Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Adler 4 stars

Deutschordenstraße 8, 73432 Waldhausen, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Waldhausen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 593 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rudeness and uncaring nature of the reception staff Wellness area has uninviting atmosphere. A bit smelly.

    Restaurant decor very uninviting (not like photos) but to our surprise food was very decent and had good sizing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty noisy from the street. Pretty difficult to find the place at all.

    The 5 person apartment (#444) was very specious, three large rooms. Basically a 3+1 flat! Fine breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfeast wasn't been variety and delicious.

    Clean and comfortable room,friendly and polite staff .Good location,near to romantic road and Legoland

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed they took out the wooden benches in the restaurant & replaced with tables - giving a more "modern" feel.

    The peaceful location only interrupted by the charming church bells. Every 2 to 4 years we stay here while we visit my 94 year old aunt in Aalen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location (close to highway A7) for transit or a short stay. Big room with good beds, nice swimming pool, nice restaurant and terras, good international breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful stay. Were given the 3 bedroom apartment rather than the family room we'd requested so particularly happy about that. The food in the restaurant is fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there just for 1 night, on our way back to Italy from Scandinavia. Perfect position near the highway, convenient if you are travelling. The pool and the SPA (with sauna, steam bath etc) where just perfect to relax after the day and completely free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame that the sauna and steam room were not switched on in time for morning use.

    Perfect location for a stopover. Clean and good restaurant attached (closes at 9). Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only flaw is the breakfast, that doesn't offer a wide choice; for example you cant't find nearly anything sweet, which for an italian like me is quite a problem!

    We stayed in the family suite, that was really huge and extremely well equipped! The small swimming pool is perfect for a break.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facility is a bit old. However everything works properly.

    Very good hotel. Friendly staff. The hotel is clean and restaurant is very good. quality/price rate is at top.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no coffee or tea making service in the room. RESTAURANT HAD NO VEGETARIAN CHOICES!!!! BREAKFAST NEEDS MORE GLUTEN FREE CHOICES plus some Vegetarian sausages. ALDI DO A VERY GOOD VEGETARIAN ONE .

    Staff were excellent and friendly plus rooms very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the evening we expressed our interest in restaurant for supper, the personel in the reception told us that we can come in an hour, but by the time we came all the tables were reserved already, they didnt tell us to reserve. So we went by car to Aalen and had great time in local restaurant.

    Nice pool, wet and dry sauna, wellness athmosfer. Very rich and tasty breakfast. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A big positive surpraice. It is a pefect stop and go point if you go on holiday by car. Here you have the possibility to relax and cancel all the stress for a long driving and get insted fully charged with plenty of positive energies.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing we had time to notice

    Very helpful staff, we arrived three o'clock in the night and could still get in. Thank you! We just overnighted and left early so we didn't have time to explore the place. Great with free parking!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nach 21 Uhr gibt es nur noch wenige Gerichte zum essen..

    Küche im Zimmer und Minibar, Badewanne

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets everywhere in the room

    Just outside highway. Nice pool and small spa

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Awesome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very charming and nice place with a good restaurant. Big rooms for our family and a very nice bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find, good hotel, great restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Affordable hotel near road A7. Nice room and breakfast. Top class "wienerschnitzels" in the restaurang.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bar was already closed when we arrived at 22 o'clock

    The distance to the highway The breakfast was fine

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Church right next door, chimes every 15mins from 7.00-22.00.

    Nice pool,open until 21'30. Good views. Lots to do nearby. Big rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water pressure in shower not great.

    Dinner in restaurant was excellent, service was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff was friendly and very professional

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very nice and spacious room, excellent breakfast, staff very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent options. Very friendly and Helpful. Would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could hear road traffic when our bedroom window was open.

    The breakfast and evening meal were very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location doesn't offer much, bust still good for an isolated getaway.

    Breakfast amazing, Facilities amazing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Restaurant seems to be popular for party's and weddings. So it was loud

    Price for Hotel is fair

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna opening hours

    Breakfast Buffee

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice spacious room. Good breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room 113. Toilet roll holder in bathroom poorly positioned making use of toilet cramped.

    Clean room and nice restaurant with obliging staff. Safe car park for high value car.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We arrived at the hotel around 7 in the evening and we were sent to our room, which was still dirty. When we pointed this out, we got another room on the ground floor, which was apparently the handicapped room, having a full view of the parking area. So we had to keep our shades closed all the time, for lack of privacy, which made the room very dark. The shower was a disabled equipped one, so not ideal for us (a family with small children). The reception was quite unfriendly both at arrival and when we left, even though it was different people. The breakfast was ok, but they did charge full price for both a 4 and 6 year old child.

    The little pool was nice and warm. However, we could not try the sauna, as the children were not allowed. The restaurant of the hotel is very nice, with excellent service.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    price/quality not good for this kind of restaurant (vegetarian is more than pasta with 1 tomato and some slices of "truffle")

    quiet surroundings, excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great reception staff. Very nice atmosphere. Good breakfast. Second stay there, will continue ue to use it for both business and pleasure in the area. Very well positioned near the motorway.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed was hard and the pillows were flat, but by the end of the day we were so tired that we didn't so much.

    My kids loved the pool, I could hardly keep them out of it except to eat. The free breakfast was wonderful with good selections for everyone and the hotel restaurant was great for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Family with older children

    Bathroom facilities a bit torn off, expected more from a 4-star hotel. Hotel flyers in a room seem not to be exchanged for ages. Wireless internet caused problems, I was only able to connect through my mobile, not through my laptop for some reason, signal strength low in our room. Narrow (but sufficient) choice for buffet breakfast. Old rustic wardrobe and commode quite decorative, but I was afraid of putting my clothes there. Food in restaurant - good but not mouth-watering, affordable prices (restaurant is managed separately)

    Spacious, nice-looking and quiet room, affordable price, friendly hotel staff. Cheap an well equipped mini-bar. Convenient location near the highway

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Town and area completely lacks charm. Highway proximity is the only advantage. Room was very small but otherwise decent.

    Restaurant is very nice and there is an excellent restaurant one block away (Alte Linde). Comfortable hotel, decent value.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower in the single room (1 person) is a little small, but reasonable.

    Great staff, very helpful and kind. The hotel is very clean and has a wonderful restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location , rich breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything was ok.

    large room and excellent restaurant. really affordable breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing!

    Spacious family room, clean and modern. Great wellness facility and lovely restaurant! Breakfast was copious and worth its money.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very welcoming after a long drive, and the pool was a real bonus for the children. The restaurant food was excellent as was the staff and beer!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Simple luxury, good food, friendly service. Very nice surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good car parking. helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Family with young children

    The staff's attitude

    Swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Next to the church with bells starting at 07:00.

    Good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the comfort, esp the beds were ready for an upgrade.

    facilities. It was great after the day to take use of teh swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect staff and clean,good foods. i will stay again .

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly, clean, good food, nice location

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff.Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No shower curtain. A bit far from City Gunzburg as we were staying overnight and visiting Legoland.

    Room size, breakfast and wifi great.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    everything

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I really liked the food from the restaurant and the bed was amazing!!!

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Heating capacity not suficient in winter, wifi is poor.

    Good bed, fine room, friendly staff, great breakfast

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Browse Hotel Restaurant Adler traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: