Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garni Eurode Live

Bergerstraße 14, 52134 Herzogenrath, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Herzogenrath

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 157 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing negative about the stay was that the soap dispenser was empty, but I didn't expect to have a soap dispenser any way, so it wasn't a problem as such.

    Very clean. Friendly and polite staff. The rooms were huge. I stayed there for a Duathlon race in Alsdorf. It was a perfect hotel for it becuase the mattress was really good and I could sleep well. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fare, 80 euros is a little bit expensive compared to its size of about 5 square-meter.

    Public parking lots in front of the Hotel are spacious and free. A decent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing I did not like. However, if there would be anything to make the stay even more pleasant, I would suggest: - Providing coffee and tea making facilities by default in the room; - Providing a hair dryer in the room; - Providing even more fresh vegetable and fruit options for breakfast.

    I booked a single room and I can honestly say I was positively surprised by the quality of the room - it was much better than expected from the photos. The room was located on the second floor, was of decent size and very clean, newly furbished, overlooking greenery. The bed was very comfortable (much more comfortable than many double-sized beds in other hotels). The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, they honestly tried to make my stay in the hotel as pleasant as possible. As I do not eat gluten, the staff provided me with special bread. Also, I asked for a kettle and was kindly provided with this as well. The hotel itself is located in an excellent location - close to the shops and main street, close to the Rodulc conference centre, and close to hiking routes that start from the hotel (beautiful tracks with lakes).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff / owners. Nice and clean rooms. Great breakfast. Complimentary water and chips in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many musquitos and no window protection

    Friendly breakfast personel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personel was awesome. They offered a bigger room free of charge.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    bed a little too high

    good fresh coffee

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    could be noisy when people went down hallway.

    Close to customer, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, a good experience all over

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very strong smell from kitchen near reception and stairs.

    very quiet place.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: