Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Residenz Joop This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Jean-Burger-Str. 16, 39112 Magdeburg, Germany

#1 of 28 hotels in Magdeburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 240 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only thing I missed was no hot sausages at breakfast! :-)

    very clean, very quiet, excellent location in Magdeburg, tremendous attention to detail in the finishing of the house

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    2.9
    The hotel-owner is extremely annoying, and the hotel is too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel-owner bothered me every day with irritating requests. On the third day, he dishonestly tried to extort additional money from me for parking my car in the hotel garage, even though his booking.com entry says that parking is free, and no-one had mentioned any charge to me during the three days of my stay. When I refused to pay, he backed down extremely ungraciously. This incident left a very sour taste in the mouth.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    This would have been one of the best hotels I ever stayed in if the cigarette smell was not poresent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for non smoking room but unfortunately the room had a very strong cigarette smell. It would have been impossible to sleep with window closed. Possibly smoking is no longer permitted in the room but cigarettes smell will stay in soft furnishings and curtains as well in the wall paper.

    Fantastic breakfast beautifully presented. Very good location and friendly staff. Bed was very comfortable and room was well furnished.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    nice place , very clean rooms, fashionable quiet street
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no bar , no restaurant, but there is mini bar in the room, it was helpful )) animals on request only as there is only 1 room for this purpose !

    The Owner was very attentive and pleasant man.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Class, elegance and comfort. Provided with a smile.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some options for breakfast other than continental.

    Friendly staff who are flexible. The place has character and is in a beautiful part of town, albeit very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Very nice, well run little hotel with a better than average...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice, well run little hotel with a better than average breakfast. Nice area of the city but a little out of town so it's a mile and a half to the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    So much to See!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not have had better hosts. As this is a family hotel, the service was personal and exceptional in every way. We were there only one night, but they recommended an excellent restaurant to us, and made a reservation on our behalf. We also appreciated talking with them about the city and it's history. It was one of the highlights of our travels on this trip. Our room was cozy, and the breakfast the next day, a visual treat!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice breakfast and smiley staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet not working properly in the room , no shampoo or toothpaste in the room etc..

    Nice breakfast and smiley staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Friendly hotel and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small towels in the bathroom and pillows that were uncomfortable

    Price and location and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.3
    It was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi could have been better.t

    They made an excellent omelet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice Small hotel but with a high level of service.! I will return again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Very nice and comfortable,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room, lovely garden, excellent breakfast, lovely friendly helpful hotelier.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    A comfortable room in a nice villa in a pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    A comfortable room in a nice villa in a pleasant neighbourhood of Magdenburg

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    As good as Booking.com members rate it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have been slightly larger. However it was fine for a residential hotel.

    It's on a very nice residential street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Accommodation was perfect, I really enjoyed my business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi should be faster.

    Accommodation was perfect, I really enjoyed my business trip. Breakfast and staff was superb.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel in a quiet neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak internet in the room

    Staff very friendly, very good and elegant breakfest

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.6
    Lovely villa, well connected to public transport, quiet,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely villa, well connected to public transport, quiet, great breakfast buffet, attentive staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful, small hotel in a great neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI was too slow to use and I couldn't even get a signal in my bedroom.

    Beautiful, small hotel in a great neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.2
    Friendly and attentive service from the proprietors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and attentive service from the proprietors. Charming waitress at breakfast. Peaceful location about a mile from the city centre. Throughly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    9.6
    The staff and the landlords are very nice and very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff and the landlords are very nice and very friendly. I loved their musli. Special thanks to Bianca. Will surely come back. Le personnel et les proprios sont tres sympa et tres accueillants. J'ai adoré leur musli pour le petit-dej. :) Un merci particulier à Bianca. J'y reviendrai certainement. Персонал отеля и его владельцы - очень приятные люди. Мне безумно понравился их мюсли на завтрак. Отдельное спасибо Бьянке. Обязательно туда вернусь. :)

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.6
    Hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Owner was so helpful, quiet street, easy parking good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weather

    Owner was so helpful, quiet street, easy parking good breakfast spotless room

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.3
    The surrouding, the charming house and the outstanding staff
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The surrouding, the charming house and the outstanding staff

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    7.5
    Not far from center in a lovely part of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were quite happy

    Not far from center in a lovely part of the city. good restaurants within walking distance

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: