Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Akazienhof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Düsseldorfer Straße 270, Dellviertel, 47053 Duisburg, Germany

#28 of 31 hotels in Duisburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 291 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    Place is OK but the reception lady was rude and had no record of us having prepaid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked in, the lady had no clue nor records that we have already prepaid on line, rolled her eyes when we told her that then showed us the computer screen that showed nothing on us having prepaid, like it was a nuisance that we brought this up and created more work for her. When we showed her our print out of our paid confirmation, she went inside and talked to someone then came out and said yes we have prepaid and checked us in accordingly. A little more polite but no apology. The place is OK, but I don't recommend this place due to their lousy administration and rolled the eyes attitude.

    Clean and appears to be recently renovated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    Cheap room - expensive (delicious) food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nearby restaurant other that Gault Milleau - food was really expensive - little other than Menus starting at EUR52 pP. - No blackout curtains in room - with streetlighting and trams outside - very noisy and too bright. - No coffee/tea making facilities. - Shower door didn't fit, so water all over floor.

    Room was good value. Fantastic food in 16* Gault Milleau restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money but some works need to be done!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy, bad accustic isolation Heater in bedroom not working (cold temperature in winter!) Shower is poorly manufactured, all shower water runs on the bathroom floor as the door is too short and not closing properly, furthermore a little shelve to put shower gel and shampoo on would have been practical. Shower fixation needs review and fix.

    Nice, spacious room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    6.7
    The place is quiet, nice and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arriving late în the evening I was hoping to have the chance to eat something to the hotel. Unfotunatelly, the restaurant was closed, no available personal on Sunday.

    The place is quiet, nice and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Perfect stopping point for a cycle along EuroVelo route 15.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect stopping point for a cycle along EuroVelo route 15. Bikes can be locked up behind a side door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed for both nights, and there was no breakfast available on one of the days we stayed.

    The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    Ok room Close to highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included

    Easy go get to for ok price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Enjoyable, easy to find off motorway.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room

    Super dinner in the evening.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    good value overall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom was a little small, wifi was weak.

    Location was good. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    No vegetables on breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegetables on breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.1
    was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    slaap bed

    rust

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    6.3
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cheap IKEA rooms, small bathroom

    Nothing special

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    4.6
    After my arrival too cold room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    After my arrival too cold room. I've spent about four hours heat up my room to normal temperature. Too small room and wash-basin small like in an airplane. Poor breakfast. Too noisy people at the hotel corridor. I think it was my last visit at this hotel. Never more.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    6.7
    Recent remodel was very nice.
    • Family with older children

    Rooms could use HEAVY drapes for sound of trains and outdoor light. Had issues with first room being on the front of the building but was easily moved to a room on the back. Did not like the lack of hotel desk. When the restruant is not open there appears to be no hotel staff available. Actually had to wait two hours to pay bill as no one was in the hotel.

    Recent remodel was very nice. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly. Located within walking distance of the sports stadium.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.1
    price, free parking, good access by car
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    poor WiFi (didn't work in my room), very small room, sparsely furnished (not even a chair at the desk), no real bathroom sink. No possibility to have breakfast on one of the days (cancelled because of too few guests)

    price, free parking, good access by car

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.1
    The staff was perfect, very helpful and nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi net didn't reach the top 3d floor, after shower the water escaped under the shower curtain to the sleeping room. The floor of my bed fell through in the night

    The staff was perfect, very helpful and nice.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    9.6
    The room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't like the fact the hotels restaurant was fully booked and we had to eat elsewhere.

    The room was great. Really comfortable and good facilities

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    4.2
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No elevator. Small rooms. On the road & Next to the Train rails and hence very noisy also during the night. Television only in German. Restaurant very expensive. Rate of Quality vs Price is very poor.

    Breakfast Smily & Nice employees

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    10
    What an excellent value for money, everything is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    What an excellent value for money, everything is perfect

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.2
    very professional staff
    • Solo traveller

    very professional staff

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    6.7
    price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    curtens not ready. no heating in the bethroom.

    price

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    10
    Big rooms, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Big rooms, clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.1
    Staff and food excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    noisy...could other guests in hall and other rooms.

    Staff and food excellent.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: