Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ankerplatz-Hotel garni This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kopperhörner Str. 7, 26384 Wilhelmshaven, Germany

#5 of 37 hotels in Wilhelmshaven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 490 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This guest house has no staff in attendance during the evenings and this was not communicated to me. I arrived early evening on a Sunday. The guest house front door key was given to a colleague who was not staying at the guest house so I had to go and find him to get the front door key. Very dull of the staff to do this!! Why didn't you contact me to tell me the routine to get access to my room!

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location isn't close to restaurants, shops, etc., in city centre. No air-con. Some staff didn't seem used to having non-German-speaking guests and didn't know bus information to the main train station (?). No "thank you" when I departed.

    A good breakfast. Clean & attractively decorated small hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very nice, the location is good (supermarket accross the street, plenty of restaurants nearby and about 15 Minute drive to tourist attractions) They made breakfast eggs individually for the guests, that was very delicious!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is a little limited and price per night is similar to some hotels in the area that have more facilities (gym, restaurant etc). Late check in was an issue.

    Good location and good size rooms. Staff very friendly. All clean and tidy and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    closing times of the Bar was not matching my requirements. The number of electrical plugs accesses was insufficient, because not only the loading of electronic equipment (one port is sufficient - tank station) but my additional required sleep-breath-system needs access. This should be taken for planning into consideration.

    The breakfast was excellent, the personnel was outstanding

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no evening meal available. The facility appeared to be there but no meal was on offer.

    The breakfast was stunning with great variety on offer from what is a medium sized hotel. The lounge with a fridge full of beers (to buy) was comfortable. The room was very comfortable too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some not very fresh Tartar Sausage ( a Germay style raw mice meat); I got Diarrea after breakfast and had to go to the pharmacy to get medecine. This is my first experience I had during my travel. Pity!

    Clean bathroom

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money completely off (compare Engelsburg Recklinghausen : 4* Best Western and this property - they are worlds apart in categories/standards and Best Western is same price) Coffee at property was awful instant coffee

    Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great customer service! Staff went above and beyond, very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and staff were amazing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the maritime theme design. Nice clean rooms. Friendly staff. Great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thier is no posibility to make coffee /tea in the room. Breakfast is perfect but no cake with the coffee ?!

    The location, the rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly Room very clean and well equipped Breakfast and evening meals were tasty and plentiful Quiet location with parks nearby Small supermarket nearby

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some renovations of common areas happening, but nothing which affected the stay.

    Breakfast was excellent, rooms were clean and new.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very clean, great bathroom with shower and tub, awesome breakfast buffet.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: