Clean room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no top sheet for the bed, just the light duvet. I've become used to this in Europe, but a light sheet is a nice alternative on those hot summer nights. I somehow misunderstood that parking was free, but no - €9/day.

    Hotel staff are multilingual and eager to help. Breakfast had a nice variety and quality, especially for the price. Free wifi was a little slow, but was omnipresent and consistent. Good, clean bathroom with strong shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival the free parking was not free, the main car was full and we were offered the garage parking @ 12 euro. We tried to book an evening meal and were told that they were fully booked but then took a booking for 1900hrs. We went to our room and within ten minutes the phone went and we were told again that we could not have a meal. We went to reception and complained to the restaurant manager who then "found" us a table in a small side room along with some other people who could not book either! The parking charge was waived upon check out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no sufficient space for change clothes in SPA and we do not have a shower cap in the room

    The employees are helpful and friendly The region is very beautiful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a reservation for two non-smoking rooms but I received one non-smoking and one smoking, for this the rooms were at different levels. We asked if it is possible to change the rooms, at least to be at the same floor, but we received a negative answer. Despite this, the following couple that checked in got a room at the non-smoking floor, close to our first room. The breakfast options were not that good/diverse.

    The location and the restaurant/breakfast area. Good food at the restaurant, a little expensive though.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like a few minor things. The first being that there was some trash outside the bedroom window. Many beer bottles on the ground near a tree that otherwise would have been a pretty view of trees. Grounds could possibly be picked up a little on the backside of the property. That said, the front of the hotel is maintained beautifully. The second is that the shower head would not lock in place. In order for the shower wand to stay in one place, you must stand in a location that feels awkward as it is towards the front edge of the bath/shower. While, I feel Stuttgart in general is on overpriced city, I am always disappointed that I must pay for things that are often included in other hotels around Germany. Parking and breakfast is often included but not at this location.

    We really like staying at the Relaxa Waldhotel Schatten for several reasons. It is a good location for business at Patch or Panzer posts as well as anything you would need downtown Stuttgart. Located on the edge of the city, you stay out of Stuttgart traffic, which can be extensive but there is a bus/train station a couple of miles away that can get you into the city in just a few stops. We enjoy this hotel also because the staff are always pleasant and helpful. We request a certain room and while, they cannot guarantee that room to us, we usually manage to be accommodated. The staff is always kind and accepting toward us, as our German is limited and we travel with three dogs. There are many nature trails to walk. The area is pretty with grassy fields and paths through woods. You would never guess that you are still fairly close to the city. We also like that there are enough places nearby to get groceries or go out to eat and we can stay out of the city when we want to. Beds are comfortable and the quiet location makes it easy to relax and sleep peacefully. We like that there is always ample parking. The entry to the hotel is always lovely, with a well manicured flower garden and soft lighting along the path. The doorway was decorated for upcoming Easter with a beautiful flower planter, eggs and a wicker bunny in front of intricate ironwork.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner thought the pillows were a little too soft but that's personal preference.

    Really friendly staff member at reception desk. Very clean everywhere. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was conveniently close to the motorway,so it was easy to find and easy to get back on the road the next day. The food in the restaurant was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance to the Hotel is rather narrow, decorated with stones but no light - so it's easy in the night to scratch the car if you are nor careful. Don't know why the parking was 9 euros - did not seem like the property had not enough of space, but anyways it's good they had a parking at all)

    The staff was really friendly, explained everything we wanted to know. We went to a sauna and it was excellent after a road trip. The breakfast was also really good - great choice, all tasty, perfect coffee. Free wifi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both parkings are paid (for 24H - 12 euro for underground, 9 euro for outside). Awfully soft pillows.

    Clean and comfortable rooms. Close to the city with quite reasonable price. Delicious breakfast (although additionally charged). Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not 4 German stars,may be 3 or even 2 in comparison with other hotels. 4stars could be I Italy for such a hotel. The sink did not work good. During 2 min face washing it is fool of water and you should wait a lot to start your teeth brushing. Some hairs were found in bathroom, which is not acceptable for 4 stars. Furniture and bath are old but more or less good

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well there wasnt anything bad about the hotel. Just a proposition,maybe they could cater for more halal or vegetarian customers too.

    We loved the main part of the hotel building with its iron wrought designs and that its more than 200 years old! But beautifully maintained. We stayed at the newer part of the building. Our room came with a small lounge area and spacious bathroom with a tub! Best part was the surrounding. A beautiful woods! And a lake nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit slow.

    We loved our modern, but cozy room! The lovely surroundings of the trees made it feel as if we were secluded in nature, yet the property is just minutes from major road ways. We had a very nice stay at the Relaxa Waldenhotel Schatten.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice wooded setting in the outskirts of town. Spacious room. Nice breakfast. Interesting building. I read here in one of the reviews about "faded glory" - I truly do not understand the complain.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room not heated up for my arrival - it was most expensive room in hotel and freezing - took hour to warm up. No shower robes. No heaters in bathroom. Room service delivered bacon in my club sand which when 15 mins earlier I told them not to include. Took it back and made new one.

    Large room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Furniture/room is bit outdated.

    Nice location for the exhibition. (approx. 20km and less traffic jam) Very nice food (the hotel restaurant) Staffs are very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of wine at the Biergarten leaves a little to be desired; the Grauburgunder was OK, but the Spatburgunder was meh.

    Parking is free, the location is excellent. Breakfast is fabulous, and Biergarten is great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think in 2016, EVERY room should have air conditioning. Mine didn't, but this didn't detract too much from my enjoyment.

    I loved this place. It is set in a very relaxing location, the rooms are very bright and airy, and despite the lack of air conditioning (the only minus point), the room was not too hot. I ate in the restaurant and the meal was just fantastic. Wonderful standard. The staff were just lovely and I will now make this hotel my regular one when I go to Stuttgart, which is every year.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, was not as good as portrayed online. No where to relax to have a drink other than the Wintergarden, which was like a corridor next to the restaurant. Food was average. Uncomfortable beds

    Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrong bedroom configuration, bed not facing the tv, old fashioned bedroom decor, more modern bathroom suite needed. Wrong star rating, according to rating advertised. I think it should be a three star rated hotel.

    Staff were very polite.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the bed was not comfortable and caused a bit of a back-ache the next morning. The location is fine - however, it is a bit out of the way. One would ideally need a car to travel to and from this hotel.

    The rooms are elegantly decorated as is most of the hotel. The breakfast was great and the staff were helpful and friendly. A considerably large number of parking spaces - which is a serious positive. The restaurants within the property is also good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we arrived early and they refused to check us in, ok fine its a policy. But after check in we arrived the room to find AC not working. TERRIBLE SMELL, bathroom doesnt have a window and odor can't be tolerated. When i formed they said hotel is full, cant do any thing. They advised us to open the windows which are directly onthe street. Noise and insects coming from window. Bed mattress abd pullows were full of hair follicles. Any type or color of hair is on mattress and pillows. I could not sleep all night. The second day, they fixed AC but still. I am setting and insects and flies are in the room. Pool is small and crowded. I do not recommend to any one it does not worth a one star. I travel almost every two months, this is the Worst hotel I have been ever.

    Kitchenett has all utensils Close to city centre about 10-15 minutes walk

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy road, near a motor bike school so lots of roaring past.

    Really quaint Hotel. Very friendly staff, lovely well appointed bedroom and so good to our three dogs who got their own bowl, blanket, tour ball and treat!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevators too small, to many long and winding paths and stairs to the room

    Staff is friendly and helpful. Parking is free and there is enough space for cyclists to pack and repack their bikes!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working Fish dinner horrible No AC and can't open window unless you can sleep when the sun is up Receptionists' English not good enough

    Restaurant staff fantastic

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be helpful to have a better map of the surrounding areas, however Stuttgart has always been an excavation since the early 1950's.

    The breakfast was excellent. The staff in very good mood and helpful. Thank you again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's next to a road with heavy traffic. Hence, the rooms are quite noisy. Besides, some rooms are above a restaurant which operates till midnight and even beyond midnight. Hence, you'll hear people talking in the restaurant and smell people smoking.

    The staff is very helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned bathroom, parking costs additional 9 euros per day.

    Staff, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Storage room above my room was noisy in the morning

    The outdoor balcony that came with the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible wifi connection

    Nice place in the nature.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we could notes spa as it was available only in the evening. A kettle in theroom wd make sense

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    old bathroom and old restaurant but service is good. Should invest now

    rooms were nice except bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights were way to bright in the room. Almost like a fluorescent light.

    The staff was nice, the wellness brand new just as the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sunday: It was not possible to have a warm meal during the day (lunch) - terrible for declared 4-Star hotel. Never to stay on Sunday in this hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty

    Not good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was very comfortable with big rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed

    typical European bed...very hard. The staff did provide me graciously two comforters to place over the mattress.Was better

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why have to pay for parking?

    Well relax,very quiet 👍

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu was very limited and not much variety

    Almost Everthing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    double bed has two single duvets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar area was gemutlich and the location was quiet - no road noise. Good access ( by car ) to the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition (it was very hot at that time there).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not easy to find

    quietness in my room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no faults

    Large, modern hotel with good facilities. Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Excellent secure parking, garage or outside parking available. Nice restaurant, only 20km from Porsche museum in Stuggart

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for parking.

    Clean and quiet, the staff were very helful and friendly and the location iş nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast has also good variety. This is a resort hotel with most guests are locals.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cushions

    Cushions where crap

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Comfy bed, nicely decorated room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Average room size.

    Nice sauna, Serene location close to the city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much noise, especially on street side

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was borderline junkfood

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was great and very helpfull.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough clean to be excellent, no separate shower, only in the bath

    Excellent: breakfast and parking garage.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room high value

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse relexa Waldhotel Schatten traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: