Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Residenz Limburgerhof 4 stars

Rheingönheimer Weg 1, 67117 Limburgerhof, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Limburgerhof

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 879 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Without airconditioning, my room at the top floor got very warm while the location close to the railway made it uncomfortable to open the window. The staff in the restaurant was not very attentive and service was slow.

    The room felt very clean. On a warm day the terrace is nice for a drink or dinner outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar area is quite small and was busy after a Business meeting. Hotel is a little remote so limited choices to eat and drink in the immediate area. However the Bar service and Restaurant get full marks for service.

    Comfort Double room was spacious and clean. Coffee making and Minibar in room. Free Parking on site and WiFi excellent. (one Username & password per device). Excellent meals in Stefano's Restaurant. Proper Freshly Squeezed Oranges for juice at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was ok but the sliced fruits were brown, and the pate in the cans dried out. The room was a bit shabby, the carpet was dirty and the shampoo and soap in the bathroom was nothing special.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only complaint was the ROAD CONSTRUCTION that made getting to the hotel extremely frustrating. It would've been nice to have an email with written instructions or a map for assistance. We called the hotel and were told it was "tricky" to get to with the construction. Otherwise, it was a very nice facility.

    The hotel and breakfast were quite nice. Parking was pretty good- small lot, but lots of parking right on the street surrounding the property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very nice, typicall german style, very cleann, confortable. Big room with a great doublebed. Breakfast was excellent with all the necessary. The staff very professional and prepared. Good location with parking essential for drivers also bus and truck.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As in most German hotels, pillows are flat and not very comfortable. Otherwise everything was great!

    The hotel is conveniently located close to the train station. The stuff is very friendly and helpful. The room was small but well-equipped. I particularly liked the kitchenette.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    acoustic insulation of the rented room was very poor. You could hear each cough and sneeze from the neighboring room. Very annoying. If you intend to go there, ask for room without connecting door to the neighboring room.

    Very kind personal, good service, excellent breakfast, very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more differences in the meals an leisure room downstairs were you can sit and read a book in a leisure seat with your friends - in your own room were very plenty room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are a little soft for my liking as I prefer a firm mattress. Slept fine though.

    Annual Christmas party is hosted here. Food and service is top notch!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was charged extra for a supposedly comfortable room, a colleague of mine paid 10 euro less for the same room. The breakfast time starts too late for business people.

    It was very clean and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast staff were not so nice and it seemed like they did not care for the guests or in a professional manner towards there roll , the buffet breakfast was poorly attended and not well replenished

    The check in receptionist was a very polite helpful young guy who was professional and informative. the single room i was given was very nice and well set out, incl fridge/freezer and microwave, it was very well prepared by housekeeping team 10/10

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money, room was like a small apartment as separate sink and microwave was available. Staff very friendly and efficient, would definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Typical for European hotels - a shower but no bath. Note that most reservation site returned this hotel even though I wanted a hotel in Speyer. Check the locations carefully. But I don't regret the hotel.

    Breakfast (included in our stay) was excellent. Supper at the onsite restaurant was even better. They had self-serve laundry available at no charge. 3 minute walk to DB station. So easy access to nearby Speyer. Quiet neighborhood Lots of parking. Easy access to the '5' (major highway). Clean, quiet, well appointed room. For an economy hotel,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is located on a dead end street, so little in walking distance, but parking is easy and town itself easy to get around. Room is quite small, I'm glad I travelled light. Rail line is nearby, so some noise but earplugs are provided if you are sensitive.

    Decent breakfast with combination of hot & cold selections. having small kitchenette was nice (microwave, sink & fridge). No air conditioning, but windows were opened in my room and a small fan made it comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything about the hotel was spot on,they let us park our motorbike in the underground car park which was good and they even left us some ear plugs on the bed which i thought was a nice touch,the breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location if traveling by car to stay for a night. Car could be parked inside, clean room with all facilities. Bed is good. Breakfast was great! We can definitely recommend this place to stay for a night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use some more ambiance, though the personnel tried their best!

    Extremely clean room, good bed, close to highway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were confortable and clean. Everything was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Room was nicely set out with an excellent little kitchenette.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything about this hotel was perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a few people among the staff were English speakers. Bathroom was a bit dirty and the elevator was dirty.

    Very good dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom size

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room and good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, safe and quiet, the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    Clean hotel, nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was obscure

    Quality staff who seemed keen to help

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    X

    Very good room and value for your money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single bed

    The sauna and the fitness room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very convenient for stay with kids.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    over rated hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet quality on the third floor is terrible. I was forced to wok downstairs by the bar to have a decent and reliable internet connection.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very clean room and bathroom Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't an airconditioning

    Breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room wasn't cleaned. I found nails cut on the desk and near the tv. Also found wastes from the previous client in the room. Lots of cockroaches in the bathroom. Unfortunately for me I entered the room late and wasn't able to change it. I spent an extremely bad night. In the morning when I informed the reception my feeling was that they didn't care so much. I will ask for damages because this is absolutely unacceptable.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Family with young children

    The hotel was great. But Booking.com wasn't really. Booked a room for two adults and a child and the info about the child didn't get through. The receptionist was fantastic however and gave an interconnected separate room.

    Convenient, functional. Liked a kitchenette in the room with coffee and tea.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room was perfect for my 7 hr stay but bigger room and little firm bed is what i wished.

    Great staff. I reached late and kitchen was closed. But the lady worked around and managed to provide me a great dinner dish of choice. Location is just great. Very close (wall 2-3 minutes) to train station. I could get a free bike ( bike in great condition).

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful room! Very helpful staff. Booking.com does not make the proper reservation, only for one person despite us having two people selected. Hotel was nice enough to move us to a two person room.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no air conditiong, with +40 C degrees outside, it think it was +45 C degrees inside. We could't sleap a second.

    Room is really nice with free coffee, fridge etc. In colder time it would be a perfect choice, but in summer it was a nightmare. Lot of space for cars.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My only complaint was the wifi in my hotel room, because I was unable to get connected while in my hotel room and it only worked while in the lobby, bar, and restaurant areas. I attribute it mainly to my room being further away from the wifi band.

    Overall my two night stay were excellent. Breakfast and dinner were very good.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Opening time Fitness limited

    Room was good and space for parking

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - No coffee machine in room

    - Cheerful and very helpful staff - Has a fitness room - Connectivity via train to Mannheim is good

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Family with older children

    No airconditioning. (but they kindly provider a fan because it was 36 degrees)

    Great breakfast. Late check-in.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything from garage parking to friendly staff and good services

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: