Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Restaurant - Pension Herrgottstal

Herrgottstal 13, 97993 Creglingen, Germany

#2 of 3 hotels in Creglingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 201 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The décor in the rooms has seen better days. I arrived on a Wednesday evening and the restaurant was closed.

    The breakfast was excellent. Room was comfortable, the management was friendly and helpful. This hotel was incredible value. It is excellently placed for touring the Romantic Road and is close to the marvellous Creglingen Church with its historic altars. Parking is good with secure lock up garage for cyclists and motorcyclists.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trouble understanding how to check in to the room. Since the restaurant was closed, we walked around till we found a side doorbell. Eventually the staff came to meet us outside. This was likely just due to it being the off season.

    Nice staff, great breakfast, and good quality rooms with a good location to walk around the town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only suggestion I have is to supply a few extra pillows (maybe keep them in the Wardrobe); we are used to firmer pillows and extra pillows for sleeping on our sides (for support).

    A great place to stay, restaurant is fantastic also with outdoor and indoor seating, great tasting food, varietal menu. We enjoyed being in walking distance from the city center. Parking is good also. We reserved a double room (a room for two) but were given a little apartment with balcony and little living room and view of the Roemerschloessle which we loved!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All ideal for me

    Friendly people .plenty to eat

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great .

    the breakfast was very delicious and in a lovely dining room ,i cannot fault the place .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly personalised

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was a bit squeaky, but thats not really an issue.

    Breakfast was plenty and good. The location is quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too much not fitting old-fashioned deco you can smell cows... not comfortable pillows

    ok breakfast nicely located family-like place

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were on a walking holiday and this guest house was in a perfect location just 50 yards off the track. It was a clean and comfortable place and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We spend a wonderful vacation at the Pension Herrgottstal. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the food was delicious, and the room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel is only within a fifteen minute walk from the Herrgotskirche and just next to the bike route for Rothenburg.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A pleasant room and the food was very good. My only regret was that I couldn't stay longer to explore the meny further.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely lady to welcome you and the apartment we had was superb. Lovely dinner and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air con In house restaurant didn't appear open for dinner

    Breakfast was nice. Rooms were clean

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Restaurant - Pension Herrgottstal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: