Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of relexa Hotel Harz Wald This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Karl-Röhrig-Strasse 5a, 38700 Braunlage, Germany

#15 of 23 hotels in Braunlage

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 579 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.7
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “large double bed was actuality tow singles with a big frame in the middle , we had to switch to an “economy “ room that was smaller but had a double bed (140cm) they refunded us only 10 euro for the difference. The water in the indoor pool were not worm enough and it was not very unpleasant . No massage service at the day of stay .

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice modern hotel that needs small improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception could have been more pleasant. Nobody ask if we liked our stay when paying. No kettle in rooms. No place to put the suitcase. No fridge.

    Nice spa area. Nice clean hotel. Rooms, nice view from balcony. Pleasant staff in restaurant and at the bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Not value for money in my opinion as the facilities and room were old and basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we paid which is more than €140 for 1 night for a double room, we felt it wasn't value for money. - room was very small and had no luggage rack to open the luggage. - no kettle in room and not available when asked too. - requested pot of hot water from restaurant but the flask was rather black-stained perhaps with coffee. - bed was so small. Seems smaller than a regular queen size bed. - pool was indoor but not heated.

    Breakfast area was very nice and big. Room had a small balcony which faces forest. Spa facilities were nice. Had ample wardrobe hangers which is great. Free limited parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    We had a wonderful time! I can't wait to return in the winter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small thing... There's no sign/board to the hotel when coming down into the town centre. Only from the opposite direction. I was looking out for a sign, but missed it and had to get a taxi up. I was closes enough, but with a suitcase, child in tow, I just wanted to get there.

    The pool, the pool, the pool!! It's was such a treat that I swam with my 6yr old son every evening after dinner. We slept so well. The staff really were attentive and nothing was too much. The restaurant too.. book for dinner if you're a guest. Good food in a warm inviting setting and the staff really made one feel so welcomed. I stayed/traveled with my little boy for the first time and this hotel was the right place for a single parents, as well as families.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    The comfort room is spacious and comes with a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The comfort room is spacious and comes with a balcony. Excellent breakfast buffet and good facilities including a very nice playroom for younger children and a games room - including pool table - for older ones. Lovely pool and wellness area. Nice bar and hotel lobby. Great family hotel. Great walking from the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    2.5
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    xxx

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.8
    Good location in Harz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice place, but overrated compared to the price

    Good location in Harz

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.8
    Fine breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds are a little bit narrow.

    Fine breakfast. Nice place to stay and relax. Not far from the original Brockenwegschanze. Sports history.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    10
    The room was very comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tea/coffee making facilities (an English thing!! we were provided with cups when requested to make our own tea)

    The room was very comfortable and quiet. The hotel enjoys a lovely forest location but is near enough to access the town on foot. Many walks/runs begin from the hotel if you enjoy an active life style. We had the half board option and felt it was good value for money. Liked the way in which a quality water was included in the wine price. Leisure facilities were very good, pool and saunas. A great location to explore the Hartz Mountains.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.1
    we ordered glutenfree bread for breakfast and they actually...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The water in the pools were cold The bed was to small

    we ordered glutenfree bread for breakfast and they actually delivered :) Clean hotel, nice modern, good food

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    4.6
    There is a childrens room , breakfast buffet is relatively ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff at the reception is very very rude The hotel and the rooms are very old The rooms are small and beds are uncomfortable

    There is a childrens room , breakfast buffet is relatively ok

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    10
    the SPA, the breakfast, we had a lovely dinner in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the SPA, the breakfast, we had a lovely dinner in the hotel

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Browse relexa Hotel Harz Wald traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: