Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Residenz This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Worringerstrasse 88, Stadtmitte, 40211 Düsseldorf, Germany

Review score

Based on 304 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't think it had any Genius perks of this hotel. I was given one room on the first floor when I went there, the maid was still cleaning it, so I went back to reception and I was given another room on the 3rd floor. Later on in the afternoon, I was getting ready to go out, and some other guest managed to open my room door with their key and look inside. I reported it to reception when I was leaving the room the same afternoon. I was told that each electronic key would only work with the room number that was activated with. The receptionist in the afternoon seemed not believing my story but she said she would let the managers know about as it could be problem with their software. The room not so cleaned compared to the bathroom.

    Location is perfect, 5 mins walk from Dusseldorf Hbf. The room was ok, very warm, it was a cold winter night when I stayed. Bathroom was very clean as it looked new, the bedding and the towels were cleaned. The room was not so cleaned. There was complementary coffee or tea on the 1st floor. It was not noise given the Hotel is located in the centre of the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    I liked location, very frendly staff and that there is free...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room was really small at the attic and angles roof made it even smaller. I asked for replacement and to change my room and the receptionist helped me but even at 5th floor the room had partially angled roof. Maybe it me because i do not like such roofs but i would not book a room again there at 5 or 6th floor.

    I liked location, very frendly staff and that there is free tea and coffee all the time. Considering that i was ill the last one was very comforting. Also the elevator gave interesting panoramic view to the city. The hotel is clean bathroom was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Great little cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike about this hotel, except maybe for the breakfast buffet that is a little pricey (so we didn't take it).

    Great little hotel, super cosy, the bedrooms are good with big windows and view on the city. The staff is very friendly. It is a 10-min walk away from the city center. It is very nice to get a free tea/coffee on the go in the morning :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    3.3
    not very pleasent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was tiny, pillow was horrible I asked them to change, they show me others pillow but are all the same. The hotel must change all his pillows. they are not comfortable. booking.com looking again about this hotel before offering others. the worst hotel I booked through booking.com in the past hotel booking with booking.com was very excellent.

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    3.8
    totally a bad hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit expensive, poor service, very rude behaviour of the staff. Room is at 6th floor where you have to go by stairs, do check before booking, which floor the room will be availaible. Highly priced only because of the location.

    nothing except location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    A worthy lifesaver but wouldn't have been my first choice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well I mean I had no choice to go there since my flight was cancelled but it was not really the type of hotel I would usually go to. The decoration was a bit outdated. Plus I checked-out early and no one was there to get my key (though I was told to leave it at the reception) so I left it with the lady making breakfast. A bit random.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bathroom was surprisingly clean and the location perfect (500m from the central). It was what I needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was clean and in a great location, about a 5-10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and the room itself was roasting hot. There was no air conditioning and the room was like a sauna so really uncomfortable. We opened the windows but that ment it was really noisy due to the busy roads outside.

    The hotel was clean and in a great location, about a 5-10 minute walk from the central station. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.3
    Poor quality and run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was a terrible hotel. We had booked for four nights in Dussedorf and checked out after one night to stay somewhere else. The room was stuffy, airless and smelly. There was no air conditioning and opening the wondows was not possible as the room overloooked a very busy main road. The room was also infested with moths. The bed was ok but the pillows uncomfortable. The rooms come with no kettle. The free wifi was not functioning. The hotel advertised as allowing check in till midnight but we were phoned by the hotel en route from the airport to advise they were closing reception at 10.30 causing us to have a stressful last leg of our journey. This may well be the worst hotel i've ever stayed in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice and simple at a really good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi code we got was just for one day. So you have to go to the reception everyday for a new code.

    We always stay in Hotel Residenz when we travel to Düsseldorf. It is a nice hotel with good breakfast. Also near the city center (walking distance). The rooms are simple and clean and the beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they have left a single shower set ( towel etc..) on bed inspite of booking the room for two and there is no slipper.

    The location is perfect, you can arrive at the hotel by walk easily from the centre. Central train station and the restaurants are very close to hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Lovely Place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best staff I've ever seen. They were so lovely, the beautiful and helpful ladies. They helped so much. About our luggage, even housekeeping was great they found our powerbank after we checked out and gave it to us before we left. Location was great for those who don't have a car with them and if you come to the city by bus or train it's like 3 mins walking distance.There are places to eat and shop nearby. The hotel and the room was very very clean. There were a table with mainly hot beverages like tea and coffee and it was free, so nice of them, looking to the price that we paid, it was more than ok. If i ever go to Düsseldorf again which I doubt because I did not like the city itself, I would stay at this lovely hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    3.3
    Unreliable description, bad overall experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was much smaller than indicated on booking, stinking cigarette smoke and windows open with heater turned off (took ages to heat up). The room was not really clean with some mold in the bathroom and the main room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    4.6
    Great breakfast, but that's pretty much it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms could have been cleaner. The staff could have been better trained. Overall, the hotel is outdated. The pillows were uncomfortable and the blankets could have been bigger.

    The breakfast was delicious each day. Location is close to station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.7
    Good for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much noise from street

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    2.5
    I paid for a hotel I didn’t stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for a hotel I didn’t stay in

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    A nice basic hotel for a weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff and very clean room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    2.9
    Very bad hoter
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything bad

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Everything’s perfect in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything’s perfect in this hotel. Location, amenities, facilities. Will definitely recommend this to my friends.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    I will come back again !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a very very good 3stars hotel!!!Center is near!! People at hotel is very helpful!!! Room was very clean!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    It’s very complicated for later gust to open the door
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very complicated for later gust to open the door

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    Internet was very poor and the price so high comparing with...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very poor and the price so high comparing with the facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    This is a good place to stay off you want somewhere in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a good place to stay off you want somewhere in walking distance of the main railway station which we did.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    All ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All ok

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    3.8
    not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    almost everything and expensive for dirty rooms and no wifi ....

    not much

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    3.3
    not good !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - dirty - no minibar - no restaurant in the hotel - very small - dark - etc. etc.

    niet veel!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    3.8
    My company paid more than 400 euro for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My company paid more than 400 euro for one night. It's ridiculous.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    Pillows were flimsy and offered no support.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were flimsy and offered no support.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.6
    Location , staff and atmosphere , highly recommended for a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location , staff and atmosphere , highly recommended for a quick visit in the city

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.3
    Good value close to the train station
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles sauber und gut.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.8
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi excellent, great value for money, perfect location!!! Great free tea and coffee

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    7 min to train station, 24h shops close to it, free wifi in the room, free coffee at lobby, english speaking staff. Turn on heater if you cold.

    Stayed in November 2016

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: