Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ringhotel Appelbaum This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Neuenkirchener Str. 59, 33332 Gütersloh, Germany

#3 of 9 hotels in Gütersloh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 495 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Quite overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roadworks directly outside. Not their fault however. Unable to park extra long van on premises, had to locate a nearby street

    Very helpful and polite staff. Very clean and smart property. Excellent quality breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    This is not a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star hotel. All the comfort which you expect is missing here. At the breakfast area it is written that we should feel free to enjoy the breakfast but not to take to much food. We had to call the reception on the outside line as there was no information how to contact them on the intercom. The internet signal was extremely poor. The free parking on site means that you should leave your car on the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    short stay in small town
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too noisy. the walls were so thin. the neighbor was talking over the phone and I could hear it, same it was with the poor neighbor :) I guess he has suffered a lot as I had many calls

    the location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Appelbaum is my favourite hotel in Gütersloh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite squeaky. Also the rooms do not have a kettle inside

    The apples in the room. Service in the hotel is brilliant. Breakfast is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel and location would definately go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room that had no AC and the hotel had no fans to combat the no air in high heat problem.. This would be my only issue. Room was so hot we had zero sleep.

    The hotel staff were great with us we travelled as part of a big group. they accommodated us when we needed a large group food order later on in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.1
    Have stayed there before when in Gutersloh and will stay there the next time as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The evening dinner was better on our previous stays there, but that could have been because they had large parties to cope with that night.

    The rooms, the service and the general ambiance. It has easy underground parking, although payable It is easy to find and on a bus stop if you don't want to take your car into town. Should you wish to take your car into town, there is a lot of car parks which are fairly cheap but good. Breakfast were good and plentiful with a large variety of dishes.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    6.7
    -Good breakfast with a lot of choices
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Wi-Fi very slow -Smells food in the hotel corridors -No fridge in the room -Basic hotel, very expensive probably due to high season in the wider area

    -Good breakfast with a lot of choices -Polite and helpful personnel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.1
    Great hotel, just not when it's hot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was useless. It was cooler to open the window, but as we were above the beer garden, and had a baby who needed to go to bed early it was a nightmare. We spoke to one member of staff to ask if it was broken, who did nothing, and passed no message on. The next member of staff kindly arranged a discount as our room was like an oven and not great for a baby.

    We upgraded our room, and paid extra for a cot. Room was a really good size, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was also good. Had room service from the restaurant which was amazing! Really high quality food, with great presentation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Food was great, Dinner in the garden was really cosy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the bed was not really good.

    Food was great, Dinner in the garden was really cosy and good. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    A property that I always use when in Gutersloh as I haven't found a better hotel in that city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The table for dinner too close to plants.

    Near Stadt Park so easy walking. Only a few minutes by car or bus from Gutersloh town centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to rest and recharge batteries during a road trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was varied and delicious and bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Unexpected payment for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I left I had to pay 10 a day for using the parking garage. I felt they should have told me in advance.

    Breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    room with air cinditioning
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room with air cinditioning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Breakfast was amazing.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing. And the big beautiful park nearby. The rooms were really big and beds comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    Nettes komfortables Hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parksituation

    Stadtnähe

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.7
    On a very cold couple of days it was warm with an excellent restaurant for the evening meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very slow internet. It kept cutting out therefore web pages kept getting lost.

    Near Stadt park and town centre only 5 minutes by car

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Staff was great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great!! Breakfast and dinner were amazing!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    It was near the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt that the rooms could do with a little updating Morden furtunure curtains etc.

    It was near the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    I reallly love it, best breakfast ever!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Plus Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    supreme breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Awesome location next to the park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner Wifi speed was too low

    The bathtub

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel for a short stay. Easily accessible from the highway.
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    Staff, room size and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Trip lovers
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality and pleasant environment provided by staff and services

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Lovely room, great food and dog friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to pay 10 Euros to park the car in the hotel car park, but resturant guests parked for free, even though we eat in the resturant in the evening.

    Lovely room, great food and dog friendly.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    6.7
    Sauna is nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No parking place included in the room price. There are no free places in that area free. you cannot access the parking from the hotel. You have to go out for it.

    Sauna is nice

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    9.2
    Well kept, comfortable, modern hotel with good restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Well kept, comfortable, modern hotel with good restaurant patronised by locals. Excellent breakfast. Underground secure parking. Walking distance to town centre.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Very easy to get to and very friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very easy to get to and very friendly .no problem with the dogs

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    7.9
    Close to the Stadt Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Close to the Stadt Park

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    10
    The warmth of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The warmth of the staff

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: