Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Centro Hotel Residence 4 stars

Kaiserplatz 11, Südstadt, 53113 Bonn, Germany

#48 of 69 hotels in Bonn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1413 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool too small to do proper laps.

    The room service was exceptional and the receptionists always nice. Comfortable beds: mattress not soft and pillows/blankets like down

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was dissapointed that there was no Milch Reis at breakfast(previous stays, they had it) They had no diner menu or breakfast menu at your room . The mini bar was empty The key for the rooms, its a old fashion key. You can leave it at the from desk when you leave. you have to ask for it when you come back

    we had a room at the third stock. good breakfast. Good beds. Its very close to the central station. But you alsmost dont here the trains when the windows are closed. The key for the rooms, its a old fashion key. You can leave it at the from desk when you leave. You dont have to worry about the key,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room description did not match what was advertised. Breakfast was nice but quite expensive.

    Excellent location for Bonn, close to shops and all forms of transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff were very abrupt and uninterested (to the degree that it was quite amusing to me and my pal). Breakfast staff were pleasant enough though. Really noisy with trains rattling past all night. A single night there was okay though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was welcomed by a lady of the staff at the reception, who was not very friendly. She didn't talk about, how the wifi worked, the price of the parking space. So the first impression was not the very best. The trains make a lot of noise and you can heart the noise into your room.

    The room was very big and the mattress was really good.(not too hard) In the suite, i had two toilets, two mini-bars and a good bathroom with different amenities. Breakfast offered a lot of choice with sausaces, Eggs, meat balls and a lot of other choices. The staff in the breakfast room was very friendly. The trains make a lot of noise and you can heart the noise into your room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 17 nights

    The air-conditioning did not work at the start of my stay, but I did not need it given the cool evenings. As temperatures rose, I signalled the problem. It worked from then on, but it makes considerable noise. Lack of electrical sockets in useful places, like by desk for working (only one, used already for a lamp). I don't like shiny, flashy new hotels. But this hotel does feel like it deserves some updating.

    Well placed for the centre of Bonn and transport - short walk from main train station, easy access to public transport). Convenient also to get to other areas in the town (start of Südstadt, ... I had a large room which was quite comfortable and slept well during my stay. Despite the proximity to the station, the noise level was not a problem - although I kept the windows closed especially at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not possible to close toilet door (frame bigger than door). If you try to sit in the bed and read the bad lamp in just on your head. Too big door key to take with you.

    Jelly bears as a compliment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lobby needs a revamp, bit outdated...

    Excellent location, well equipped room, very comfortable beds and, most important, very helpful and friendly staff, what else do you need?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price, they could have included in-room coffee or at least a water kettle. There wasn't even coffee offered downstairs unless you had breakfast, which costs €15.00 on top of the room price. Staff could have been friendlier. No one even mentioned the pool or any other amenities, so if I hadn't already known of them I wouldn't have discovered them.

    Clean spacious room and bathroom, comfortable bed and pillow. Good lighting. With the windows closed, the room was nice and quiet, though with them open there was street noise. The hotel pool was a real bonus and easily accessible via stairs or elevator.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to train station noisy at night, but didn't stop sleep, pillows too soft might as well not have one.

    Staff great, food lovely, room good, swimming pool bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor and facilities are looking quiet dated and require some modernisation to improve the standard of the hotel.

    central location to bus and train stations. Was the perfect base for visiting the city and round the corner from play park and river.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is nearly unpossible to get boiled water for the tea/coffe in the hotel. The restourant is working only for breakfast. No other place to make tea/coffea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The finish of the bathroom and the room endowment seem not matching a 4 star rate to me.

    Excelent location of the hotel. The Staff at the hotel recepțion îs helpful and it provides professional service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall bathroom condition was average, the bathroom was not clean and the shower curtain was molded.

    Location is excellent as well as on site parking. The price of the stay was excellent considering the location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to put in the rooms a simple cafe like a kettle , tea and milk as 4 stras hotels. And always present water per a night immediately without asking them that !!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the heart of the city, not the modern boutique style but met all my expectations. Clean, quite, comfortable/ I slept trough which is rare during my trips. I will come back, can not imagine better option for Bonn.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    absolutely negative was the airco which did not function at all (what ever you try on the command display). With window open a lot of noise from the street (shouting and yelling people) in the night. Furniture need some renovation, but that did not matter much for me.

    quite large a room nicely decorated with classic wood trim; very good and extensive breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be much better if there is an access for baby stroller/wheelchair in the entrance.

    The location is perfect. Train station and city center are in walking distance. Wifi connection is quite fast. The swimming pool and sauna are great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were too soft.

    The hotel is located in the city centre, very close to the buses and train station sdo ideal for getting around. The hotel itself was clean. The room was adequate. The pillows were very soft. We would have preferred something more solid. The pool was fine and the Sauna was nice. Plenty of clean towels so no problem there. We didn't dine-in so I can't comment on the food / catering. The hotel was great and all round good value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathtub of our first room was too dirty, so we asked for a 2nd room. But the 2nd room had some flies and the heater didn't work, so the staff had to bring in an additional radiator. Caution: No kettle in the room, and no way to get one upon request - quite a turn-off for a 4-star experience.

    The location of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in dire need of renovation. The fuses blew in the bathroom (“happens frequently” according to staff), the drains backed up and flooded the bathroom floor (with beard trimmings, disgusting) and the curtains were off track. The heating didn’t work for a while and the rooms were stuffy. When I asked for the above to be fixed, the solution was to change rooms. Even when I did, it wasn’t much better.

    The staff were friendly and tried their best to help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking needs to book separately, but we found around. The central heater were broken, but they supply with a heater, so it was not problem.

    We loved our staying in this residence, we had a wonderful time in Bonn. the staff was very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool and the room were great. I particularity loved the beds/pillows and the cleanness of the toilet. The location was very convenient and you could go walking to the city center. It is full of places to breakfast or dinner out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Many of the staff were unfriendly and the place is really old and, quite frankly, a bit shabby. I was amazed that it could call itself a 4 star hotel.

    As everyone says, the location is very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air condition in the hotel didn't work, the staff were enitrely unconcerned. No mention of this on booking com, which indicated all rooms were air conditioned. Very close to the rail tracks and having to open windows meant a very poor sleep.

    The location and the pool, made for a more pleasant stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air Conditioning was not working. The floor our rooms were situated on was being worked on (presumably the air conditioning) and so the corridor ceiling tiles were removed with pipes exposed, noisy work was being carried out in the daytime and everything (including our room) seemed to be covered in a fine layer of building dust. We saw one single cleaning lady during our stay who seemed to be working very hard! Perhaps the floor should have been closed off to guests while work commenced. Shower did not work but was repaired the next day. Mini bar was empty and the fridge didn't work, so no possibility of chilling bought in beverages.

    Beds were comfortable, location was great. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot to take the receipt /invoice with me, but I it for my company accounting. Please send it to me electronically Thank you for quick action

    The size of the single bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment. old ugly hotel with poor service!

    service not interested at all, parking space always busy, service poor, unfriendly, suite not clean, never 4 star worthy!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price has gone up, price is now exclusive of breakfast, no more meals in restaurant or room-service: surprising for the central hotel in Bonn.I also forgot the noise of the trains, can be bad.

    The pool & sauna are great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff did not provide any advice on parking. it claimed that they have private parking lot, but only a few.

    The location is good for walking to the centre. room is well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel needs renovation (everything in the room was from the 80's or older I assume) and more eye for detail by the room service (cups were not cleaned, garbage buckets were dirty etc.)

    Very good location in Bonn. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bonn is a nice city to visit for a few days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a clean, rooms are too old and has a very bad smell. Very poor maintenance... I used to stay in this hotel before and it was very good. May be something wrong with management or staff... Wasn't happy and will not recommend it .

    Location is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its s rondergul property on great location Cleanliness and maintenance is badly needed then this would be s great hotel to stay.

    Aircoditioning was not working then I had go change my room 2 times.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a suite (quite expensive)and the walls were cracked and dirty in the bathroom the furniture door broken and the air conditioning did not work in 29 degrees. You cant open the windows as you are nest to the main Bonn Station. The breakfast staff said wait it wasn't their fault there were not enough staff to serve us. I complained at the front desk - no response I complained by e-mail to the manager - no response What an awful hotel, management team and staff

    Checking out never to return

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    AC did not work, very loud in the front rooms when you open the window (street with lots of traffic) Changed to a room on the other side...where one has all the noise from the trains until late at night. When windows are closed it's fine, but it was very hot and the AC did not work.

    Location, room and bathroom totally okay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn't very clean around the edge at the bottom of the wall. The decor was a bit outdated but we didn't mind! The sauna had to be turned on by staff which we had not been told about.

    Excellent location. Very comfortable beds. Amazing facilities! Lifts are beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi wasn't reliable, had to log in again several times because the connection got lost.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is good for visit to the centre and close to metro/tram to the musea/government area in the south of Bonn.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is not professional (cleaning lady tried to open the door 3 times without knocking) No air conditioning

    Very central location Clean hotel Good rate compared to other central hotels

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can get noisy at times due to proximity to the train and bus stations. Windows are mostly soundproof though. I'm a city kid so it didn't bother me.

    This place has excellent breakfast and a pool and sauna. Take full advantage. It is located close to the train station and convenient to shopping and many sites to see.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With open windows, remote train ruttles could be heard due to hotel's central location. Facilities are bit old (but all are well functional).

    The location can't be more central, with decent facilities and staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a quiet room and got the opposite - trains all night and a very noisy air conditioner. Pillows awful - no support. Advertised toiletries and restaurant, and had neither. One size fits all gel wash. Furniture tired and out of date. Dangerously slippery high bath with shower in it. No rubber mat available. Pointed out all these things to staff and asked for a discount which I got, but no apology for safe that did not work or other failings, by reception staff. Breakfast staff though very friendly and excellent choice and cooking. Believe the hotel has recently been sold.

    Excellent breakfast and lovely small pool. Close to station but that also became a curse with no double glazing. Rooms on street side may have been okay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    €3.50 for a 330 ml beer ? €15 car parking I find this a complete rip off. If u book direct through the hotel I don't have to pay this charge.

    I liked the oldness of the property and the fact that it seemed like it had been transformed from 1930 to today's date. The brass in the elevator and the Opel essence of the wood in the room. It was a surreal experience I would be very surprised if this hotel is still classified as a four start hotel. Very pleaset though and a great time had by all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't have a rubber stopper for our bath tub and we asked for it the first night we were there. We didn't get it until the night before we left.

    the swimming pool was small but we enjoyed it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air condition wasn't working (when it was 35 degrees...); the hotel could have done more to help in that regard. Also, the shower did not function well (it either came at you with full force like a volcano or otherwise like a cold blizzard).

    Great central location, nice staff and nice room. And a great pool!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I reached late on a Saturday night and just slept on the bed. I did not explore the hotel much and didn't have breakfast either. The location of the hotel is good though.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, train and bus access very easy. Staff highly friendly and professional. Helped store my luggage after checkout and I still had a meeting to attend. Thanks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor is a little out-dated and the window in my bedroom seemed to be broken so did not close properly. But I did not look at it properly, or speak to reception, as the temperature in the room was fine.

    Very near to the railway station and within a few minutes walk of the the main centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather was very warm and the central AC was not working but at least the windows were operational and could be opened fully to bring air into the room.

    The location near to the train station was super convenient, and this meant I could leave my luggage off quickly and get to roam the city with ease.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy trains when opened window.

    Nice place. Old but nice hotel and not expensive at all. Close to main train station and city center. Helpful staff. Very good internet and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big hotel and just two receptionists. It was okay but we had to wait some time to check out because there were many guests and not many receptionist. Bit other then that, all was good

    Everything was good. Especially the location. It was near HBF but not in too noisy neighbourhood. Easy to access main platz by feet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bedroom was on the 5th floor located right next to the lift shaft so I had to suffer the constant noise of the lift mechanisms running all night: very noisy! The room was also very warm but as the hotel is located right next to the railway line I couldn't open the window to let fresh air in. All in all, an average stay in an average hotel. The pool was fine, if a bit on the small side. The sauna wasn't working.

    The rooms were very comfortable. The hotel is very central to Bonn

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was not included in the room price and seemed costly so we ate at a lovely cafe down the street.

    This hotel is located very close to the train station and the city centre. Shops and restaurants are also close by. The rooms are comfortable and sized as most European hotels are. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillow was a bit hard for me. I found that the breakfast buffet was overpriced at 15 EUR per night, especially if I would plan to only have muesli. The actual room prices displayed in the hotel were much higher than what I paid through booking.com, which might explain why breakfast would be so expensive. But then again, if I paid as much for a room, I would expect something even better in terms of service and decor.

    Great location, a stone's throw from the main train station, and yet in a great (very pretty) neighbourhood. I enjoyed the swimming pool and spa which were available to all customers (they even provide extra towels and bathrobes for free). The single room was a comfortable size, there is a TV with a good few options (all in German I think). The grounds of the hotel were great, well-kept lawn area where customers can sit and enjoy the sun (when it's out). The hotel is also really close to the Rhein-Promenade, which is the walk along the Rhine. The hotel and room were very clean, the carpet in the room was pretty and thick.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheaper meals would have been ideal. Breakfast was unaffordable. Dinner was also expensive so I ate out.

    Closeness to a major bus and train terminal. Easy to get around.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleaning rooms could be a bit more thorough - glass used on the first day was neither cleaned or replaced by clean one, bathtub apparently not cleaned every day

    Great location, staff very kind. breakfast OK

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been of more value. 3 star breakfast for a 4 star hotel.

    Good size room. Minibar in room, shower gel provided, hair dryer provided - convenience. Some other 4 star hotels do not even have these. Friendly staff. Very good location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent services, very helpful staff. Great breakfast, compliments to the chef, especially for the apple tarts! Location wise, as perfect as it gets: close to the train station, Munsterplatz, shopping area, etc.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff excelled in customer service. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Location couldn't be better. Moved here from another hotel near the Train Station and we very impressed with everything here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the cosy side, by comparison with some of the other doubles on the floor, but for a 2 night stay we coped

    Great location with very low impact from railway line. Excellent breakfast. We will stay here again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right next to the city center,great location, friendly and welcoming staff. The room was tidy, quiet with a beautiful view.I loved the bed, very comfy. Tasty breakfast and a very cozy and relaxing swimming pool. Well done!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My pillow was too soft. I would have liked to have a choice of two pillows instead.

    The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help me find my way around! Oh and they didn't mind if I took ten sweets at the reception!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was built in 1987 so it could use an overhaul of the guest rooms. Parking is 15 euro/24hrs

    The location, everything is in walking distance. Also close to train, bus and subway. Breakfast buffet is very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A reading chair in the room is missing. Difficult to adjust hot and cold water both in shower and hand wash. The whole hotel feels like having the best years behind.

    Location, restaurant, breakfast, reception staff, cheap in relation to what you get. Spacious wardrobes in the room - easy to organise the clothes. Writing desk ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plug in sink didn't work well

    The facilities are basic for a 4* hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didnt have much facilities and services

    The staff is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast. You had to pay for it and the rooms were cold.

    The access to different facilities was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nil.

    The hotel's location and it's excellent service in general.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit tired.

    Convenient location....especially for Haribo!! 😁

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only sparkling water available. I would rather go with providing both options for still and sparkling.

    Cleanliness and lication

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matrasses could be renewed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was clean, spacious. Great location, walking distance to everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff seemed cool and disinterested and the room was dated.

    The location is really the only thing going for the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom dated and small.

    The room was ok, Old fashioned but clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    room and location

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Centro Hotel Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: