Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Renchtalblick This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bellensteinstr. 9, 77704 Oberkirch, Germany

#9 of 16 hotels in Oberkirch

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 372 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel with nice people. Good food and nice vieuw to Oberkirch.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    Friendly people who where working hard. The owner is also friendly. Nice vieuw to oberkirch from the Hotel. It was peacefull and nice. God bless you all in Jesus name.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    9.2
    Great German Family Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable hotel on a quiet part of a nice little german town. Beautiful views specially with the sunset. Great rooms with balcony. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Easy parking. Pet friendly. Not far from the town center with restaurants and shops. Nice for walks along the canals (where the sunset is also beautiful) and around the forest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    7.9
    It's a traditional - the family managed kind of - hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a traditional - the family managed kind of - hotel with all the amenities to escape a Winter's night freezing conditions. Our room was a bit cluttered with four beds, but everyone had a great night sleep with excellent heating! We couldn't have dinner at the restaurant, which was taken by a Christmas party, but the staff immediately recommended a very nice restaurant in town! Breakfast isn't awesome but it has all of the common products and good quality bread!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    8.3
    Nice and peaceful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a twin room and the room layout was a little strange but was not a big problem.

    The location was really beautiful. Our room did not have a very good view but in general the location of the hotel was quite nice. The staff were nice and friendly. Good onsite parking. The breakfast was very good. They have a nice common sitting area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    7.9
    I would go again, just request a different room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room happened to be above the bar and crowds were very noisy when departing.

    Fantastic breakfast. Super friendly owner who made sure gluten free fresh buns were served for my mother who has celiac's disease.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay with great dinner at the Black Forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    The room was spacious, with our own balcony. We had a truly wonderful dinner at the hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The area and the view are beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    6.7
    VERY NICE HOTEL BUT LET DOWN BY RUDE BAR STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One member of the bar staff was very rude to me, which upset me and my husband spoke to him about it. This person lets the hotel down.

    We had a superior room which was very big and lovely bathroom. Evening meal was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to get away from it all
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was very nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was very practical . Plenty of parking spaces.Really good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    6.3
    Convenient when passing through
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unwanted feeling while checking in and ordering at the bar with the same person. Customer intimacy needs attention, especially from the more 'senior' staff member in charge of the restaurant. The 'youngsters' were doing much better.

    Location was convenient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    8.8
    A nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The lights in the shower didn't work - The door to the shower is a glass panel that slides right-left and can't be locked. May be a problem for some people. - Old carpets everywhere.

    - A great overlook of the town and the old castle ruin in the distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2017

    10
    Awesome! (and we're conservative about are ratings)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. No negative aspects from staying here.

    The ad was absolutely perfect in describing the room. Everything was perfect!! We will recommend this place to visiting family and friends.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2016

    10
    Bequem im Renchtal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, convenient to train station, very quiet, nice clean room with lots of wood. One of the nicest places I stayed on my last trip. The restaurant for dinner was really outstanding. Great value for the money. I wish I had more business in Oberkirch so I could stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2016

    8.3
    Renchtalblik - good/great
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Since bikes were advertised as one amenity, they should be ready to go and not in a dark cellar with flat tires. Only 5 were available and none were for children.

    Breakfast was good, but a little variation would be nice. It was the same every morning. The rooms were lovely. The staff was very kind and welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    7.9
    Nice local accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner a bit pricey. Breakfast more variety of options.

    Great Location for mountain view and enjoying the nature. Friendly staff. comfortable spacious rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2016

    9.6
    Lovely little place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was tight. Very busy restaurant at night.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful and dinner was outstanding. Sleepy little town. Just perfect. Was a relaxing stay. The climb up the hills to the ruins was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    5.8
    Too expensive for what you get - disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet seat was cracked, the carpet was worn, and the whole room was dated and needed updating. Nearly 100 euros for the room was far too expensive for what you get. I chose this hotel as itl advertises that Schnapps are made in the in-house distillery but we were unable to view the process and there were just bottles of schnapps for sale. A disappointing experience.

    The food was delicious and the room was large and had a goodish view although it looked over new houses.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    8.8
    Quiet environment, even towards the parking lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom clean but old-fashioned. Low-powered hairdryer.

    Quiet environment, even towards the parking lot. Small but good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is good.
    • Couple
    • Quintuple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    6.7
    Our room was connectes to someone else and we could hear...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was connectes to someone else and we could hear them use the bathroom all night and shower. Don’t rent room 418!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    9.6
    Always perfect
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All pleasant and friendly As always

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    8.3
    Spacous room and nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No water kettle

    Spacous room and nice view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    10
    Nice family held hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel. Everything was perfect :-) And with a beautiful view !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    10
    Quite, lovely, beautiful nature..
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect. Locatin, staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    9.6
    A really nice place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A Hotel with a family atmosphere. Everything well organized. The staff care about their guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    10
    Quiet and cozy, good location - in half hour to EuropaPark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Quiet and cozy, good location - in half hour to EuropaPark.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    9.2
    I like location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think price in restoran was to high

    I like location and view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    9.6
    Great food, friendly staff, very nice outside dining area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great food, friendly staff, very nice outside dining area. Excellent stop over location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    10
    Familyfriedly hotel and staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Familyfriedly hotel and staff; very nice location; large, clean and confortable room; GREAT BREAKFAST

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2016

    7.5
    1.good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Internet worked badly.2.breakfast just continental.

    1.good location.2.free parking.3. good for summer holidays.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    7.9
    Nice staf, large & clean room, good breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice staf, large & clean room, good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    9.6
    Comfortabel hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant kaart

    Accommodatie en ligging

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quintuple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff. Easy, short walk to town center. Super view. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2015

    7.5
    Good value family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    On the edge of the Schwarzwald but more in a town than forest (but good easy pushchair-compatible walks). Not a problem if your expectations are not set on heart of Schwarzwald. Staff often seemed busy and distracted serving in the restaurant rather but helpful when needed. Some rooms have no easy access (require stairs) if that's a consideration - wasn't apparent when I booked.

    Good value family room. Located above the town. Can walk into the town for shops, bakeries and restaurants. Good location for easy walks up to the castle over the other side of the town and along the river to neighbouring village (where a nice Italian restaurant!) Good breakfast. Good parking.

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2015

    9.2
    We liked everything, we even prolonged our stay becase we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We liked everything, we even prolonged our stay becase we liked the place and the hotel very much. After a long day in Europapark we had a great rest in the hotel. We got a big, spacious family room, the breakfast was perfect, it was quiet and restful, the surroundings and the climate were great. It's a definite yes for those who need a relaxed vacation.

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2015

    7.5
    Great view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room is too small for family The bath room is very small and not comfortable We stayed one night and there wasn't hot water to take shower at the evening/night Had to wait to the morning...

    Great view and location Stuff are very kind and nice Good restarunt

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2015

    8.3
    Good large room for family of 5.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    bedroom was very hot so slept with all windows and balcony door open!

    Good large room for family of 5. Great breakfast. Clean and helpful. Had evening meal which was good too - great salads. Easy safe parking.

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is located in agreat location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air condition ..it was extremely hot but the bring us 2 vans ... so it was less hot.

    The hotel is located in agreat location we could travel for 12 days easily because if the location very close to the best tourist attractions in the black forest ; france and swiss. staff is great... helping smiling and caring. the breakfast is very good..alot of house made cheese,bread , and so on. Our room iz exactly as i saw photos in the internet...with great view for houses and viewes that related to the nature of german cities .

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2015

    9.2
    The hotel had a very spacious room and a nice balcony with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    It would have been nice to have a small breakfast included in the price of the room.

    The hotel had a very spacious room and a nice balcony with a view. I was there to do some hiking and it was an ideal location for that. I didn't eat at the restaurant, so can't comment on the food or the wifi, since I didn't have my computer with me either.

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2015

    8.3
    Room very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noise from restaurant

    Room very comfortable. It was Jan and very cold, but the heating was excellent. Restaurant and food very good. Staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2015

    10
    It was not the way we arrive unhindered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was not the way we arrive unhindered. Already there have been helpful. They were with our lively children very-very nice. The room was perfect. The restaurant was good, very nice, kind staff. If we have a job out there, we could not have come home, so much good there, we felt very well there.

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast. Value for money.

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2015

    9.2
    Cozy and wonderfully updated room with a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was bit lacking in choices and cleanliness.

    Cozy and wonderfully updated room with a balcony.

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2015

    10
    Comfort and great atmosphere, staff cery friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Gps does not recognize street

    Comfort and great atmosphere, staff cery friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2015

    7.9
    The food and Internet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pillow is a bit soft to my personal liking

    The food and Internet!

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2015

    4.6
    Breakfast
    • Family with older children

    Every thing

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2015

    9.6
    Friendly service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Friendly service! The room was very spacious, with fun decorative details you would not expect.

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2015

    8.8
    Friendly hosts, nice breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly hosts, nice breakfast!

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2015

    10
    Breakfast, rooms, service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast, rooms, service.

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2015

    10
    Lovely big room over looking the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely big room over looking the mountains. Good wifi. English menu for evening meal. (Which we throughly enjoyed)

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2015

    9.6
    Nice hotel with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel with good facilities. Easy to reach from here surrounding sightseeing by car.

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2015

    9.6
    We liked the spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We liked the spacious room. Plenty of room for 4 adults and a baby. Nice view. Enjoyed the restaurant for dinner.

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2015

    8.3
    very fast Internet;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    cold in a bathroom

    very fast Internet; spacious room with a desk where it is possible to work

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: