Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boardinghouse Fürth

Schwabacher Str. 131, 90763 Fürth, Germany

Review score

Based on 61 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    2.5
    Worst place ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, dirty and dusty, with many stains on the carpet. I found stains in the sheets too, it was disgusting!!! Also, no staff in the structure so I had no chance to complain with someone during my stay.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Army bad

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    staff, dinner, parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    double beds only available in the rooms, a bit cold room

    staff, dinner, parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    6.3
    reasonable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    kind staff, location(not far from the station), free parking lot, free breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    8.3
    Nuremburg
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal kept dropping out so not much use.

    Good value.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice staff, private parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice staff, private parking

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Design
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Design

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    1. Room - very clean, very warm, good size, hot water in the...
    • Solo traveller

    1. Room - remembers better times, a bit overpriced, very loud if you have room with a streeto view and as was warm in the room I couldn't close windows for night, better ask for room with a garden (parking) view, towels should be replaced for new 2. Internet in my room didn't work at all (2 floor) 3. Breakfast - very basic, not varied, no fruits (but I was first and very early and it might wasn't ready yet) 4. the truth is that the gate to the parking space is quite narror and bigger cars with not experienced drivers could have a problem to fit

    1. Room - very clean, very warm, good size, hot water in the bathroom, hairdryer 2. Hotel - there is a small lift (there can be at once only two peoples without bags, or one with luggage) but very useful, lots of parking spaces for free at the back of hotel very nicely arranged, good internet connection only in restaurant (ground floor), very nice living-room next to the restaurant for a coffe and nice chat or just use of the internet if you have problem in your room with it. 3. Breakfast - great coffee, hot bread 4. Restaurant - definitly you should pick this hotel for the restaurant, if you like a good food at the end of usy day, this is a place for you. They have special menu with special price for the hotel guest (including glass of wine) and it was amazing. I have never been eaten in Germany better food. Also restaurant looks very nicely and arranged for the appearance of place in Paris. So if you don't care that much about hotel room, but care about food - pick this hotel and have dinner in the restaurant. 5. Staff - very welcome, very friendly - amazing. I like a lot my waiter looking like Hercules Poirot :) 6. Dogs - I have visited many hotel "dog friendly" but this is really dog friendly place, especially owners. I didn't wan't to make any trouble with my dog so I tried to not to walk with her all over the hotel and at the day of my departure the lady owner said to me, that she didn't see my dog and her husband said that I have a very ice dog and she would like to see her, so I bring her especially to lady owver to show and that was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    7.5
    Courtyard parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room on street side was too warm for my taste and no AC. Didn't care for road noise with windows open.

    Courtyard parking. Nice breakfast included. Usable WiFi in some rooms. Management seemed interested in making our stay (only one night) nice. Every room decorated differently. Small but usable bathroom. Nice bed. Very nice restaurant on the ground floor, nicer than we were dressed for.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    7.9
    A nice & economic location for Messe trips operated by a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A nice & economic location for Messe trips operated by a family (It was so sad to hear that the lady had passed away).

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    6.7
    Location & Owner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed comfort

    Location & Owner

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    6.3
    The owner was extremely helpfull,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel needs Some upgrading but The actual quality is fair

    The owner was extremely helpfull,

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: