Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Residenz Passau 4 stars

Fritz-Schaeffer-Promenade 6, 94032 Passau, Germany

#2 of 31 hotels in Passau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1231 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing needs improvement.

    Friendly staff, and in the perfect riverfront location. Our room was well thought out, comfortable, and overlooked the river. The breakfast was good including eggs, cheeses, breads, and everything you would expect in a true four star property. This was our 4th trip to Passau and the hotel we usually stay in was full. We are so glad we now know about Hotel Residenz and will only stay here if we return to Passau in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron or ironingboard available for guests to use in the room, or indeed anywhere in the hotel. They do offer a laundry service etc. But that takes time and of course at a price. Lovely hotel and staff, but it's the small things that make life inconvienient and irksome. However, putting that aside, I would still recommend the hotel to others.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a very beautiful hotel in the middle of Passau. The people and staff are nice and helpful. Everything is CLASS!! Passau is an old and historic city in the south of Germany. It has many historic objects and a long history at the meetingpoint of three rivers where the Romans already had a fortress some 2000 years ago!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was well organized, comfort and cosy as like my home. Room is clean and very big as double as the other hotel's standard twin. Someone says due to the location beside the river so that it is kind of nosy but during my stay in Feb. it is very calm. Morning buffet is good and delicious. You can order omelet at your table and the staff bring your omelet from the kitchen directly. The hotel provide most wonderful restaurants at Passau as a leaflet so you can refer where to go for nice meals there. The downtown is in 5~10 minutes from hotel which is proper distance to walk. All city are clearn and bright and full of liveness. Hope to visit this beatiful city again and I will stay this hotel again for sure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower mat and nearly slipped, TV didn’t work and no sky channels. Breakfast not good , bacon not good as it was black

    Great location and nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from bedroom window across the Danube wonderful, as was the hotel's position on the edge of the Old City. A wonderful place to start a river cruise, but make sure you leave enough time to explore, particularly the Old City

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    Excellent service, a beautiful property with a perfect pre-Christmas atmosphere. Our room was long and narrow with a great view of the Danube. Despite the freezing temperatures we were warm inside. Breakfast had something delicious for every taste. We made use of the downstairs lounge where the helpful staff kept the wine flowing. We stayed here prior to starting a cruise on the Danube. The hotel helped us with the transfer to the port in Engelhartszell. We loved this hotel and we will certainly come back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice spacious room at a great location. At checkin I was informed that breakfast would start at 7, when I mentioned I had an early train to catch they immediately said they would make sure it would be a available for me starting from 630. Great service!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed in comfort room but the bed was single and uncomfortable. I think hotel administration has to look for new bed policy. Parking is charged and 10 €.

    Location is great. The scene of the hotel is also good. Staff is really very friendly and warm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds where terrible, to hard for that money, not enough towels and small ones, bath slippery and dangerous

    room was okey, minibar ok, parking and breakfast ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Near the cruise boat terminal, and it was very convenient to go to scenic spots. Very easily to park the car. The atmosphere of the hotel is very warm and comfortable. The reception staff was courteous and freindly and I got a city map in chinese.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really liked everything about this hotel. We opted for a superior room facing away from the river. It was super quiet. We were very glad we reserved a parking spot in the hotel's garage as parking is limited in the area. The 10 Euros/day charge was very reasonable. The staff went above and beyond expectations to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. I can highly recommend this hotel to other visitors to Passau.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room was a little crowded , but maybe we got there at the peak time.

    The Check-In process (also the Check-Out) went smoothly and very friendly. The parking situation is understandable, since the Hotel is very nicely placed and there are no possibilities for many private parking spaces . However, the solution with the parking house near the hotel was good (needs to be reserved in advance and it costs 10 EUR / day). We had a Premium Room with a view to a small and quiet street in the back. A nice touch was a personalized note on the table, welcoming us by name and wishing us a nice stay. For my taste the mattress was a little thin, the other comodities were perfect. I loved the Nespresso Machine with complementary capsules. Nice colours in the room, I loved having a wood floor - I hate those covered in carpet. Mostly important: very clean! The library in the lobby is a very nice place for reading or spend some time with friends, enjoying a drink that you can order at the reception. Very good breakfast, with many choices. Altogether: very clean, very friendly, very well situated. It will be my choice for further stays in Passau, next time hopefully in a room with a view over Danube . Thank You and keep up the good work :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tub has a narrow, rounded, slippery bottom and a high step out of it.

    Staff, after hours mind you, went to kitchen and prepared a plate of snacks gratis when we asked if there were any stores open nearby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcoming and friendly service, very comfortable rooms and a great location. A bottle of champagne gifted us on arrival! Breakfasts were delightful and had a fantastic choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Back alley was a bit noisy some nights.

    Excellent breakfast and comfortable room, although ours looked out over the alley behind the hotel. We had air conditioning in our room but were told that not all rooms have A/C.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the photo of the room there was a kettle and tea . But no kettle of tea in our room .

    I arrived early and there was a really nice lounge to sit in until our room was ready . Also I was able to go into the breakfast room and take two cups of teas up to our room .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My booking was single use of a comfort double room, with a double or one large bed. In arrival I was allocated a double room with 2 single beds. This lack of attention to detail was disappointing, especially as it was for 3 night's. One night a group arrived late and there was a long line for the elevator, had to walk up 4 flights of stairs with an injured knee or have a long wait.

    Staff, location and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recommended restaurant list was out of date, so we had to discard it.

    Room with a river view. Great breakfast, lots of variety. Great location, walk to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For those that prefer AC, note that room was not air conditioned. Opening a window helped, but night was very humid.

    Breakfast buffet was awesome. Patio seating a nice touch. River view from window was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything we didn't like.

    Perfect location, friendly staff, fabulous breakfast, very comfortable and spceous rooms. Used to dealing with bikes and bicyclists amongst others. Large lounge area. Would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Buffet was lovely Staff was kind Front desk spoke enough english to understand my elementary German!!! Excellent location Beautiful town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soft pillows which offered no support.

    Excellent location with onsite, pre-booked parking. Good breakfast. Helpful staff who gave restaurant recommendations for dinner each night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would change is to have a door out to the platform area on the river side of the first floor and a bench to sit on. Other than that, I think this hotel is perfect.

    We rented the deluxe two-floor apartment, and it was amazing. Wonderful view of the river, nice little kitchen, comfortable beds, and a little side balcony with a partial river view. The hotel also let us put our car in a closed stall directly below our apartment. The apartment also has a private entrance. The staff was great, and breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's difficult to say snything negative about this property.

    Wilhelm and Petra were wonderful hosts. Very welcoming, accommodating and attentive to every need. Both the public areas and the rooms were decorated with an extreme attention to detail. On each of the floors, by a window, there was a little library with comfortable sitting chair and a pair of magnifying glasses to use if needed. The breakfast had a large assortment of breads, cheeses, meats, vegetables, cereals, yogurts, eggs, etc and was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful location for walking around the Altstadt of Passau. Staff were extremely knowledgeable and helpful, including assisting us with upcoming reservations. Facilities aren't lavish, but everything was spotlessly clean, and lots of nice little touches: fresh flowers in the bathroom, evening cocktails in the lobby library. We requested (and got) a quiet room in the rear; rooms along the front will have a better view, but likely with increased traffic noise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None best place in town. Very friendly

    So friendly! Things on our arrival were very busy but the hotel staff made us very much at ease. Great feeling when you are in a strange area. Had a wonder time!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room gave on the very narrow little Höllgasse. No problem until some very drunk and happy youngsters used it on there way home. I use to sleep with open windows....nothing the hotel could do about.

    The athmosphere of the place, very ok and still casual, the presence of the couple of the owners, truly friendly, open, helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Wonderful facility with lots of perks for "Elite" members. Easily access local sights via public transportation. Staff very professional and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is fabulous, make sure to book your parking spot as parking is limited around Passau. The hotel staff are polite friendly and efficient. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. Fabulous breakfast in the morning in the beautiful lounge. The hotel has a very nice ambience. If you love dogs be sure to say hello to Clara the dachshund, she's adorable. Highly recomended

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is very hard and the plastic cover made it extremely hot to sleep.

    The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room was clean and very modern. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    It was really pleasant stay at the hotel! Very nice staff, always very helpful! You can enjoy a cup of tea and cake every afternoon in library, the room was very cosy and very clean. Hotel parking just about 200 metres from the hotel. We also bought breakfast for 7 euros each and it was really worth it! And the location of the hotel is really great, just a few steps from the centre, great local pub for food or drink just round the corner! (Go through the back entrance, walk right and first left and in about 100 metres you are there! (Plus the dachshund in the reception is so nice!)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have given a 10. However we missed going on a river cruise as the staff gave incorrect info regarding available dates and times for the cruise during our stay. We were led to believe there was another cruise scheduled for the next day and opted on not taking the cruise the previous day because of the information provided by the hotel. Disappointed as my mother was looking forward to it. I should have been more diligent though and consulted the Internet beforehand.

    Great hotel with excellent location for a pleasant and restful stay. I did not need to drive and left my car in the garage the entire duration of our holiday.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't able to join the WiFi. I'm not sure if the have these problems often, but in our case we weren't able to join the WIFI cause of an error message said, that too much users are already using this WiFi. Asking on the reception can't help us with this problems. We also heard from other people in this hotel, that they had the same problem.

    The price is ok. Stayed there for just 1 night. Unfortunatly we didn't have the time to use the sauna. But it's cool that there is one. In the afternoon they had tea and cake time for free. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Our room had a window with view directly to the Donau.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot fault this hotel. Very comfortable room, beautiful Christmas decorations in lovely foyer, staff extremely helpful, very good breakfast. The attention to detail everywhere is exceptional.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather!

    A wonderful location to visit the sights of Passau. Great restaurant less than a block away. The staff were very friendly, helpful, and made our stay delightful. Our room faced the river which would have been very nice, except it rained the whole time we were there. We drove to the Hotel from Nurnberg, and it was easy to find. Breakfast was everything one could desire.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 2 tipes of room available for reservation. One standard for 85 euro and the other one confor room for 105 euro. I have booked comfort room for 105 euro.but I have received a room identical like the room from the pictures from booking that cost 85 euro not 105.when I asked why I don't received the room that I payed for ,they say that is not available .after I told them that I will report this on booking.com they called me to say that the room from the picture is available but it have doble bad not twin like a have booked.a convenient lie!please be sincere and show on booking real things not lies. Definitely not a 4 stars hotel. Never again in that place!!!!!

    Location is good.but not 4 stars

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all!

    The location was fabulous and the breakfast was out of this world fabulous! I think I loved the breakfast the best. The staff should be commended for their friendliness!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything about this hotel; comfortable, charming ambiance, great breakfast, nice and helpful staff, caring owners who are on location, good location, value priced.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is excellent with local stuff. Location is perfect. Choose room with a view to Dunabe. People of the reception were always willing to give the best advice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For comfort, there wasn't air conditioning and leaving the windows open allowed for a lot of noise from the busy street below.

    The staff, facilities and location were excellent!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some air conditioning would have been good. Had to leave the window open and the road outside was quite busy and noisey.

    Friendly staff on arrival. No problem to leave our bags. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Location primo for walking about. Room size was generous. Breakfast was upscale with a large variety. Staff was perfectly helpful. The wi-fi screamed! Had AC, and was super quiet because of the window design.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wonderful small hotel in the best location. Room was very nice with all the suppliences needed, the decor was pleasant . showerv was great and the entire hotel very clean. breakfast was very rich and delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better!

    Parking available for an extra charge, but the car is parked for you and brought back. Baggage held over free of charge and help available to the car. Excellent. Breakfast fantastic choice!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff who offered to park the car in the garage as it was a little awkward to negotiate with a slightly larger vehicle., they also collected the vehicle for us in the morning. Lovely room over looking the river, clean and comfortable. A good selection of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a disappointment after all the rave reviews. I asked for a soft boiled egg and never received it. The bed was on the hard side, but the room had excellent air conditioning.

    The location to the cruise ships was excellent as well as to town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are decorated in a bit of a modern style. They are very comfortable, but with a modern aesthetic.

    Excellent location, wonderful breakfast, fantastic staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was first rate.

    This is a wonderful hotel with a superb location on the banks of the Danube. Rooms are very well appointed, the staff members are exceptionally helpful and the breakfast was super. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and just wish it could have been longer. We will certainly be returning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very limited parking space at hotel, but parking garage very close by - so no problem at all.

    close proximity to old city center. Excellent breakfast buffet. Very nice lounge area with a lot of reading stuff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street outside can get congested for loading and unloading luggage but the provision of parking 5 min walk away is very useful.

    Very good location on the bank of the Danube. Excellent buffet breakfast and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, welcoming atmosphere (staff kind and patient although unfortunately none of our group were able to speak German). Well designed and well thought out rooms and quality furnishings. Spotlessly clean. Great indoor or outdoor breakfast overlooking the river. Umbrellas available when it rained! We used this hotel before the Danube bike and boat tour. They were happy to arrange transfer of all our luggage on to the boat for a small fee. We had a small problem with missing labelling of one bag but the manager and staff responded superbly. Recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wooden floor, hard bed, ceiling clock, shower door leaked water and made Matt wet...

    Breakfast, room size, efficient but noisy a/c, desk and chairs, location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a super hotel we liked everything.

    The location of the hotel was perfect in the old town. Our room on the 4th floor was super with a lovely balcony to sit on which overlooked the roof tops of the old town. The sunshade was excellent as it was hot in Passau. The shower was THE best one we have ever had in a hotel water and coloured lights, wow! Breakfast was super with a varied choice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location - but right on the road overlooking the Danube so possibly not perfect if you are very noise sensitive. Well sized room, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location for the old town of Passau was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. Dye to the car park being a short drive away and awkward to manoeuvre in the owner of the hotel parked my car for me.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is a little slow if trying to watch YouTube but that's pretty typical of free hotel wifi. The one thing that would make the hotel one of the best in the world would be if the bathroom had a midnight setting. In other words when you have to go in the middle of the night rather than full on eye searing brightness there's just enough light to keep you in a pseudo slumber yet be able to locate your destination. And really that's just me trying to tweak an absolutely wonderful place into perfection.

    What a wonderful place! The owners were very friendly. They had little touches that were unexpected such as a tablet in the rooms with a calendar of events, weather, recommended sights, restaurants, shops and more. The breakfast was delightful as well - 9 different flavors of jam, 4 types of honey, 8 kinds of juice for example. It is also one of the few hotels I've found in Germany with air conditioning. Our room overlooked the river and was within walking distance to everything worth visiting. I look forward to returning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    People were great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking may be difficult.

    Wonderful accomodation in a lovely location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    situation et charme de l hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Beautiful facility. Front desk staff is very supportive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff and parking all excellent, Breakfast was varied and very good. Eggs and coffee prepared to order.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good option

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Really quiet! Got a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late checkout costs 10€ per hour.

    Overall friendliness of the staff Good breakfast, wide choice Convenient location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, wonderful atmosphere, stylish furnishings and decorations, pleasant and helpful staff, delicious breakfast. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, decor and staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everyone was very friendly, place was excellent clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location. Large spacious comfortable room. Hotel booked transportation from the airport which was very helpful. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, near everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Everything, Room and facilities superb, staff wonderful, breakfast superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good hotel with quality throughout Excellent brekfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mature woman at reception was quite rude and lacking in people skills

    Location was fantastic

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: