Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Restaurant Auerstein This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Dossenheimer Landstrasse 82, 69121 Heidelberg, Germany

#52 of 66 hotels in Heidelberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 234 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Beyond expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sink is very tiny.

    Great location for where I needed to go and staff accommodated to my every needs medically and otherwise to make my stay comfortable thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Near clinics, nice owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is old and you do hear other guests walking around above you.

    The breakfast was good, the room perfectly ok. The owner is nice and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.3
    Excellent restaurant and a very good breakfast and all with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the first floor overlooking a very noisy road, and although the advert said it was about a mile from the centre we think it was much further and not within walking distance

    Excellent restaurant and a very good breakfast and all with a very helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.8
    Very nice building, room was lovely and aircon was a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, lots of stairs as we were in the loft. Difficult with a toddler. Little further from town centre than we thought, but tram stops almost outside.

    Very nice building, room was lovely and aircon was a bonus. Food was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.8
    great place to stay in Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception was only open in very limited hours and the restaurant was closed on the night we stayed.

    staff were helpful. We were able to park in the street outside the property. We used the tram nearby to go into the city. The room was comfortable, and although the bathroom was small it was clean and adequate. Although reception was closed we were able to ring the staff to get the key.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.1
    We were made very welcome and nothing was too much trouble
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We expected it to be slightly closer to the centre of Heidleberg but the transport system was very good which made up for it and there was a very good restaurant nearby.

    We were made very welcome and nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing breakfasts
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfasts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything.

    Very nice hotel. Friendly staff and owners. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.1
    Charming hotel in old town house.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Italian restaurant slightly overpriced.

    Nice and clean room. Good bed and bathroom. Very good Italian restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    7.1
    Good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner in the restaurant was great but small portion and too expensive.

    Good breakfast. Clean small nice room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel and team!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel with great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - a long walk from the old town

    Delicious breakfast - very fresh

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    6.3
    Corner of busy main road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corner of busy main road

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    No elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    8.3
    Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Have to look around nearby residential streets for free car park. WIFI is weak on the attic.

    Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good. Room is clean and comfortable, nicely decorated. Easy access to commercial center with trams. Then from there you can take bus or walk a bit (20 minutes) to the old town area.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Our room was BEAUTIFUL, Romantic .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was BEAUTIFUL, Romantic ... We were very happy with the night spent. The breakfast was complete, the staff so kind and the decoration of the restaurant was beautiful. I felt like in home. The WIFI was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    6.7
    The atmosphere of the hotel was very good and the quality of...
    • Couple

    The beds are too short. The mattresses are too soft. The wifi signal is not strong enough. At the restaurant we had to wait very long on our starter.

    The atmosphere of the hotel was very good and the quality of the restaurant as well.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    6.3
    I booked the good value deal but this wasn't at all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I booked the good value deal but this wasn't at all after I found our room is located in the attic of the building (6th floor). There's no A/C and the attic is so close to the roof which made the room is hard to live in before sunset. It's so hot and I can't breathe when I arrived. We have to stay outside and come back to the room after the sun set. #2 no business or any interesting area for traveler around the building within walking distance. #3. there's no elevator in this building. #4.The street parking around the building is hard to find. The host is nice enough to offer his onsite parking lot to us to use. Otherwise, I don't know how we can move our luggages up to the attic room.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.3
    The location is good as it is not so far from the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was situated on the topmost floor, and hence was very warm inside (the day temperature was about 30°C). As there was no fan or cooler, we had to keep the windows open all night. Also the bathroom and especially the sink is really small, water used to for sure always fall on the floor making the entire bathroom wet. Also a mirror in the room would be nice. I suggested this on check-out and the staff promptly wrote it down. Hope they do it.

    The location is good as it is not so far from the centre of Heidelberg. The room as we entered was really welcoming and the staff were helpful and nice. We were 4 people in one room but the beds were really comfortable. I would recommend this property for those looking for a nice comfortable stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    9.6
    Staff was tremendous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Top floor was tough to keep wi-fi signal--understandable as we were pretty high up.

    Staff was tremendous. We arrived and were staying on the top most room in the hotel carrying 8 bags for 4 people for a long trip. Multiple staff members grabbed our bags and immediately began hauling upstairs. Tina at breakfast was amazing. Friendly, genuine, and attentive. While the room was not huge for 4 people, the layout was done so well to allow us to be very comfortable. Beds for all 4 were wonderful. Great environment--not at all some generic chain hotel. Even in an urban area were able to find good parking spots each night.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    8.3
    friendly staff, value for money, nice big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly staff, value for money, nice big rooms.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    10
    Lovely decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No elevator😞 But staff carried our large suitcases yo the top floor.....bravo!

    Lovely decor.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.7
    Stylish hotel, small and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No lift, No air conditioning, expensive dinner.

    Stylish hotel, small and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    The hosts are really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hosts are really nice! And the room is comfortable. I would like to stay here when I come to Heidelberg next time!

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.9
    The English of the owners was not very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The English of the owners was not very good

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.3
    Interesting top roof room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi is too slow, trash bin is very small, no refrigerator.

    Interesting top roof room.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    6.3
    Nice people delicious food but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were disappointed because the room was on the last floor and there was no elevator No spacious room

    Nice people delicious food but expensive

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.3
    Wonderful welcome and a fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wonderful welcome and a fantastic breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.5
    The restaurant has a lovely open terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No aircon or coffee/tea facility in the room.

    The restaurant has a lovely open terrace.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    10
    Great staff and the mini-apartment room was excellent for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great staff and the mini-apartment room was excellent for our toddler and infant.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, clean room, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were on the top floor and Wifi connection was very weak there.

    Very friendly staff, clean room, good location.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: