Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Nördlicher Zubringer 6, Mörsenbroich, 40470 Düsseldorf, Germany

#124 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 470 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Paid WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.0
    Not to happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    See above

    Staff need some training! Free WiFi for a day and renew every day only if you are a member of Mariott Rewards program or if you sign up! After signing up staff assigned my free WiFi to another person and ask me for the fee. Lucky for me I still had the Mariott Reward information sheet. Also, no information regarding a parking fee! Will not recommend this Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    not looking forward to stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk had some problems and I am still working with my attorney to find out if the attended double charged me for my room on May 31. I booked over booking.com and paid with my CC. The hotel told me that I have to pay again! I had other problems during my stay from May 24 through May 27 (booked) but had to leave the hotel on May 26. I signed up for the Marriott reward card and my card was transferred to another guest. Twice!!

    Close to the Old Town and attractions!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Hotel with a vintage feel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were unfriendly and we did not have a free wifi connection. But overall, we were satisfied with our beds... very comfortable....

    I love the vintage feel of the hotel. Most of the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    3.3
    No thing every thing bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad hotel , old , only bed sheet clean , internet u should pay or u should be marriot member because of that I extend with them they said u get better offer price and free internet very bad hotel sorry about that

    No thing every thing bad

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    It was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea at breakfast buffet. If two people stay in a room there should be two bags of each type of tea. WiFi and parking costs are not included in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Thank you I had a nice one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    İt is not eqsy to find with nevigation, Nevigation was showing different place. Maybe need to check why it is happening.

    The rooms are clean and friendly well come at the reception. 10/10

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.4
    Overall, not a pleasant stay as I was expecting better from Marriot, 4 star hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast - mushrooms were always very salty. The complementary tea in the room was rationed ( one tea bag for two adults in the room!!). We did not get a refill or clean up after the first day. We had to call reception twice to ask for tea bag to make tea in the room this was delivered around about 9pm! We booked two rooms and we were told breakfast was for just two people only. We had to pay extra for my daughter for breakfast.

    The bedrooms were nice and confortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.3
    not customer oriented stuff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personell. Man at the reception wasnt really nice. He asked for my credit card without explanation - "just in case of" and in 15 min 30 euro was withdrawn from it! Actually this sum was frozen , but I couldnt use these money and it was really unpleasant situation. Next morning I asked girl at the receotion- why you hadnt notified about this deposit? and I was answered that its their usual practice. No execuses. In morning we asked 2 tea spoons- we we brought just 1.. Staff is not customer oriented at all.

    Value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.0
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WIFI, Bad air-condition, it was warm and we could not make it colder!

    The behavior of the personal was good, the location was ok. The beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice, clean and spacious rooms, comfortable bed,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not free wifi at room , No free parking

    Very nice, clean and spacious rooms, comfortable bed, breakfast was nice, access to the parking lot was easy, the location of the hotel is close to the center, Very friendly staff ,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    I did like the easy access to the hotel but finding parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I don't find the security of the Hotel good at all you can walk in and pretty much go anywhere without being noticed. The lifts just allow you anywhere without the hotel security cards for the rooms. The entrance loading area could be improved also

    I did like the easy access to the hotel but finding parking nearby can be a challenge. The staff were good at sorting things out when asked

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    2.5
    Bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff and booking.com tried putting 4 people in 2 person rooms and making us pay extra. In the end, we booked additional rooms making the vacation more expensive. Both booking and the hotel acknowledged the rooms were insufficient for 4 people but refused to accomodate. In the end we had to rebook and pay extra to get the beds we were promised, telling us the other party was responsible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel outside of the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice, clean and spacious rooms. However, the hotel is a long way from the city center so you have to take a cab or a car when you want to go shopping.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.7
    Prices disappointing and ruined our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com did not match the prices they were charging for parking. I was quoted €10 a day on booking.com and even after showing the reservation they Mage me pay €16 per day. The prices of breakfast was far to unaffordable. On booking.cim it quoted €12 per person per day and the hotel wanted to charge €25 euros per day, which would of meant for me my husband and son €75 a day. The bar was so expensive that we couldn't stay at the hotel we had to go out which was not ideal. All in all the prices they were charging at the hotel was a worry and ruined our stay. We were there in a football trip and in total with all our group we booked around 7 different rooms and over 20 people. We all felt the same. We were also all getting charged different prices for things. None of us will be staying at this hotel again

    The hotel looked nice and clean and the size of the rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    We liked the convenience of the hotel located near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering we spent over €300 for the night, breakfast should be included.

    We liked the convenience of the hotel located near the airport. There were also plenty of places to eat in walking distance or a short taxi ride! The added bonus was having a family room for four and not having to book two rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.4
    Suites booked but not available
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I made this booking for 2 suites over 6 months ago to attend K 2016 at the Messe. On arrival we were told the suites were not available but may be in a couple of days. The suites did not become available during the stay. We were given a total cost reduction of 320 euros for the booking for 2 rooms. The total cost of the stay for 9 nights was over 8000 euros. It was very poor to have booked so far in advance and still not get the rooms booked with no real explanation. .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.0
    Except for the service, far from a true Renaissance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free wifi - rip off for EUR 12. Extremely overpriced in fair season. Completely incompatible with room quality. Bathroom very outdated and not so clean. With one regular shower and all the water came out of the main bathroom drain and flooded the entire place. Either really bad plumbing or really bad maintenance or both. In any case, fully unacceptable.

    Service is amazing - fast room service and the most welcoming, polite, genuinely nice staff I have seen. Comfortable bed and room ok overall.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    Average hotel for quick stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location , small room, no lock for the bathroom

    Low rate , air conditioning, comfort beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Every thing
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing

    Every thing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Big family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit dated

    Big family room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    It was average overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one to help move our bags when we arrived The breakfast was a not that good

    It was average overall

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice Lobby area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough supplies such as towels in the room

    Nice Lobby area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.6
    Away from the city centre and uncomfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Away from the city centre and uncomfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    right place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no comments

    Good location ,clean ,helpful staff,Nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very goodhotel and very hospitable staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Good and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Door keys have some technical issue which I observed was also an issue for other guests.

    Good breakfast with lot of options!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.0
    Nice, but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, no Wi-Fi, unwillingness of front desk to assist me in ordering food from a local delivery service.

    Reception was helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay a little ways from Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was further away from old town than I wanted to be. No free wifi in our room.

    Beds and pillows were amazing. Rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    16 euros for parking

    Everything else

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Clean friendly helpfully staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean friendly helpfully staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    for business travellers to have free wifi only in the lobby...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for business travellers to have free wifi only in the lobby is not sufficient

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.4
    Good hotel if you do not expect to take a nice bath and eat breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old barbroom with signs of heavy use. Very expensive breakfast

    Beds were v comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    good location to Messe, a few small faults that made the overall experience not so great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom needs updating

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    They no longer have a pool but still show images of a pool...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They no longer have a pool but still show images of a pool on google

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.0
    Room with bad ventilation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with bad ventilation. Too hot in the room. The beds ware too small

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks prices in bar were very expensive

    Clean and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    The stay was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were old

    Good value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel, breakfast rate ( € 25,00) is way too much compared to the average cost in similar hotels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, the surrounging area is not that attractive even for a walk. Free Wifi is available just in the lobby area, not in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    The fact that wifi wasn't free
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that wifi wasn't free

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    yes
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not have

    yes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    2.9
    Vintage 😖
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything,, old and in desperate need for renovations

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Excessive prices at the hotel bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excessive prices at the hotel bar

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    6.3
    Disturbed sleep, not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Received three telephone calls from the front desk during the night that woke us all, last call was 1.30-2am !!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.5
    No free internet in room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free internet in room!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Clean , comfortable !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not free wifi at room ,,,

    Comfortable bed !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.1
    the bars and the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the WiFi and the parking is not included. !

    the bars and the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice Clean Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free internet. Parking €10 a day.

    Hotel is clean and neat. Good American Breakfast, lots of variety and choice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    6.7
    The hotel was not full yet they put a couple next to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel was not full yet they put a couple next to a family room. The couple woke up our children with their bed banging on our wall. Why put a couple next to a family room in a nearly empty hotel?? Not a happy experience!

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    8.8
    The location was not near the center but the tram stop was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast not included. No easy places for breakfast nearby (that we could find).

    The location was not near the center but the tram stop was very close and an easy ride to the Christmas Markets. Large room for a family of four.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    10
    Great location and amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    Great location and amazing staff. We missed our flight and had to make a last minute booking. The staff was very nice and allowed us to check-in early. The hotel had wonderful food options and a nice bar. The staff was also very helpful with printing boarding passes and suggesting things to do in the local area!

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.2
    The rooms were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I requested a higher level room and a room away from the elevator, but got a first floor room and close to the elevator. Heard music bumping until around midnight; I requested a quiet room.

    The rooms were very nice. Beds comfy. The breakfast was very nice with a lot of variety. The hotel was very modern.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.1
    Standard chain hotel little character but clean with helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very expensive breakfast cheaper to eat in Town and have a full meal. free wifi only in lobby.

    Standard chain hotel little character but clean with helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    comfortable, clean, amazing and friendly staff, the bell boy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No free wifi in the rooms

    comfortable, clean, amazing and friendly staff, the bell boy spoke Arabic which was excellent for those who couldnt speak English or German

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    5.8
    We booked with booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked with booking.com asking explicitly for a double bed. Upon arrival received room with two single beds. Answers was "next time book direct with us as we did not get that information. We are fully booked so we can't change it". Basically staff did not seem to care. For the price paid, we were not satisfied.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Distance from Dusseldorf city centre to a degree albeit very regular tram service - service no 701. Takes about 15 /20 mins max into main shopping area.

    Breakfast was very good. Plenty of choice and very positive staff who were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.2
    All staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    7.5
    Quite convenient and comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quite convenient and comfortable place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Stay was perfect

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.6
    When i walked in the hotel I've got immediately a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When i walked in the hotel I've got immediately a good feeling! Superb breakfast with very nice employees how takes very good care!

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast & bed was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast & bed was perfect

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    3.8
    The room and furniture are old.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room and furniture are old. Have to pay for wifi.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    7.9
    location, size of rooms, breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    location, size of rooms, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    5.0
    Not the standard of any Renaissance I am used to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not the standard of any Renaissance I am used to.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.2
    The room, the excellent breakfast, very comfortable beds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room, the excellent breakfast, very comfortable beds, very easy to use garage and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    9.5
    Very friendly and helpfull staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too expensive breakfast. I do not know if it was part of the too expensive rooms due to the exhibition dates

    Very friendly and helpfull staff

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    extra charges for WLAN in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    extra charges for WLAN in room

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    5.4
    Rooms are nice and well finished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel management did not show customer service.

    Rooms are nice and well finished.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    6.7
    Quiero grande
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Propiedades un poco antiquada.

    Quiero grande

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.2
    Room very large and well equipped
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Having to pay for WIFI, route indications to find your hotel entrance were unclear.

    Room very large and well equipped

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent hotel! I would definitly stay there everytime Im in Düsseldorf and I already recommended it to 3 of my friends.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Everything and the bar was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Price of breakfast

    Everything and the bar was good

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No free wifi in rooms , parking should be free for a hotel of this type

    Lovely hotel. Beds so comfortable and rooms very stylish

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.5
    Air conditioning was bad and no wifi in rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Air conditioning was bad and no wifi in rooms

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.2
    Staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff very friendly and helpful

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: