Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AMBER HOTEL Bavaria This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Münster 3, 83435 Bad Reichenhall, Germany

#17 of 23 hotels in Bad Reichenhall

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 606 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room Country House Style
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a very nice property located in beautiful Bad Reichenhall! Restaurant and bar were great. Location was convenient to everything we wanted to see (Berchtesgaden and Konigssee

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No such thing as A/C in the 30 C. plus heat.............

    Everything - except the weather very hot and NO A/c.......... This is what a Hotel like this needs !! All other things were very good !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Country House Style
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the SPA area and its poor conditions. One can hardly name one swimming pool and sauna as SPA. Too expensive for those conditions

    Breakfast was decent. The staff s friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food (one dinner) was ok, but not the expected quality. There appears to be a little problem with the hot water arriving late in some parts of the building (room 111/112)

    Very large rooms, almost a little flat, very comfortable. The building, despite being big, has a pleasant architecture. The reception stuff is very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Country House Style
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrive late at 2 a.m saturday because of traffic jam and receptionist tells me my room is not avaible anynore and then he change my room with no minibar or promised view.At the end of my stay i expect discount instead i was charged full even for whole friday thats is not acceptable behavior of top hotel i refused to pay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I must add that I did not try out the swimming pool and health facilities as my aim were the thermal baths in Bad Reichenhall. These were excellent!

    It is an excellent hotel if rated 3 star. As a 4 star hotel .... not quite there!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Country House Style
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was surprised that we had to pay for parking because I thought the booking information indicated parking was free.

    The location was both good and bad. Close to the Bahnhof but the stunning views that you might expect are not so from this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very old. I think renovated 30 years ago. Staff were so serious and almost unfriendly. Not welcoming. Breakfast variety was good but it was very crowded with no table ready to seat. I asked for the omelette and that was very bad.

    The location was good, near to the train station and minutes walk to the town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very welcoming and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Wish we could take Marilya (restaurant staff) home with us. No A/C but fan was available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel should not be considered a SPA hotel. Pool was cold and very small. When asked if a meassage was available, we were told fully booked. If you call yourself a SPA hotel you would meet the demand.

    BF is outstanding, location of hotel to down town is just a short walk away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are all single bed, therefore it is a bit unconvenient if you are used to king size bed I was expecting a little bit more from the SPA

    The standard bedroom was a good one, nevertheless I advise you the junior suite: quality/price is really worth. Another great point was the view on the mountain The breakfast was amazing The staff was nice and welcoming

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was New Years Eve night, indoor Restaurant was booked for private party, No food, No drinks available, mini bar was not refilled. Even request for room service (food+drinks) was rejected by frase -Sorry not tonight! Worst service ever !

    Location, comfort

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi and no kettle or hot drinking water in room, need to go to the restaurant to ask for hot water.

    Convenient location,friendly & helpful staff, clean room and good facilities including pool & spa, almost all rooms enjoy good scene facing the mountain.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building is not on the street. It is set pretty far back from the road. No problem to find it by the GPS, only for our eyes. The advantage is that is makes it quieter.

    Top quality of the place. Everything is spotless. Breakfast was excellent. We even had possibility of an omelet made to order. But, you always find the quality of a place when a problem occurs. We had a door handle that broke. To see on how sorry the personnel felt + on how quick it was repair gives them extra appreciation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finding the place was difficult. GPS Navigation did not have the right address. We ended up in wrong side of the quarter and by the church! Just 1 person out of 4 did recognize the hotel by name. Luckily :).

    Beautiful hotel with green surrounding. Breakfast was great an memorable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Country House Style
    • Stayed 5 nights

    had to change room due to outside noise level (room above main entrance, arriving/departing guests, noisy smokers, deliveries), no a/c in rooms thus balcony doors had to stay open, balcony very dated, need attention, large building site next to the hotel and unpleasant access, overwhelmed staff during breakfast rush,

    friendly and helpful staff, very good breakfast buffet, convenient location - close to railway and bus stations and main city attractions, fast and free-of-charge internet access,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The air conditioning system does not exist or was not functioning. I had to keep my balcony open all the time to get fresh air, and it was impossible to sleep between 6 a.m. and 10 p.m. because of the bells at the nearby church tolling every 30 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spoilt a little by smokers in room next door.

    Excellent breakfast and service. 1980s building and decor but clean and comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff. Good locality and close to Salzburg, and Berchtesgaden region.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are comfortable but what counts as double bed in some room configurations is really a glorified version of twin bed at least by US standards. The hotel has a variety of rooms and if u book a double room, then make sure u actually get one. Confusing descriptions of rooms. For a 4 star hotel, there should be tea/coffee maker in the room. Avoid rooms on lower floors near the outdoor restaurant and beer garden since they can be noisy especially when doors are open in warm weather. No A/C as a rule in Europe. The towels could be larger and there could be more of them in bathroom.

    Very good staff. Very close to railroad station and bus station. 10 walking minutes from Kurpark, Gradierwerk, and the main drag. Some 15 minute walk to Rupertus Therme. Reasonably clean rooms. Small fridge is provided in the room, very convenient. Across the road from Aldi supermarket and one block from Edeka supermarket, really convenient. Free parking in the garage. Breakfast was included and good quality. I got a small champagne bottle and a gift glass from the staff upon check out which was very nice. Wonderful views of the mountains.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Country House Style
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All was well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Country House Style
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorbroom complementary, coffee cattle....ect

    Weather and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: no diverse variety Bed: not comfy Room: small

    Friendly staff and Calm environment and Good heating system

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room smelt bad when I first got there. Property was unable to split the bill since i reserved 3 rooms.

    It was centrally located

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness center, Restaurant

    Garage

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room Country House Style
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive tea

    Super helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Country House Style
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a ,has been ,typical german hotel

    Breakfast was not bad

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms, the furniture, the atmosphare, the food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tasty breakfast. Polite and helpful manager. Nice place and view all around. Sauna and water pool free of charge. Just perfect hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely amazing hotel and place. Visiting this hotel not for the first time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Awesome service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Country House Style
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE STAFF WHERE EXCELLENT COULD NOT DO ENOUGH FOR YOU AND VERY FRIENDLY

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tasty breakfast, clean rooms, nice view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In breakfast section there is not much option for vegetarian or vegan food...

    I like the wellness facilities like sauna , swimming pool.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really tasty breakfast. Many meals to choice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't give this hotel 4 stars , 3 stars are enough.

    Breakfast was great&tasty, staff very friendly, stunning views.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ran out of soap

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    very nice room , very good breakfast , good location, very good parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    --

    Great location for town centre, within walking distance. Spacious room, friendly staff, both in reception and in the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant staff. Nice roomy room. Beautiful view from balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent all round, friendly and helpful staff. Nice and quiet room and very good breakfast. Have booked for 3 nights on our journey back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I know in this place the air condition is not necessary for most of the year. But we were here at 30 degrees during day and we missed the air condition in 4 star hotel very much. In combination with little bit uncomfortable bed the nights were restless.

    Nice location, good breakfast, indoor swimming pool and sauna, helpfull staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning (but there was a fan)

    Rooms were nice; good central position; parking good and breakfasts were superb (freshly cooked omelettes/fried eggs)

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was comfortable but the pillows were dreadful! That would be my only complaint

    The hotel was great, it was hidden away from the road so nice and quiet and the views from the balcony were incredible. The hotel was better than we were expecting. All the staff spoke excellent English (which was useful as our German is poor).

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    basically nothing. In my opinion, water in the pool is too cool for me in winter... , but this is a very small thing :)

    everything

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Mini Bar was empty

    I liked Breakfast and the pool

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    everything

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing needs to be complain

    Very nice hotel , everything is good

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    incredibly helpful staff, great breakfast, very clean and modern

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi is really weak.

    quiet and easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air con and huge windows resulted in huge solar gains making rooms stifling hot

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very hot in rooms. Fans would have been great.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    friendliness of stuff breakfast close to city centre and Casino

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: