Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Precise Resort Schwielowsee - The Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Schwielowsee 117, 14542 Werder, Germany

#7 of 16 hotels in Werder

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 847 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    all very nice, service, the whole hotel, sauna is nice, pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing all very good

    all very nice, service, the whole hotel, sauna is nice, pool and big garden. The breakfast is very good as well and I will come back for sure next year!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was not informed about our booking (2 hours prior to our arrival) so the room was not ready yet. It was all solved very quickly though. When we were having a dinner (buffet) we left our table to get some food and the table got cleaned up in a meantime, including our unfinished drinks. We got new drinks and apologies so no big deal. Price for dinner was not high but choices were very limited.

    Location of the hotel is amazing. It's so quiet and beautiful! We had a room with a balcony on the lake side, really nice. Swallows and their nests were everywhere, incredible to see. Hotel room and the bathroom were really big and old-school fancy. Bed was huge and really comfy. Breakfast was good and hotel staff really friendly. Resort has many facilities but we had no time to use them.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    The place to visit again.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property has a truly luxurious look and feel, beautifully coordinated interiors with neutral colours throughout. Spa basket with robes and slippers complete the experience. Surrounding grounds are very well maintained and the marina provides an excellent background to holiday photos.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to visit
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa area needs some improvement. Not all of the facilities are in use at present. Breakfast was good, but the area disorganized. We spent a few minutes looking for the table and the staff did not show us to the table.

    Spacious room, nice bathroom. Lovely area and swimming pools with loungers. Town itself is very pretty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location and good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guests are usually pretty aged people. There are some children and younger people at the hotell, but it is obvious that the food, the bar, music and the general atmosphere has been adjusted to meet the needs and wants of elder people.

    Excellent location and good facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    Dinner (€24/pp) ok but a very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way to much extra cost for 1 dog and the included house rules in German (a translate would have been nice) The with a balcony were not clean, there were several instect nests in the corners of the wall The obers... not all of them were friendly but they could have had a hard day of work ;-)

    Dinner (€24/pp) ok but a very good breakfast Beautiful location 2 swimming pools and a sauna, couldnt be better

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    3.3
    Very very unprofessional hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff / reception unprofessiional, elevator and room airco out of order during the whole stay. Bar closed at swimming pool. No help for older people walking on the stairs with suit cases. Staff is looking doing nothing and no welcome while passing in the building. Start to replace management in this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.6
    beautyful area however hotel very poor how for 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very bad service , old SPA , small swimming pool hotel has big space but swimming pool is very small , not nice space around hotel not arm chairs for quests only few pcs we had to seat on teh grass or towel , very poor breakfast , cleaning room very bad , not water in the room in four stars Hotel !!!! I am realy disapointed quality very low ,If I go again I am sure i'll take other other hotel in this part of Germany , TOO high price however quality to level of hotel for three stars only . SPA very very bad quality , smell of chlor . TV not english station how CNN or BBC . They should change manager or director of hotel to organize all things better and on the level for 4 stars according with europe's rules

    The space close to hotel beautyful view for lake from balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice location great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was really crowed and the food was almost all gone at 08:30

    Very nice location great hotel. Would have been nice with a jacuzzi in the spa as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.8
    the room was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel bar closed very early. The employees were taking garage out next to our table. Extremely unwelcoming and unprofessional for such a resort.

    the room was fine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Adequate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Out in the boonies - and then they want 10€ per day for using the parking lot, at a room price that is about 50% above average for the same category of place in the Berlin region in my experience. I found a space right outside the gate along the road, but those are severely limited.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    nature and quiet ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the yougn lady in reception talking so wrong, so negative and agressive... always said to us ‘ you must go, you must do etc... like i am in the army :) like she hate us because we are foreigners.. not nice attidute.. need to be kindly not for just customer for everybody in the world...

    nature and quiet ambiance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    A great stay. I would strongly recommend anybody looking to relax with a loved one to go here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room had a beautiful and spacious bathroom. However, we only had a shower. I wish we would have also had a bathtub.

    The hotel arranged several activities over the Easter weekend; it was a nice highlight. A lot of long walk opportunities are availble on the property and around the town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.4
    The Location is the only truly good thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived with all the good intention for a great weekend. Unfortunately the room we received was not what we expected for 170 € a night. Nothing like in the pictures here in Bookings. We asked the reception but they told us that they have different kinds of rooms and that we had a terrace and that would still make the room a superior room. Here on bookings there is no information about it. The room was small - not 25 m2. Also you cannot use the SPA the day after check out, you need to pay extra which I find ridiculous. The Spa is very small. Only 2 saunas and a Dampfbad. Plus one small indoor and one outdoor swimming pool. I would have at least expected that the receptionist would offer me to stay at the SPA for free after the inconvenience of the room. I will not go back as the place is not worth the money.

    The Location is the only truly good thing. A huge park, an outdoor pool, the lake and the breakfast were basically the only things worth the stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    I love the location in Werder and on the lake. Lots of fun things to do!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They upgraded our deluxe room to a 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment that was fully equipped with living room, patio and kitchen. So awesome. We loved the dinners there in both the harbor restaurant as well as the main restaurant in hotel. They had bikes to rent and a fabulous spa and pool. Great location on the lake. I would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.0
    don't stay here if you are not driving, unreliable service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    through the hotel, we booked a taxi at 4-40 am to airport to catch our flight. The front desk advised that this was a regular discounted service and quoted 72 euros. It eventually cost 110 euros - least of our problems. The taxi didn't arrive, several phone calls followed and it was clear that either the hotel hadn't booked or the taxi company had forgotten. Eventually, taxi arrived at 05-15 and we hared off down the road at break neck speed. At the airport, we then had to have an argument with the driver over the bill before ending up paying the higher amount in recognition that we were already very late for the plane and had no time to argue. Totally disorganised and with little willingness to take ownership of issues, the staff at the hotel just didn't seem to have any sense of urgency or care that we were at risk of missing our flight. To confirm this, one week later and no answer to emails to them for some explanation!

    Food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Stunning location at the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location at the lake. Lovely place to stay for a weekend or a whole week. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Great breakfast and diner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and diner

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice clean and sunny area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.0
    The cleanliness was not great and staff was mainly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness was not great and staff was mainly unfriendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Real pearl hidden in proximity to Potsdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful resort, good breakfast, nice spa facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.0
    drunken people....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    windows were not clean plastic furniture ....

    The great look... the beautiful lake

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast,comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had asked for a bathroom with a tub but hot one with shower instead

    Good breakfast,comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Upon arrival we already decided to come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    5/5

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Wellness Traum
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast expensive and parking lot payment 10 euros
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast expensive and parking lot payment 10 euros redundant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    4.2
    Out of date its like a 90,s bad commercial
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of date its like a 90,s bad commercial

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    After check-out we were allowed to stay the whole day and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room had no view of the water. We would have paid a little more to have a better room. It was also very small and during the day we heard the sound of cars on the street. We didn't realise a "comfort room" meant the smallest loudest one they had.

    After check-out we were allowed to stay the whole day and use the pool facilities. That was wonderful. Also the staff found my swimming goggles, which I had left inside my bathrobe in the room at check-out time.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    5.4
    view at the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast not included and at extra costs of 20 EUR per person - absolutely not worth! no one serves coffee, no fresh scambled eggs Staff tries to be friendly but is incompetent and inexperienced. Parking for 10 EUR per day - even though the Hotel is in the middle of no-where

    view at the lake leaving the premises

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    7.5
    Spa facilities, restaurant (food was very nice, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think the check in time is to late, I saw a lot of our guest with booking.com reservations complaining about the same thing, meaning check in only after 15 hours, and check out as to be made at 11 am, and the hotel is very restricted in that point, so you pay a lot of money for your stay, but you in fact don't use the hotel correctly, its an hotel with Spa comforts, and if they had changed their check in check out time, or even be flexible with that, they will have a lot more clients and happy ones. In the end we clients lose a lot, of precious time (4 hours in total), that makes you think if its worth to use the hotel again in a weekend escapade. And its a hotel very near Berlin, and with such beautiful views, it's really a pity!!

    Spa facilities, restaurant (food was very nice, breakfast excellent).

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    Nice location, good spa facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice location, good spa facilities.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.3
    location,comfort,view
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    very expensive price for breakfest

    location,comfort,view

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Browse Precise Resort Schwielowsee - The Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: