Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel - Restaurant BERGHOF

Bergstraße 3, 56368 Berghausen, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Berghausen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 566 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special.

    Restaurant was very good. It was convenient to have a restaurant where good food was served when we arrive late. A spacious room in a quiet area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little unconfortable, too hard for my taste and pillows to big.

    Great location and views. Great restaurant. Great breakfast included. Espacious and clean rooms. Pet friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can't improve on perfection

    The room was very comfy, there was a lift to the first floor ! The surrounding countryside is magnificent and the village itself is well worth exploring as there are several old buildings. The area is great for walking the dog.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Lovely location and ambience. Great food; even though restaurant was closed, they let us know in advance and said they could offer set meal, lovely. Great breakfast too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room with balcony, super dinner preceded by drinks on the terrace with fabulous country views. Good breakfast in light and airy breakfast room, lots of choice with freshly stocked buffet, staff friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we had a problem with, was from our balcony overlooking the kitchen entrance area, once or twice there was a rather pungent smell coming from the bins.

    Wonderfully typically german evening meals which we struggled to finish. Typical german "stuba " restaurant frequented by locals. Large bedroom with balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking - Difficult to park as when we arrived the car park was full and the few spots in the street taken. Outside temp was 30 degrees. All windows in my room were shut, no air con. I opened the windows and realized the terrace with dinner guests was right below my room - very noisy.

    Good value for money. No luxury but decent and clean. Breakfast was simple but okay. Two balconies - one in the bedroom, one in the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selection of breakfast very erratic . Saturday lots of variety breads and pastries, Sunday no pastries only a few different types of rolls, Monday very limited breads, no boiled or scrambled eggs - variety should be constant - not according to no. of customers staying on each given day

    Staff were very hospitable and accommodating

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One comment had said that this was near to the motorway but this was not the case. It took at least 40 minutes to drive from the motorway to the hotel - having said that it was in a lovely location. We had a room at the front of the property and were disturbed by the noise of other customers. To ensure a more peaceful night we would ask for a room at the back if we were to stay there again.

    The staff were very friendly. The evening meal was a good price and delicious. The Breakfast was plentiful and varied. The room was clean with a lovely shower, internet access and a flat screen TV.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weather was good when we stayed so the room was really hot at night even though we left the window wide open. Fan would have been good. Breakfast wasn't very good compared to other hotels we stayed in.

    Lovely hotel in the countryside. Ideal for a stopover on a long journey. Hotel has lots of rooms, an elevator and restaurant/bar. Food is very good and cheap.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of the staff were friendly but one lady was a bit miserable with us, I thing because we couldn't speak very much German.

    The room was clean, spacious, light and had a great balcony. The amenities were all great. The food in the restaurant, both in the evening and in the morning was spectacular! The location was easy to find and only 20 minutes or so from the motorway.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room itself was too small, i think we had one of the worst and smallest rooms - as there were rooms with balcony and more spacey, but it didn`t spoil our vocations at all!

    Lovely place, with a peaceful garden - where you can enjoy the quiet romantic evening, or to have a coffee. Lovely birds singing through the open windows) Interesting design in the bathroom. Fantastic landscapes around! Close to a picturesque town Limburg (Lahn) 25-30 mins driving. The price is very loyal comparing to other places in Germany. Free parking is in the yard.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a swimming pool would be a plus

    Lovely place in a small and quiet village

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent Food in the restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, profetional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    The hotel was really nice and the food in the restaurant was excellant and good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place to stay as a stopover. Comfortable but basic room. The restaurant is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very clean and friendly hotel in a peaceful green environment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bring your own shampoo and soap..there was none in the shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm no air conditioning

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful rooms, kind staff, excellent breakfast - a very pleasant surprise for an overnight stay on the way home from Frankfurt Airport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent value, great food, lovely comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb restaurant and nice family run hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    I can imagine a family holiday here. Very nice surrounding area with many opportunities for hiking, biking and touristik. Very good cousine, also with vegetarian food. Friendly and smailing staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very friendly as they helped us on the phone when we got lost due to roads being closed due to road works. They offered us a drink when we arrived at 10pm in the evening after waiting for us to arrive. Very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious modern comfortable room with an enormous shower-room. Nice welcome and an excellent meal in the restaurant. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    The "towerroom"

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent!

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The bed

    Staff, kitchen

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The staff is very nice and supportive

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I don't have any

    fitness, view, price. Just the best place for me to stay during delegations

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Location is a bit far a way from highway. Pillow was catastrofic.

    Quiet, clean, good breakfast

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Hotel - Restaurant BERGHOF traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: