Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Cafe Neu Meran This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Nonn 94, 83435 Bad Reichenhall, Germany

#13 of 22 hotels in Bad Reichenhall

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 162 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Wideferful hotel and excellent breakfast and dinner :-)))
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Beautiful location. Wonderful views . Extremely nice staff! Great breakfast and amazing dinner. The room was extremely comfortable and spacious ! Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    This was a gem of a place in Bad Reichenhall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a gem of a place in Bad Reichenhall. A true Bavarian hotel with charm, fantastic food, and a wonderful view. We enjoyed the staff and the cute hotel dog.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Everything was absolutely perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely loved this hotel! Coming from Dubai, it was pure bliss to wake up to this outstanding view. I even got an upgrade! the staff was amazing, very helpful and so friendly. they recommended trips we could do in the area. Breakfast was also super delicious! I highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    I like staff, location, decoration is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot, no fan available, so many insects because of jungle. Weak english in discussions. Reception always empty.

    I like staff, location, decoration is amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean room, nice arrangement for baby bed, nice view,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, nice arrangement for baby bed, nice view, friendly staff, superb restaurant especially owner presents food recommended, great hospitality for all of them

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful location but otherwise not a 4-star experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning obviously not a priority! Our suite wasn’t hoovered for 4 days. Spider webs in most corners. Downstairs and around the pool was particularly dirty. At night, our suite smelled quite badly of smoke from the downstairs wood fire. The pool, although adequate in size and quite cosy, was freezing - way too cold to even consider a dip. When we asked the owner to increase the temperature, he quite rudely snapped that the water was 28deg (clearly not as the thermometer showed 19deg!). We specifically looked for a hotel with a pool and it was a huge disappointment not being able to use it at all. Breakfast was just acceptable; not the selection you would expect in a supposedly high-end property and it quickly became monotonous. At busy times, the staff couldn’t cope and left the buffet half empty. Restaurant food was fine but expensive. New Year’s Eve after ordering food, we waited 1.5 hrs - no food, no apologies, no offer of a snack for the kids. We were quite shocked at this behaviour on such a festive night! Overall, this is NOT a 4-star hotel!! If you expect this, don’t go here. Given a second chance, we would happily have spent the quite considerable amount of money in any of the many other hotels in Bad Reichenhall.

    The hotel building is a gem - quaint and tradtionally decorated with nooks and crannies to explore. Fantastic location with beautiful mountain views. Rooms were large and comfortable. Reception staff (when they were present) were very friendly, chatty and helpful. We loved the atmosphere of the building and its surroundings!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stop to see Berchtesgaden and/or Strasburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't book in the restaurant and they had no space free so we had to go out.

    Comfortable hotel with a good restaurant, when we got to eat there. Lovely room with a great view across the valley.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is exceptional as it has been owned by the family for many years so there is a strong sense of family and tradition. Staff is friendly and helpful. The food is most excellent. If you speak English make an effort to understand the German menu as there are specials. The views from the restaurant and the rooms of the valley and mountains are beautiful. There is lots of hiking at your doorstep. The rooms are large, bright, and clean. The sauna and spa area are a perfect place for rainy day or after a long hike. The location is a bit out of the way but the effort is worth it. This was our second time to stay at the New Meran. We were most satisfied.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel and wonderful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a bit weird with the shower inside the single bed room and the access was only through that room and not from the common space. An afternoon with no response from the staff and no one at the front desk or answering the jphone

    Beautiful property in a great quiet location in the nature with beautiful view from the room. Large family room and wonderful breakfast. Friendly staff and the owner was extremely l friendly and helpful to accommodate all our needs. We loved the place!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely go back and recommend to friends. A great location if you want a view.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comforters were extremely hot.

    Awesome view and beautiful walking paths accessible from the hotel. The food at the restaurant was amazing and the service was excellent. Staff friendly and accommodating. An easy short drive to town and only 30 minutes to Salzburg.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Great rooms, great views, friendly staff. Off the beaten track. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very spacious rooms, in particular the 4 person apartment, and great views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.7
    Location beutiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food expensive and poor

    Location beutiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    We liked the location, the view and rooms were spacious (...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the location, the view and rooms were spacious ( luckily we got 2 good rooms with balcony and excellent views)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Staff and location brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed Tues night's

    Staff and location brilliant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.1
    Der Location & Blick!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fruhstucks buffet is rather limited and not as a good variety as one should expect for a 4 -star hotel. We´ve stayed at this Hotel twice before. Nothing has changed - it looks old and worn. Needs renovating/a facelift!

    Der Location & Blick!

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    8.3
    Very stylish and nicely decorated building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When we arrived I had a feeling they didn't know the details of my booking although it was everything mentioned there. I was surprised by the requirement to fill in the paper "registration", I really don't remember the last time somebody asked me to do that. It took quite a long time.

    Very stylish and nicely decorated building. The double room spacious and clean. We didn't have very big meal for a dinner but my impression is that the kitchen is very good and recommended :-)

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    5.4
    We liked the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked a family room, but we only had three beds. They said you can put two childeren in one bed because it is only for one night. In the end they offered us a new room. Next day they wanted to charge us extra, no way! During diner our childeren had 20min earlier their food Before our food came. Not a family hotel.

    We liked the view

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.2
    Very quiet, with a great view, comfortable, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very quiet, with a great view, comfortable, great breakfast. We reccomend dining in the restaurant at the hotel. Next time we'll be visiting, we'll definitly stay here.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    10
    My daughter and her husband had a lovely restful stay at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My daughter and her husband had a lovely restful stay at Hotel Restaurant Cafe Neu Meran. Our meals enjoyed on the terrace were all memorable. The views from our rooms and the terrace was amazing. We loved our stay. The staff was pleasant and met all our needs.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    9.6
    The management (Owners) were very caring and willing to go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The management (Owners) were very caring and willing to go out of their way for you. I had all my meals in their lovely restaurant. The chef and his assitant chefs provide meals that would be hard to find in most of the local restaurants in the area. Would return without question.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, can not praise it enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, can not praise it enough. All set in beautiful scenery. Should have 5 stars.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful spacious comfortable and spotlessly clean room. Excellent breakfast spread.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    Clean air, quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean air, quiet area

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    Location, owner, and all staff
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Location, owner, and all staff

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    View of mountains, quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    View of mountains, quiet location. Restaurant is very high standard. Food is presented hot and to a very high standard. Staff are very good.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    Sooo calm and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of internet access.

    Sooo calm and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.3
    A suite with a nice terrace, beautiful mountains, clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A suite with a nice terrace, beautiful mountains, clean, friendly and absolutely service oriented staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    10
    Wonderful hotel in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful hotel in a beautiful location. The food was fantastic and the staff very friendly. Would recommend to anyone

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: