Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Resort Mark Brandenburg & Fontane Therme This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

An der Seepromenade 20, 16816 Neuruppin, Germany

#3 of 14 hotels in Neuruppin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 407 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff doesn’t speak English and are not friendly, didn’t let children to the pool. Didn’t inform about pool hours, restaurant food very bad for the price. If wanted to eat ala carte sent us to the nearby restaurant with even worse food. All in all overrated and very expensive place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While we were there, there was only buffet food. It offered a wide variety, but taste was underwhelming, considering the price of stay.

    Great location. We had a very comfy room with a perfect view of the lake. Neuruppin is a charming little town. The Hotel Sauna & Spa area is very beautiful. Loved floating in the hot outside saltwater pool overlooking the lake while the sun sets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't the one we requested: no double bed, no tub, no lakeview, no slippers (for a 4-star SPA). food was terrible, seeblicke restaurant reservation was not made, hotel restaurant was lit like an Ibis hotel, the food was like at a high-school cantine, same for the "fabulous coffee". room service food was inedible (pulled pork that smelled like fish, club sandwich that was dry and empty, how can you even mess up currywurst? the resort was like a maze, had to walk through the restaurant and go outside to access some of the pools. the indoor pool was not warm despite what the thermometer said. On checking out, the hotel tried to charge us for a dinner we didn't have, and for room cleaning, claiming that we smoked in the room. After inspecting, they admitted that that was not the case. The hotel manager was incredibly rude. Accessing the wifi required keeping the TV on?! This would have been an overpriced hotel without all of the above.

    the french fries were ok. the Kaminbar was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not access the wifi easily and we needed assistance. The breakfast was just Ok probably too much choice and cooked food was a bit cold . The balcony in our room was green with lichen and the was a loose board,

    The location was great room clean shower good quiet room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically this place for German tourist focused. Everything is written in German. Internet access was inconvenient. Have to log on through TV in a room and separate access to lobby. Should be more detailed and kind introduction for customers when check in

    Nice location. Very next to spa. Nice deco In a lobby. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelt strongly of nicotine; and the lake view that I paid for was actually a half view of the lake as the balcony overlooked the terrace of the hotel with the lake to the right.

    The Therme was very nice, and there was a good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saturdays there are always fish dinner. This is boring when you plan to spend here many weekends during the year. Indeed if you are not really the fun of fish dishes. Regarding SPA, hotel should be less indulgent to guest who are using saunas and indeed the salty pool in swimming suit in the naiked area. Very annoying for other guest, if they are not able to make it naiked they should use familien saunas and pools.

    We were here already many times, each time we had good relaxing time. Room, breakfast, SPA is really excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The fruit salad on breakfast buffet is not fresh and does not have variety since served in small glass. -Omelettes are now charged extra, bad. -For vegetarians having fruit salad and omelette are important, because the meat stuff is useless to us, meaning a good percentage of the breakfast buffet are ruled out..

    Service , room, view etc are very good as always.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was ready 3 hours in advance which we appreciated a lot, the SPA was amazing & the breakfast delicious! We came back from our short trip very relaxed, which was our goal :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - bumpy road to walk to the hotel (BUT not thaaat far, could make it still) - a tricky way (and the rule) to the pool & therme zone though, you can ask the staffs there. they could kindly make a tour for you) - as a solo foreign traveller, pretty awkward to use the sauna at the first time (hmmm... second day was still awkward actually) ..but enjoyed awesome pools (inside & outside) - Using wifi in the room, need to keep turning on TV

    + I stayed at a single-room, still it is so spacious and at the terrace, the lake view with sunshine is just perfect. + Breakfast! breakfast! is it really breakfast?...as others already recommended, plenty of options, fresh and tasty. + the lake, the town and the hotel & therme itself are great. (check-out the gelatteria/eis-laden nearby. awesome!) + clean and lovely (salty) therme :D + i enjoyed the pool outside with sunshine and wind and 'Reading/Resting (Lese/Ausruhe) zone' so much. + Dinner (Half-board) is tasty + Friendly staffs + common area / lounge is nice and spacious

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    alles

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gute Betten tolle Therme

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    ----

    All

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing at all

    Amazing hotel !! Spotless clean, and staff friendly and nice. Very good breakfast. Highly recommended to everyone :) :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    THEYDO NOT HAVE KING SIZE BEDS

    EVERYTHING IS GOOD

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The complicated procedure to get access to internet

    It is a very nice and quiet resort with access to a thermal bath next door

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a small debate about 2 hours later check out which is advantages of Genius members. At the reception the lady wanted to see those 2 hours in confirmation and not separately in any remark, but at the end she agreed to stay longer. It was a little bit inconvenient as we were there already 3rd time and the first and second time there was no problem with later check out at all. If it is possible booking.com should consider to add those 2 hours into the confirmation, so show 1 pm for check out instead of 11 am to avoid any misunderstanding.

    Nice environment, good place for relaxation, very delicious breakfast

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    More 'entertainment' facilities and a better quality pool table.

    Super food and very friendly staff. Relaxed atmosphere and really nice thermal pools.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were few times problem with our hotel card, had to go each time to the reception. It would be better for hotel guest to enter the spa area also with watch like the "only spa guests". But these are just small things and didn't really disturb our very good holiday.

    Very nice spa area with excellent view on the lake in a nice little city. "Seeblick" sauna and salty pools are just perfect. We will come back for sure, indeed in the summertime,too.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room cleaning service could be better. They came every day at 9:30 - 10, and if we couldn't live our room at this time, they could just skip the cleaning, what was once a case even though we were absent whole 5 hours between 10 and 15, and "please clean the room" notice was on. The toilet paper was not resupplied regularly either.

    Perfect location. Neuruppin is very nice city. The swimming pool and sauna facilities are perfect. The stuff at reception and in the facilities is very friendly and helpfull. Very nice food. You should take half board with this hotel, as they have excellent thematic dinner for every day.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly and made our stay a great experience. The spa is very nice and we enjoyed very much that everything was provided to us to go there (slippers, bathrobe and towels).

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    language skills wellness staff is limited

    Great hotel with eye for detail. So nice to hear live piano music early in the morning. Wellness is unique - also with 25m swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The style of the hotel was a bit too modern for my taste.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    expensive

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The incredibly complex way of connecting and also, during the saty, re-connecting to the internet

    The free use of the spa & free Wifi in the room.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Resort Mark Brandenburg & Fontane Therme traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: