Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Restaurant Adler This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstraße 139, 79576 Weil am Rhein, Germany

#9 of 23 hotels in Weil am Rhein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 541 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Established hotel in established area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On ground floor, so a bit light in room because of courtyard lights. Church bells will disturb a light sleeper

    Nice location for the area, very helpful staff. Nice building, established area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Good place for a stop in a lovely little town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like croissant or lots of pastries at a breakfast, was more traditional here.

    Used the hotel as stop on the way home. Liked the spacious room and big parking lot. Had a nice dinner in a nearby place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Very disappointed with breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is so simple and only provided limited toast pieces, It was only one piece of toast left when I have my breakfast at about 7:20 am (Breakfast time is 6:30-10:00). And the staff refused to provide toast any more. Is it expensive?

    The room is big for one person and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Traditional and charming place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit cold in the room; one additional blanket would have solved the problem.

    Very friendly and helpful personnel! Cozy object, nice atmosphere and good breakfast. My stay was too short to discover more but I consider coming once again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    Reasonable hotel with a miserable restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi didn't work and we had several codes before we had any connection. The room was close to the parking lot and that was noisy The restaurant had a high rating, but from earlier years. We dined there one evening and had to pay much more than we expected for food that was not extraordinary. So, the restaurant is not recommended :-(.

    It is a nice old hotel, with friendly staff, but that's all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing one-night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although your web site tells us that the room would have WiFi, it did NOT. Even mobile phone connection did not work properly within the room. No air conditioning (outside temperature was 35C). Very small bathroom. Hotel is badly sound proofed: We heard doors squeeking and toilets running next to and above our room.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.3
    I paid a hundred euros and got a room in the attic where it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid a hundred euros and got a room in the attic where it was very hot. To get into the room you have to slip between a closet and wall, the distance between them 40-45 cm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    Very small bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small bathroom. You have to open the door, step in, close the door and then reach the toilet. The air con was the old-fashioned and placed just over the bad.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.9
    short stay nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator, poor wi-fi - could not get connected at all, check in / out through the restaurant

    came for 1 night before an early flight from Basel airport. did not have breakfast (left very early 4:45 am). room nice and clean. nice amenities: umbrella etc'. bed comfy. good a/c. soda water free in room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.5
    The room was spacious, the restaurant was very good, and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms was slightly too cold. The personnel receiving me at the reception, and the lady serving me during diner was not too friendly. I believe they were the owners. The waitress was actually very nice.

    The room was spacious, the restaurant was very good, and also breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Stayed here for new year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing is negative.

    Stayed here for new year.. Immaculately clean, wide spread delicious breakfast. Very polite and helpful staffs. The hotel owner Benedict was very accomodating. In total was just beautiful and loved it! I will definitely comeback and highly recommend to stay in this hotel when you here :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    Great family-run hotel near Basel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi a bit cumbersome and cut off after one day. Heating was a bit weak leaving the room rather cool.

    A hotel in the tradition of the German / Austrian pension. Close to Basel and public transportation. Reasonable price and terrific breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice place to stay! Thank you! :)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no usb plug on the TV set - wifi signal very low (but free)

    + place, staff, room size, bathroom size, bed quality -+ room heating not efficient: informed reception and got immediately a well functioning mobile one :) +food was excellent and restaurant well decorated +breakfast quality and quantity was amazing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    The property and staff are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Buffet could be bigger

    The property and staff are amazing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hospitality

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    I can only recommend this Hotel, nothing negative to say at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, great location and good size rooms. Fantastic breakfast!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    The restaurant was incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was incredible

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi Cleanness Brekfast Too expensive

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing 3 flats of stairs.

    Comfortable room. Everything very clean. Very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the church bells

    The breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Worth a stop, excellent kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent kitchen!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Very good breakfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfest

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    friendly service , good brekfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendly service , good brekfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    I'll be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot day meant room was very stuffy, but much improved with windows opened, and eventually very comfortable.

    Atmosphere. Friendly.Helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    A Pleasant Experience !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very polite and helpful. The stay was very comfortable. We surely recommend this hotel to all tourists.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.8
    I do not plan to return.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Parking was difficult. WIFI did not work. Bed uncomfortable. Restaurant was expensive.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.5
    The restaurant of Adler is very good, worth a detour!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The restaurant of Adler is very good, worth a detour!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent food
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was outstanding (but expensive) and worth a revisit.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    6.7
    Very good restaurant on sute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi didn't work.

    Very good restaurant on sute.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    8.8
    Handy for Basel Airport.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet kept chucking me out and the hotspot had totally disappeared in the morning.

    Bed nice, room modern and clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful room Very nice persons everything was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room Very nice persons everything was very positive

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    6.3
    Food excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No room-cleaning on Sunday ! Nobody (staff) present on Monday for breakfast or room-cleaning !!!

    Food excellent !!! We'll certainly comeback to the restaurant - but certainly not to the hotel !!!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    7.9
    Nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although Weil am Rhein has a nice village centre, the overhead of getting to Basel is too great. I can't unusally understand why people complain about this but my room was alongside the main road and straight opposite the church whose bells would toll every 15 minutes through the night - i seemed to count every 15 minute toll!

    Nice location. Large clean rooms. Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    10
    Food is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food is excellent. Rich and tasty breakfast. This is one of our favourites. We have visited hotel Adlers at least 10 times when returning from holidays in Switzerland to Sweden.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    8.8
    Nice room and first class food and local wine
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    DOGS in the restaurant t maybe the family pet but the Chef is still in his whites and the dog joins him! not good in a restaurant of this calibre.

    Nice room and first class food and local wine

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    Staff were welcoming and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were welcoming and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    9.2
    Charming place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Charming place! Loved the dinner

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: