Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenz Hotel Giessen

Wiesecker Weg 12, 35396 Gießen, Germany

#12 of 15 hotels in Gießen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 88 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception is closed between 1 and 6 pm. You need to make prior arrangements re key pick up for those times. First hotel I've ever encountered with these hours! We arrived about 11.30 and were given the key but had to wait till after 3 for the room to be ready. Only one easy chair for two people.

    Room was fine except fridge looked old. Minimal cooking equipment but managed OK. Balcony a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many TV channels weren't working / programmed wrong. the shower curtain was installed badly. If you don't watch out, you might easily flodd the bathroom.

    We could check-in really early without having any problems. Friendly personnel, nice, super clean rooms. And I really liked that you have a little kitchen with a water boiler and some tea bags in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not clear to me once I booked this hotel, that you enter a key automat not a personal receptionist. Besides - issues with my key. Then no remote control for TV in the room as well as no notice how to access Wifi! If there is no personal accessible, they should double check all is ok and all information is provided! I really was upset. Once mentioning a simple appology - nothing more. This time, first time I was disappointed with this booking via booking com.

    The breakfast was very nice and staff once there, friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit of out of date and one sees the comfort level has sunk as the years have passed. The shower, for instance, was a bit dangerous if one did not pay attention to the sharp curve in the wall. The doors and rug and furniture appear somewhat old. The hotel is set up such that the staff disappears after hours and so you are dependent on passwords, etc. This if fine if you know what to expect. But the place is purposely understaffed after 1 PM on a weekend!

    Great Breakfast, Good location near Giessen city center, most rooms have a balcony, friendly and helpful staff. Good place to store one's luggage.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really,

    The size of hotel, intimate, spacious rooms, were amazed, the fridge, kettle etc was much appreciated. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff! Nice location. Tasty breakfast. Good for short business trips and for tourists too.

    Stayed in March 2017

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: