Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dappers Hotel | Spa | Genuss This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Menzelstr. 21, 97688 Bad Kissingen, Germany

#9 of 17 hotels in Bad Kissingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 433 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Bad Welcome but Overall Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the welcome at the check in The lady at the reception was downright rude, unfriendly and had a real bad mood.

    The room is excellent with the sitting room and built in kitchen. Good beds and bathroom. Excellent breakfast buffet. The indoor pool is excellent and has massage spray's. Overall aside of the check-in a good hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    Fine family room with a little kitchenette.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were much too hard. The receptionist on guard when we arrived was not especially friendly. However, the one the day after was more accommodating. He pool was very cold, and with no seating area, so we did not use it.

    Fine family room with a little kitchenette. Clean and comfortable. The room had a little balcony, which was nice for relaxation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    2.9
    Terrible hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrogant personnel Absolutely no service minded When we had a complaint, staff suddenly lost their ability to speak English Not clean Reception area with a bad odor Will not recommend this hotel to anyone!!

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    location, breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool is not very big (10 m long), but very nice and the pool area and facilities are excellent. BUT it's far too warm for swimming for exercise! It's not really energising swimming in warm water.

    location, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in, receptionist was very ignorant. Just gave key without explaining what is included in the package. After asking she reacted very sarcastic. The first days we had at the breakfast a waitress who was unprofessional, even other guests commented during breakfast about her service. On the day of departure we were facing a change because a new person (elderly) was in charge of the breakfast service. In spite of working alone she was very polite and hard working (professional).

    Wellness and offered breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    Mixed affair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at reception and on check-in was totally out of her depth. Poor info, slow and useless on arranging massage appointments. We parked outside the hotel on the street as the hotel told us it was free. We got a €10 ticket from the town police for parking irregularly. Later arrivals were given residents parking signs. We weren’t informed or assisted. The lady forgot or just didn’t get it. A member of staff neither the hotel nor guests really need. Rooms were clean and tidy but in questionable state. No style, cheap furniture. Total opposite of the much newer and inviting restaurant and wellness area.

    Restaurant / breakfast: staff good, food good and more than enough. Wellness area. Good saunas/steam room. Massage good for me, bad for the wife. Near town, but town nothing to write home about.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall we had a lovely stay. The only downfall were really the pillows and the WIFI
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows on the bed were very lumpy and not comfortable at all. We were also not able to log on to the WIFI. After following the instructions and trying to log back on it says that details were not found however when trying to register again and said that log in was already in use.

    Staff we lovely and really friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    4 Star price but not so much 4 Star service:(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon check in, the night clerk didn't know English (as advertised) and just provided us a room key. Upon check out, 3 days later, we were given our "spa gutschein" or coupons to use locally to include the Bad Kiss Salis thermal spa for a value of 21 euros, that we had attended the previous day. Unfortunately, this lack of attention to detail by a 4 star listed hotel is discouraging. We paid a 21 euro spa tax but didn't get the value for it and when requesting a refund to our credit card by email to the Hotel and via Booking.com, none was provided and no response given. The internet quality was weak and spotty at times. No information was provided on how to use the hotel sauna and we had to ask to find out a reservation was required. If you have a car and don't require an indoor pool or sauna, we highly recommend alternatives of Gastehaus Ingrid (9 star), Landgasthof zum Hirschen (8+ star) or Hotel Gasthof Waldeck as alternatives that provide breakfast, parking and internet in the hotel price. I've visited Gastehaus Ingrid and the amenities are great at half the cost of the Dappers.

    Super breakfast! Great location to allow a quick walk to the Altstadt. Parking was available as advertised. Beautiful and scenic area with a heated indoor pool available. Friendly breakfast staff and prompt service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking area tight for cars. Hilly area for walking to town.

    Friendly staff. Restaurant has good chef. Very accommodating for special diet. Good suggestions for local sites. Requested lower floor but does have elevator. Surprised to have suite with full kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful hotel with a great spa and brilliant restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps (4 off) at the back of the hotel were not accessible to wheelchairs

    The receptionist, Laura, was very helpful, friendly and made our stay a lot more comfortable. The spa was of a really high standard.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Good quite hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good situation near the old center of the city. Good breakfast with reach choirs of food and drinks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Excelent hotel and excelent spa center in hotel, food is tasteful, so just can give recommendation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection was unstable.

    Everything is perfect, with special recommendation for spa center on the base floor of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice location, quiet, clean, friendly personnel, decent...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nice location, quiet, clean, friendly personnel, decent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was absolutely Top Class!! Highly Recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    will try again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hours of spa, very limited

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice value for money with pool for one night stand
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in lasted a bit...

    Nice place. Fresh food. Calm pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.0
    WLAN is very bad for 4 star hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WLAN is very bad for 4 star hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    I liked the huge room,the pool, sauna and also the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the huge room,the pool, sauna and also the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.7
    Wifi did not work in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work in the room. Mentioned to the staff and they were already aware, apologized, and offered me to use the wifi in the lobby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.2
    Stunning location and a beautiful, old but wonderfully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is quiet in this city, very quiet and it does like an early night too. Our motorcycles had to be left on the road out side but you can't believe there're ever any crimes commited here

    Stunning location and a beautiful, old but wonderfully maintained and modernised hotel. Huge room, excellent food and wifi. Ideally placed for a road trip for anyone crossing Germany or for retreating to if you like total peace.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    6.7
    We were asking at the reception , if we could have something...
    • Family with young children

    We were asking at the reception , if we could have something for lunch for my little daughter , but unfortunately we didn't get anything !!!yeah I think this will be great if would I something

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Group

    Friendly staff. Good and quiet location.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: