Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Restaurant Erbprinz This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Rheinstraße 1, 76275 Ettlingen, Germany

#5 of 5 hotels in Ettlingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 140 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was pretty ok until I was charged for the breakfast I didn't eat.When I confronted the front desk and ask for my money back,first they called me a liar saying that I said I had breakfast even thou it was not true.I got my money back in the end,but that is not the way you treat a customer.

    The view from rooftop and the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow internet connection with drop outs. Not enough English speaking TV channels. half the channels did not function

    Nice room. Very good welcome from reception. fast effective check in and check out. Great breakfast. Good shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One extra bed, which was mentioned at the booking.com was missing, but staff fixed it immediately.

    Just an excellent interior - looks like you are in the 19th century with beautiful furniture. Swimming pool area simple great with very kind personal! It was lovely to get chopped mango without asking from the staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was looking for a structure with SPA to relax after a long riding day. The Erbprinz was exactely what I was looking for! The hotel is perfect and the town is wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi (didn't work properly in every room or common spaces) and the AC was not functioning well for the first 2 days of my stay (and Germany is warm right now!).

    The breakfast was fantastic and the personnel was very nice. Also the decor of the place was good. The 1 Michelin star restaurant in the property is fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My particular room (single occupancy room) was quite small and had a smell. But I was staying with a large group and noone else had that problem.

    Nice location. Had style and charm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI not working well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit difficult to move for baby car

    Good breakfast Good service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic pool and spa area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast. Nice spa/ pool area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no hot water

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Service at the restaurant was in my opinion very poor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is the 3rd time this year that there is no hot water in the room and it seems that the problem is not getting fixed

    Great Restaurant, SPA and pool

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in restaurant.

    Reception personnel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have stayed at Erbprinz many times before and it was the first time I actually got a single bed and quite a narrow one! Did not get a brilliant night's sleep, but then it might be due to being pregnant :) I had requested a room change before and was always accommodated, this time I couldn't be bothered to ask.

    The service and food was faultless as usual, the rooms are wonderfully furnished and well equipped including a handy iPhone dock with alarm clock. Possibly the best buffer breakfast ever and a glorious pool. The location is very central, but even the rooms overlooking the tram station are reasonably quiet.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It's a wonderful place with courteous staff, fine china, a beautiful spa, and great food. This hotel was our family favorite during ten days in and around Alsace.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No help with our luggage from car to reception (and on check out). Worst of all from that nights dinner my wife got food poisoning (careful when eating liver). I informed the reception in the morning and got the lovely advice to take my wive to the hospital while still fully charging me for my wives dinner and breakfast she could not consume. Even without this indecent dinner and wine were way overpriced.

    Nice outdoor eating space and great room

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very icy staff, very poor bed for a five star hotel, oldish furniture, no french channel (only 20 miles from the french boarder), poor and expensive room service

    fantastic swimming pool, very nice and luxurious bathroom

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe they could give us some more information when we arrived, about the spa facilities for example.. Now I had to ask them about all that.

    Nice atmosphere, warm and cosy interior, decoration, the green horse bar, the restaurant,... everything!

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is hard to find the reception. Rooms are hard to find. Seems the hotel is made of different buildings and combined together.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The tablecloth wasn't changed at our table for breakfast. The staff was stressed.

    It is very quiet and very near to the heart of the city.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: