Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Residenz

Rudolf-Diesel-Straße 3, 91625 Schnelldorf, Germany

#2 of 3 hotels in Schnelldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 123 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    4.2
    Fit for quick visit but not for staying
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is only my pessonl experience. I think it is Remote Location, no facilities, no breakfast even it was mansion in booking

    Clean and fit for a quick visit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.8
    just because I was forced to
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed 2 nights. There is no breakfast service. The only breakfast available is an expensive restaurant or gas station in front. At 9:00 p.m. everything closes. The only way you have to get in is the self check in. Fortunately we stopped at noon before reaching our final location but if you plan to arrive lately, consider there is no service after 9. We did not receive the wifi password the 1st night. When we arrived at night, the lift was switched off. Toilet tools (soap, shampoo etc.) has not been refilled the 2nd night. There is no hairdryer (provided upon request). The toilet does not have any ventilation system or window. Towels are small. Shower height calculated for dwarfs. The hotel is not cheap. It has the advantage of being close to the highway but the service is not compliant to the price. NOTE: if you need a dinner, do not use the restaurant in front. An excellent and convenient gasthouse is less than 4 kms away.

    The extremely fast and reliable Wifi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.1
    I couldn't turn off all the lights in my room because if...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't turn off all the lights in my room because if you take an electricity card from the adaptor to turn off the light, my phone will not charge no more, and it was the only way to turn all of the lights off, take off the card from the electricity adaptor. That's the only issue, thank you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    J'y reviendrais à coup sur!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rien

    Tout. It was perfect to avoid wasting time and take a break. Petrol station/restaurant close to the hotel; the best case.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    4.6
    Nogood value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nogood value for money. Headrests in main bed dirty. Heating set much too cold! Wifi configured wrongly. The room had a strong smell of SMOKE.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    few parking places, so you need a little of lucky

    quiet, elegant, clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    9.6
    Very plesent stay. Great location next to Autobahn.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at reception were excellent. Extremely polite and most helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Clean and quick hotel close to motorway exit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally located at the exit of a motorway. Staff is very nice and hotel clean and quick. Restaurant located 100m from hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.5
    wifi did not work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi did not work obtained room was not the type of the reserved one

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    7.5
    the wi-fi almost doesn't exist
    • Business trip
    • Group

    the wi-fi almost doesn't exist

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: