Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ApartHotel Residenz am Deutschen Theater This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Reinhardtstr. 27a - 31, Mitte, 10117 Berlin, Germany

#21 of 278 Holiday rentals in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 964 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Location was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a lot of stairs and my wife is disabled. We were there on a cool night, but if it was hot, the apartment would ave been warm.

    Location was nice. Aprtment was spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    The kitchen was spotless and fully equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could not have been any better. It was up with the best of apartments that I have stayed in. The check in process was fantastic . We arrived after hours and used the code system. It was really easy.

    The kitchen was spotless and fully equipped. It was a seperate room also which ment I could have a cup of tea in the morning as am early riser and did not disturb the others.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Good stay for money, helpful staff, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water was fluctuating, so when taking showers It was either good than very hot than good again.

    Location was excellent, very clean rooms, spacious and with lots of light. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Perfect location and perfect accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the best places to stay. Everything was perfect and staff very helpful. We will come back in Berlin (it is an amazing town) and for sure we will book again an apartment here. Highly recomended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    It would be better to give us the detail direction of how to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be better to give us the detail direction of how to get the front desk and tell us the directions of how to get the key after hour in advance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Too quick but the room was lovely and well stocked with tissues etc and tea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit warm overnight and beds uncomfortable. Email instructions were not clear on how to check in as the address given was 27a to 31. We walked to 27a and the door said to go to 29 which we then backtracked to.

    Cleanliness and amenities of room, breakfast and location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Great apartment for Berlin mini-break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Apartment had everything we needed for our stay and was in a great location. The theatre which is located 50 metres away has great plays with English subtitles.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Berlin. Appartment am Deutchen Theater.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grande Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfastroom could be somewhat larger but was not really a problem.

    It is very well situated. Close to the central station and also to the city center. Nice view from the 6th floor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Close to the centre, far from polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Certain bigoted and hot headed staff members ruined our overall experience. They were the only negative part of our stay but overshadowed all the many positive features of this place.

    The apartment was better than we could have imagined. Very spacious, clean and comfortable. Perfect for our family of four. Location was good. Breakfast was good. The lady who checked us in in the evening was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    My family stayed in the apartment as 3 people and enjoyed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My family stayed in the apartment as 3 people and enjoyed very much. Great location just across the Friedrichstrasse very close to both U Bahn and S bahn, close to many atrractions like Museuminsel, Branderburger Tor and Alexanderplatz. Great breakfast compared to other European hotels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    The size of apartment and all equipment and appliances.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of apartment and all equipment and appliances. Very thoughtful! You feel like at home. Location is great - within 10-15 minutes you will find all main Berlin attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice European breakfast, convenient apartment and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sofabed was a bit hard and the apartment smelled a bit damp after showers (no proper ventilation). Opening windows for a short time helped.

    Nice European breakfast, convenient apartment and excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    The apartment was clean, spacious and very well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was clean, spacious and very well appointed. It was perfect for what we needed. Breakfast was ample. We were able to hire bikes from reception to get around Berlin. The apartment was well located to the Railway station, the Reichstag and the theatre district, along with restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    We loved Berlin and we hope we can come back, defenitely to this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grande Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was great, the beds comfortable and the location excellent. Our daughter is gluten intolerant and they offered gluten-free bread to her.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect stay for our family in Berlin Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grande Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The clerks at the breakfast buffet seemed a bit overwhelmed with many "late" people at the Sunday-buffet....and Orange juice is a must have ... not a sorry we´re out....

    The location of the apartment is excellent! It is in walking distance of the main station an subway Friedrichstrasse. The size of the deluxe apartment is great, really sufficient for a family of 4 needing some space with teenagers. The beds are comfy and clean, the breakfast is buffet style and very nice. Very nice staff at reception!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Perfect accommodation for a short break. Location was excellent. Will return !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Always prefer to have an apartment rather than hotel and this was just perfect for a short trip with two girlfriends. I had called ahead to explain that we were 3 friends and could we have separate beds, and the room was made up ready for our arrival. Having a separate lounge meant this could be a bedroom by night and a sitting area by day, as the kitchen was separate so we all had plenty of space and the early riser could make a drink without disturbing anyone else. It worked perfectly and will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Berlin. Unusually for an apartment breakfast was included and we found this to be a really nice treat, as it was much more than we would have prepared for ourselves, and made a nice leisurely start to the day while we planned where we were going.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    A great place from which to enjoy our trip to Berlin and surrounding areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amongst the best places we have ever stayed in, nicely appointed, great location to the railway and city, very quiet, daily cleaning best we have ever seen, excellent breakfast especially the scrambled eggs, and also loved the provision of a yoga mat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Its' a good place for family logding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waiting time is a little long for room make-up and check in, we entered the room even at 4:00 PM although we have checked in at noon time. The breakfast is western style and my not suitable for Asian people. There is no elevator in the apartment and you can only take the heavey baggage by yourself.

    The apartment has 2 bedrooms and one independent bathroom and kitchen. The equipments in the kitchen is very good, everything is there for your cooking, such as, bowl-washing machine, micro-wave oven, various pan and cooker. I have cooked several meals there. It will take 5 mintues by walk to the nearest supermarket-Idel and you can buy the fresh food. You can walk for 8-10 mintues to the subway station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Bed was comfortable, and the room was very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was on the 3rd floor, and there is no lift. Was not a problem for us, however may be for others.

    Bed was comfortable, and the room was very quiet. Breakfast was great, and there were many restaurants within a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    The place to stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi signal was a bit weak, but we were offered to relocate to a different apartment with a stronger signal. We did not accept the offer as we really liked our current apartment and WiFi worked well on the balcony.

    This is an absolutely amazing place! It has absolutely everything the traveler might need: amazing location, vast and well-appointed rooms, outstanding breakfast, accommodating personal. We would stay there without hesitation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    I will certainly return here getting back to Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Difficult for people having difficulties with stairs. My building (hotel covers four (parts) of buildings) did not have an elevator. That that would certainly be the only minus.

    Great facilities and extremly helpful personel! On walking distance from public transport. I stayed in about 100 hotels last 7 years and this is one in the top 10 in quality vs pricing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Liked it there: not all recommendations I'd read about worked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bit impersonal would have liked more homely feel in furnishings etc.. On arrival when I asked for tea things in reception (as advised on their website I believe), I was told there WAS tea in my room. Alas, only one bag of herbal tea for sleep. Nice but not the ordinary pick me up after the journey tea and milk I was hoping for. Wifi not user friendly.

    liked the balcony, kitchenette excellent; wonderful location in Central Berlin; I had a quiet room looking onto an inner courtyard

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find reception Address on reservation was different than reception desk and the name on the hotel reservation did not match name on the reception office door

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    In general the apartment is very excellent for families and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no A/C in apartment only fans and that's not enough some times .

    In general the apartment is very excellent for families and all the needs and in a quiet area and close to the river and some restaurants, shops and tourist places .... Very helpful staff ... Clean apartment and cleanliness.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    A hotel where we would like to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were in Jully, summer time, and the apartment did not have air-conditioner or a fan in the bedroom (warm nights...). Other little problem was the lights (weak illumination) in the rooms (mainly in the kitchen).

    Excellent breakfast (and the woman who is responsible is very kind), clean apartment with so many stuffs, fantastic location, very close HBF and Tegel Airport bus stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Just great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift from the parking lot to our apartment.

    Apartment was very clean and comfortable. Staff very pleasant. Great location for sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    A spacious & clean apartment in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi in the apartment was slow, but it was better in the main building.

    The apartment was very spacious & immaculately clean. It was situated in a superbly central location and yet it was very quiet inside the apartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Spacious, nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has very limited choice. Service is poor. Cherry tomatoes were not washed, not enough bread.... when I asked for more white bread, the answer was no no no. Breakfast service staff need more training.

    Spacious, nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Great, would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The dining room is too small for the number of guests although the positive side of this is you make new friends because of sharing tables.

    Front desk staff were excellent, super helpful with advice on bus routes etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    A comfortable room in a quiet neighbourhood!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The apartment was well set-up, very clean and comfortable. The best feature was the balcony and we sat out each evening and enjoyed the fresh air and the lovely trees which shielded you from your neighbours. Lidl was close by for all supplies but breakfast was provided by the hotel each morning which we enjoyed. The hotel is also close to everything, museum, parliament etc and I would urge you to visit the zoo and see the pandas...a real highlight!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent apartment in Berlin for exploring the city for the first time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    An additional English TV channel (other than news)

    Excellent breakfast; spacious apartment; fully equipped kitchen; great location for transport - 147 bus and S & U trains; restaurants and supermarket nearby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic apartment with superb hotel amenities in Berlin mitte!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Small washer and dryer facility set in unappealing staff service area well below apartment adjoining underground parking area. Cigarette smoke from balcony adjoining ours wafted across despite apartment labeled non-smoking. Discerning diners seeking evening restaurant will want to travel out of the immediate neighborhood.

    Truly fantastic in every regard - an immaculate modern apartment coupled with hotel amenities, a perfect combination. Well-designed and lovely: one bedroom, large living room, nice bath, and well-appointed kitchen with small fridge. Dining balcony with table and chairs overlooking serene courtyard with trees and birds. Excellent daily breakfast in setting that gave opportunity to interact with other travelers; good daily maid service. Proximity superb - 10 minute walk to Brandenburg Gate and 20 minute walks to Museum Island, Gemalde Gallery, etc. Three blocks from Lidl mini-market. Three minute walk to bus for the 20-minute ride to Tegel airport. Staff was gracious and eager to assist: desk staff very helpful on how to reach different museums and other locations and train/bus transport, responsive to requests; breakfast staff served us when we needed to leave early. Everything about this apartment and its amenities was well thought-out. We stayed 5 days and would be quite willing to stay again. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    The facilities, coffee, breakfast were excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little far from train station for family

    The facilities, coffee, breakfast were excellent! Staff were helpful too. Ideal for small family who wishes to stay for a few days or weeks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location, lovely staff, excellent breakfast, wonderful staying space!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no issues

    everything was perfect - I called ahead to advise we'd be arriving outside of the office hours, Jennifer was super helpful and arranged for us to collect the keys for self check in. I'd mentioned it was my friend's birthday so we were welcomed with Prosecco and a card. The room was clean and airy and the balcony was a great place to enjoy the complimentary bubbly prior to heading out. We stayed two nights, and had a full breakfast delivered into the apartment ready for when we woke up on the Sunday morning. Everyone we encountered was lovely - I'd definitely recommend this place :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location from which to explore the beautiful city of Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was spotlessly clean and very spacious and the location was perfect for exploring the beautiful city of Berlin. The bathroom and kitchen were well kitted out and spotlessly clean. The balcony was large and overlooking a leafy garden. It was quiet and easy to forget we were in the middle of a city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Location and Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is very convenient to FriedrichstrasseBahnhof and Hauptbahnhof, to the Reichstag and Unter den Linden. All the apartments are excellent (this is our sixth stay here) and the choice depends on the number in your party and the space you desire. The breakfast is always very good - although we preferred the kannchen of filter coffee to the new machine coffee by the mug.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was way below the pictures posted on Booking. Horrible design, very poor breakfast, too expensive. Not to recommend.

    good location, close to restaurants and museums

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    The location of this hotel was convenient to public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grande Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a dislike, just a suggestion - a light over the dining table would be nice.

    The location of this hotel was convenient to public transportation and easy walking to main Berlin attractions. We had a very large one bedroom apartment with plenty of storage for all our stuff. The breakfast was excellent. All in all an excellent stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful visit in Berlin. We walked for miles saw beautiful museums, loved everyone, vis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather could have been sunnier

    It was very convenient, comfortable for a family , and the staff was very helpful and cheerful . I also really liked the cheerful breakfast staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all it was all wonderful. Only one proviso there is no lift if you have any problem with stairs.

    The central location , the staff who were superb. It was my 60 birthday the day we arrived and in my room were some flowers with a complement card to say there was a bottle of sparkling wine in the fridge for me. The lady who booked me in also shook my hand and wished me happy birthday ☺ How wonderful. The apartments were beautiful too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    From the get go the reception team went out of their way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grande Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows and the mattress could do with some firming up. They were too soft kind of like cloth .

    From the get go the reception team went out of their way to provide me with a splendid stay . The grande apartment exceeded my expectation an was a joy. I tried 3 apartment categories and all of them were perfect for long or short stays .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Good location... great breakfast … High level apartment hotel !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location... great breakfast … High level apartment hotel for people who are looking for their trip (business or for tourism) this kind of accommodation ! It's not Hotel ! It's apartment hotel 

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Exploring Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very nice place to stay with lots of room. Nice friendly staff and very accommodating. I would certainly recommend staying here when travelling to Berlin.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Washing machine in the apartment would be nice. And may be some amount of tea/sugar/salt in the kitchen.

    The Location is perfect, the city center, but a very quiet street. The TXL-bus stop (from the Tegel airport) is in 2 minutes, Hauptbahnhoff is in ~15 minutes. A lot of restaurants are around, also Lidl and DM. Apartments are great, clean and cosy. Breakfast is fine, only the room is too small for all the guests. Wi-Fi works good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Exceptional accommodation! Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is absolutely nothing to dislike!

    Very spacious, kitchen fantastic, location fantastic, breakfast fantastic, in fact everything about this accommodation is fantastic! If I could give it 11 out of 10 I certainly would. It is also very suitable for children, they loved it especially the breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Excellent location and accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grande Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We arrived early in the morning and our luggage was stored until our apartment was ready. The apartment was super clean and had great amenities. It was exactly as described on the website and in fact I believe it to be superior than its 3 star rating. The location was excellent a short walk to Brandenurg Gate, Parliament House and the Holocoust Memorial. The breakfast room had a fantastic atmosphere and they had organised a vegan breakfast for my daughter (extra charge) and could take the leftovers with us. Nothing was too much trouble. Great experience and definitely would recommend.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.2
    The Apartment was a Dream and Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything negative about this visit.

    The apartment was a dream, staff very helpful as I had forgotten to print off our return Boarding Passes, which was a disaster but they went to the bother and printed them out for us. Very grateful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    Perfect and in the middel of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent and very quite. Very good rooms and daily cleaning. All is working perfectly. The location is 5 minutes walk to Fredrichstrasse station with a lots of turist attractions. I can only recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was unsure if we should book a hotel room or go with an apartment here. So glad we decided on Deutschen Theater. Visited with my partner and our 9 yr old daughter. My daughter unfortunately was unwell when we arrived (cought a virus from a friend prior to our trip) and having the extra space was amazing. Apartment was spotless, had everything we needed and allowed our daughter to rest while giving my partner and I the option to use an alternative room. Would have been horrible to be stuck in a hotel room! Reception directed me to a very close pharmacy and provided breakfast in the room the next day for my daughter. Simply couldn't have been more helpful and perfectly happy to converse in English. My daughter recovered the following day and we walked to all of the sites over the next few days. Amazing base for an excellent city. Would definitely recommend and will be back! Honestly don't have one bad thing to say (first for me!)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.7
    Good choice for a family or a longer stay for a business person but not good for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited hours to check in - if you are not there by 8 pm on a weekend, you are out of luck! Hard to find. Poor signage. No restaurants or shops in the area. No elevator. Felt deserted. No desk to call for assistance after hours. Odd smell -- kind of like they sprayed bug spray before our arrival.

    Lots of space to spread out -- would be a good find for a family. Really nice large balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Very good for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment looked out on a courtyard so was very peaceful but within easy walking distance of metro, trains and city centre. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.8
    Good located hotel close to innercity of Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No table in the room, but a small one at the balkong. Nice but small breakfast room. No elevator from garage to the apartment.

    Location was good. Nice and Clean apartment. Very good parking place for the car in the garage and separate locked place for our bicykle. Good selection at breakfast buffe.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Greatest stay ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning never took the garbage out it mounted in heaps in the kitchen day by day. Eventually we also ran out of toiletpaper a late night with both shops and reception closed... Breakfastroom was tiny and you kept seeing things on other people's plates that never existed for you such as muffins, croissants and fruit salads to mention some but you could never get hold of it? With only four of everything you soon ran out of cutlery/plates if you ate in and no other possibility than to run a huge dishwasher to free a plate. (No utensils for washing up). The sofa-beds in the livingroom was just a tad hard, nothing too bad, we slept like logs but with a bit of a stiff back in the morning.

    Brilliantly located on a quiet residential street but only minutes walking distance from shopping, trains, buses, sights like Brandenburger Tor and Unter den Linden etc. Good restaurant a few steps over the yard. Bikes for rental at best prices in town. Spacious light big apartment with a lot of thought to what you might need (it even had an excercise bike) such as minibar, shopping tote and umbrella for example. Super clean. Nice balcony facing a quiet green yard. Proper doors made the livingroom a great extra bedroom. It was just so perfect. Breakfast was ok, the lady working there was all smiles and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Very, very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and transport links are very good - 10 minutes walk from Friedrichstrasse station and 10 minutes walk from Reichstag. Kitchen is well equipped. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    great value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a big deal to carry our luggage to the first floor but if you're higher up without an elevator it becomes an exercise.

    Quiet location, friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Highly recommend this apartment hotel in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Centrally/conveniently located with a bus stop close by. Amenable, courteous, helpful staff. Extremely clean. Light, airy room, nicely furnished. Quiet. Safe. Well equipped kitchen. Generous breakfast buffet. Nice haven to which to return after days of sightseeing. I loved being able to sit/eat on my terrace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Really nice apartment with everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clear signs to the reception area would have been of assistance.

    Really nice apartment with everything we needed. Good location, close to restaurants and main attractions.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    Nice little Apt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC- but that's typical- had a fan and super quiet with windows open.

    Great location! Nice to have an apt after European small rooms. Breakfast was good- solid place!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Good sized apartment - very clean, well maintained and in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good sized apartment - very clean, well maintained and in good location. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Nice to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    most of all

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great room - size, comfort, equipment, quiet surroundings, balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    excellent and very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    very clean apartment, with excellent facilities, very central location. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Great accommodation and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A - all good!

    Very spacious room with excellent facilities and a balcony. Great location - 10 minute walk to the Reichstag and the Spree.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Good location, awesome staff and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lacking variety

    Location, staff and big and clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff lovely breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Very good place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, very clean and comfortable, good breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grande Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic, the room was huge and modern

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    An excellent place to stay and easily accessible to all that Berlin offers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very spacious and very clean.

    We used the kitchen facilities and found them to be excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Had an amazing stay couldn’t fault any of it. Great location great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft

    The bed was like a cloud

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Perfect rooms, perfect located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Perfect rooms, perfect located

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and very clean. Close to many of the major tourist attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    A fabulous place to stay in a great location from which to explore the fabulous sights of Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grande Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was fantastic, the apartment was large and spacious and we even had breakfast brought up to our apartment every morning

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many shops around

    Facilities are very clean and modern

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ApartHotel Residenz am Deutschen Theater traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: