Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenz Heinz Winkler This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kirchplatz 1, 83229 Aschau im Chiemgau, Germany

#1 of 8 hotels in Aschau im Chiemgau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 123 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pets allowed doesn’t mean that the property is pet friendly. The spa facilities are basic and not at the level of a 5 star hotel/spa. Overall experience not worth the money.

    Breakfast, spacious room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My Volkswagen looked shabby next to the Jaguar, Rolls Royce and other lovely cars!

    Where to start? The staff were great- fetching our bags in the rain, multi-lingual, charming. The room was wonderful, extremely well appointed and we are spoilt for the future. The restaurant was beyond sublime- the best food I have ever eaten, anywhere (and I've traveled a lot!) Fully deserves it's 2 Michelin stars. We have promised ourselves anotyher stay (when we can afford it- not cheap, but you certainly get what you pay for). And what wonderful views too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is very well maintained and in good condition. We booked double-room and were upgraded to a junior suite. The staff is polite and looking for the wishes of the guests. We tried the Michelin star restaurant's 8 courses dinner which was unbelievable. The tastes, the way of the presentation of the meals, the wines recommended were all perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The next time we visit we will make sure to go during the spring or summer so we can enjoy the beautiful garden, but covered in snow it was a lovely backdrop to the comfortable, perfectly appointed interior rooms of both our suite and the common areas.

    The owners are wonderful. Frau Winkler was friendly and informative about the property's historical past, and the abilities of Herr Winkler as chef are beyond compare!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wellness facilities could be better, pool is very small and cold.. Breakfast service wasn't as great as dinner. Room (Garden Suite) was romantic old-style, not bad, but not very suitable for small kids.

    Obviously, excellent food on dinner. Friendly, welcoming staff. Great dinner service to room - as we were with 2yrs old boy, we asked to deliver gourmet dinner to the room, and that was done in immaculate way..!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff service was excellent. The food was superb -- we highly recommend the young duck for two, and the fried duck liver. July was a perfect month to visit - flowers everywhere!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it! Food was fabulous! Service and room were impeccable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ambience

    restaurant very very expensive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keine gym

    Cigar lounge

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great honeymoon

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was a fantastic experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited breakfast choice, products run out not restored. Poor quality/quantity of pastries.

    Dinner in the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water- but warm and pleasant. If weather would have been cooler this prob would have been unpleasant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    We stayed here on a KIng Ludvik castle's themed holiday using the Alpine route.I wanted a rich experience to match my theme. This hotel did that at a reasonable price, its more of an experience than a travelling overnight stop. Excellent over the top decoration. 5 star dining. Wellness rooms. Nice breakfast selection. Outside garden/terrace with ornamental greek statues. Very friendly professional waiting staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No a/c, was very hot and as such impaired sleeping quality. Good shower, but max flowrate quite low..

    Hotel staff very welcoming and super friendly. Breakfast and restaurant delicious. Very cozy room, good bed

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My only reservation is that the wines in the restaurant were all very expensive, probably due to their quality

    We were upgraded to a luxury suite. The staff were faultless Dinner was delicious and beautifully presented and served

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: