Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenz Hotel am Zuckerberg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Frauenstr. 7, 54290 Trier, Germany

#17 of 32 Holiday rentals in Trier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 462 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    There was a flat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a flat. And it's square was very big for two people. Inside is institution for aged people, but it was all OK. I think that such accomodation more useful when you are here for more then 3 days.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    A perfectly OK one night stay and perfectly located for tourist sites & high quality shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The style was a bit minimalist, a bit institutional

    The accommodation was very spacious and the parking was very good and very convenient, reasonably priced

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Room is big, like an appartment with seperate living area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Just know it is a hotel mixed wirh a boardinghouse for the elderly. Not a standard hotel.

    Room is big, like an appartment with seperate living area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel facilities but avoidable embarrassing situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scaffolding and ladders across front of building where our room was - as whole front facing the road was being repainted. Plastic sheeting was then put across our windows and balcony doors and taped whilst we were sightseeing. We tore the plastic to let air in our bedroom as it was high 20 deg that evening. After showering the next morning I was really caught out as painter was on his ladder taping window up again!!! Luckily he didn’t fall off his ladder! We complained to manager on checkout and advised them not to give customers that room or others on front facade. They apologised profusely!

    A very nice apartment and spotlessly clean. Rather gloomy living room area but we were out most of the day sightseeing. Good bathroom with wet room area. Ideal for disabled visitors with several lifts which took you down to underground car parking, dining area etc. Excellent breakfast catering for all requirements. Staff polite. Nice courtyard area. Lots of restaurants near. Security good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent apartment-style room with separate bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scaffolding was put up right outside our bedroom window at 7.30am. Very noisy.

    Excellent apartment-style room with separate bedroom. Good kitchen. Close to historic centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Mixed. Remember you are staying in an elderly home, not a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Young man at the counter would told rather than attempt to answer my question told me I could go to Tourist Information. (It was late afternoon on a holiday.) I did not receive information about Wifi access. When I called down he said he had not made it yet for the day and that I would have to come to the desk. Then it did not work and I had to go again. I was told they used to provide information about what to do if the access does not work. A simple printout with instructions would save busy rest home/hotel desk clerks and guest a lot of trouble.

    Parking. The spaces were wide and access was easy. The apartment. Kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom. Building access. There was a street entrance right next to us. We were just a few minutes away from the pedestrian zone. The female desk clerks were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Large apartment style room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It shares room with an assisted living community, which means the place smells a bit like a hospital. Beds were hard as a rock, which some may prefer, but we didn't.

    Large apartment style room. Great location in quieter part of town, but still near everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Spacious room with separate sitting and bed rooms and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Annoying humming noise like vibration from internal wall. Staff tried to find source but could not. Parking is very difficult if you have a vehicle over 1.9m in height and there is nowhere close to pull up to register or unload.

    Spacious room with separate sitting and bed rooms and good kitchen area. Comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Convenient and Helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchette did not come with pots and pans. Plenty of dishes and glasses. However, the receptionist got us a pot and pan in short order.

    Convenient and quiet location. It was quiet. We didn't interact with the residents, but they were friendly in the hallways. They also allowed us to leave the car in the garage after we checked out while we did a little more sightseeing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast very good but some items without replacement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattress and pillow are very soft. Room service is just towel change, the floor was never cleaned and tissues, never replaced. We asked for new tissues and we got an opened half full box. Very bad quality of toilet paper. The room had kind of nasty smell.

    Breakfast very good but some items without replacement. Location is very good, close to almost all attractions. Wi-fi works well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast buffet in the morning was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is outside of the city center and would require a car to drive into town but the hotel is located on a large pond with a nice walking path around it.

    The breakfast buffet in the morning was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Very big room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, it was difficult for taxi driver to find. About 12:00 pm the hotel was closed , and I was waiting for 15 minutes outside someone to open the main door. Late check-out is not available

    Very big room! A lot of space Good balcony Absolutely clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a funky smell. As is the toilet needed to be renewed

    Great location and funny to be in an elderly home and have breakfast with the elderly. They all take upon themselves the role as host and are very friendly!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    I do not have big complains.
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    First thing to take into account is that the facility is a resting house for old people, which for us was not a problem. The bed consisted of two separated bed frames put aside, which is not the best, and the matresses and even the sofa were somehow uncomfortable. There are no window blinds at all, so be ready to wake up early. The decoration is inexistent.

    I do not have big complains. The location is perfect, in the center but on a quiet street, far from the noise of the crowd and machines. The staff was helpful enough and the apartment was huge, with a big living room and a terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Situated in the beautiful city center, everything is close -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi didn´t work though they were very helpful at the reception

    Situated in the beautiful city center, everything is close - appreciated as we had to go twice to see the Dome interior (they close at 6PM). Spacious apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a rare find. I loved it! The fact that this is an elderly home made it very interesting. Everyhing ran smoothly. Do not hesitate to book this incredible apartment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's part of a multi purpose block of accommodation - residential home etc. I liked it but it's not a hotel.

    It was fine, large, rather neutral

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location with large rooms, although a little tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a little tired and could do with an update. The WiFi didn't work with apps on the iPad, although mail and browsing worked ok.

    The rooms were large and it is located very close to the main area, but in a quiet backstreet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Convenience of underground parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temporary closure of some neighboring streets made it a little difficult to locate.

    Convenience of underground parking. Easy walking distance to city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location in the Old Town - walking distance to the Central Station and all the UNESCO World Heritage sites. Great service from the staff. The hotel is quiet, we had a spacious and comfortable apartment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Great location for very reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not take the breakfast option and so had planned to use the kitchen. Unfortunately, there were no utensils, plates, or pans to cook with, as described in the room information. This was rather disappointing as the apartment was listed as self-catering.

    Clean apartment. Great size and comfortable room. Great location for walking to lovely restaurants in the town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drapes, only shears, so lots of ambient light. Very difficult to sleep.

    Excellent location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Centre of town, sauna/spa, big apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very noisy in the morning, from 5am

    Centre of town, sauna/spa, big apartment

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Perfect for our overnight on our way to Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for our overnight on our way to Italy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    The cleaning staff did a very poor job
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff did a very poor job

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    We coudn,t use the restaurant.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We coudn,t use the restaurant. Personnel denied informing that it is for the exclusive use of the residents of the hotel, the elderly people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Room was very great size and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very great size and comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great value and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a wonderful and courteous staff. Breakfast was excellent. Comfortable bed. Very roomy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    nice bancony !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice bancony !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, extremely good ratio quality-
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. And cheap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Reasonable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear every single noise in the corridor... and the corridors are busy.

    Really spacious rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy neighbours

    Spacious room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    There is an assisted living in the hotel as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is an assisted living in the hotel as well. It's a little bit of an odd arrangement.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.1
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or fan.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    An great apartment for a hotel price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small microwave would have been nice to warm left over foods.

    Since it is part of senior housing facility, full size refrigerator is a plus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.9
    Second time there. Perfect for a few days in Trier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaners came too early and didn't really want to come back later

    Super big apartment with good facilities in an excellent position

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    8.3
    Spacious, clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that it is also an old age home

    Spacious, clean and quiet. Just beware it is also an old age home.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.6
    Nice and big appartments nearby the shops in Trier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Real big appartment (especially the big sitting room). About 3 minutes walking from the city centre. Own carparking for a good price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    10
    Very spacious and comfortable rooms,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked everything, no complaints at all.

    Very spacious and comfortable rooms, kitchen facilities were very useful to have. Not a pokey standard hotel type room but a good sized and well equipped apartment. Also would be useful for people of limited mobility as it has lifts to all floors, wide doors and a wet room type bathroom and a brilliant shower.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.8
    Clean, spacious one bedroom apartment with balcony.
    • Solo traveller

    Needs to have more kitchen utensils and pots for warming food and also more dishes. Not really set up for much food preparation. Breakfast not worth the price.

    Clean, spacious one bedroom apartment with balcony. Within walking distance of all historic attractions and shopping. Apartment serviced daily.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.3
    Nice big room with balcony, friendly staff, ample parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check in was a little unorganized as we were pointed in the wrong direction for our room and it took 20 minutes to finally find it.

    Nice big room with balcony, friendly staff, ample parking, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    10
    Sadly we were only there for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sadly we were only there for one night. We had a lovely apartment all very modern. Nice balcony would be lovely in the good weather. Close to the centre. Parking 7 euros per night. Had a very nice breakfast. Beautifully decorated for Christmas. Will definitely stay again. Very nice Christmas market.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, decent breakfast, well-located for the city,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Some cutlery/china in kitchen would have been good.

    Friendly staff, decent breakfast, well-located for the city, secure parking. Trier is a very nice place.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    9.2
    Location was nice, just about 1-2 blocks from the central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No views to speak of but everything else was very nice.

    Location was nice, just about 1-2 blocks from the central shopping area. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Parking was easy and a nice large underground spot for 7euro/day. Rooms were large. It was easy to get to and from the hotel as well.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    We liked the location and parking garage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The kitchen did not have plates, silverware or cooking utensils.

    We liked the location and parking garage. Having a refrigerator was helpful. Our two room unit was clean and included a small kitchen and terrace.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    6.7
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The information on the website mentioned that this hotel also operates a residential home for the elderly. We expected this to be in a separate part of the building, but in fact hotel and residents rooms were all mixed in together. Hotel guests and the elderly residents also shared a foyer and cafe. This was a little disconcerting and should be made plainer in the description.

    Comfortable

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    This place was very nice and the staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi didn't really work for us while we were there.

    This place was very nice and the staff was friendly. About a 5 min walk to the center of the city and sights. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    9.6
    Just a block from the pedestrian area, shopping, eating, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking and breakfast were considered a separate fee on the bill but I think booking.com already added it into the hotel price.

    Just a block from the pedestrian area, shopping, eating, and drinking. A short walk to most of the sites and a bit longer walk to the amphitheater. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    9.6
    Convenience was most important to me and I was completely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Convenience was most important to me and I was completely satisfied about it. I did not have to worry about anything -- the staff was very helpful and I had no problems with anything. I would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    Central location in an historic city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Central location in an historic city

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    9.6
    The staff were friendly but not too intrusive and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were friendly but not too intrusive and the location was fantastic

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.9
    The rooms were big and you could make tea or coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms were big and you could make tea or coffee. It was very quiet at night.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Gracious staff, good breakfast value, close to sights in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Gracious staff, good breakfast value, close to sights in Trier

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large room

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    7.5
    Room space and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanliness of bath was very poor and living room couches were worn and dirty.

    Room space and location. Also sharing space with senior residents.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    9.6
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious room Clean toilet Nice bed

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    7.5
    excellent buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent buffet breakfast big rooms

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: