Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Bibermühle

Untere Mühle 1, 78250 Tengen, Germany

#2 of 3 hotels in Tengen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 222 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception lady was not at all welcoming on arrival. Queried whether we had booked dinner and said they had no bar - we had just had a long drive and would have welcomed a refreshment. On leaving the next morning, another reception lady was excellent. Breakfast room was poor for an expensive 'hotel'. Bedroom was ok. In all, the 'hotel' was dull and uninspiring but with an excellent restaurant.

    Staff and food in the restaurant were excellent (albiet, rather expensive).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite expensive. Pillows were not comfortable at all. Breakfast not included in the price.

    Nice environment. Nice decoration. Picturesque location, nevertheless very isolated in a small village. Modern, spacious and clean room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I booked the hotel, there was written that we can use an existing bed for free for the kids. I didn't ordered an extra bed for kids. But when we arrived there was already an extra bed in our room and we had to pay 40 EUR for that. And they took a full price for the kids breakfast, but how much 2 years old kid can eat 1 yoghurt and peace of bread. So in the end too expensive.

    Very nice building, room was nice and clean. There is restaurant with the beautiful view to waterfall. I like that there are kids menu.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is big but cold. Not enough heating.

    The place is beautifull, with a waterfall and a black swan just behind the hotel. Nice staff and great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was satisfied with all aspects of my short stay.

    Wonderfully situated, clean and very comfortable. I will return for a personal stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff accommodation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to see other than the grounds

    The Restaurant and the food was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good !

    Food, spa area, staff, location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    long time waiting for dinner

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    away from everything

    very good breakfast,big rooms,beuatful property,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing in TV that was not in German, I missed something I could watch.

    Breakfast was very nice, and the place is in a very nice environment. Internet worked nicely.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only suggestion would be to shy away if you need to stay in this area during the hotter portions of the summer (July and August) as the rooms do not have air conditioning. The rooms remained quite cozy during our December stay, though!

    If you ever have a need or desire to stay in this area of southwestern Germany, do yourself a favor and stay here! The facility is absolutely beautiful, warm and inviting. The food is also excellent here. We've stayed here several times and find it to be consistently well maintained and managed. They have an old mill in the back and walking trails where you can see family of deer.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find a fault

    A fantastic warm welcome and staff had already made a reservation in the restaurant for us. Beautiful old character building, wonderful restaurant , very professional staff

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything!!

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location ,very quiet,beautiful,meals are excellent ,very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lacks cell service due to remote location.

    Fabulous restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was no reception for the WIFI in our room

    Location Breakfast Staff were so friendly Peace and quiet

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea making facility in the room.

    The location, overall ambience and restaurant

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Hotel Restaurant Bibermühle traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: