Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Felderbock This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstrasse 26, 69226 Nußloch, Germany

#3 of 3 hotels in Nußloch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 411 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor breakfast, they made a mistacke in the room they gave me, I ordred a big bed room but they gave me a seperate small beds room, but they correct it. There was also a chruch close to the hotel and it makes noise every hour.

    nice people working there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    The restaurant at the hotel I had made a reservation for was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant at the hotel I had made a reservation for was suddenly closed. Although the staff told me there were some other restaurants within walking distance from the hotel, I couldn't find any.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived Wednesday night and nobody there to let us in to the hotel. Called number, no answer but they got back and we only had to wait 10min

    Excellent beds. Top quality comfort. Very good breakfast. Helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast is wonderful, beds are comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a problem with the heating system in our room, the radiator was hot and could not switch off. It was at least 30 degrees, we asked to change the room but the girl said that it is a problem in the whole hotel. It was not truth because in the morning the other girl did not know anything about the problem. We slept with a wide open windows in order to sleep at all. The same girl told us to find a pizzaria nearby , but there was no restaurant at all, she lied us.

    The breakfast is wonderful, beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Clean room and breakfast.
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi-signal in the bedroom was bad. In the breakfast room it was good. In the room, and especially the bathroom, it was very warm/hot. The first hours of out stay we had to open the Windows (in oktober).

    Clean room and breakfast. Nice, welcoming people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    It is very close to the A1 exit and Schonbrunn Palace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can park the car at the public parking underneath the hotel. What is missing in the information shared with the clients is that you will pay a full day regardless of your stay in the hotel. That is 24.5 Euros for a night and I found a little bit pricey for Vienna. I would have appreciated that for hotel guests a discount is offered.

    It is very close to the A1 exit and Schonbrunn Palace (within walking distance). The sauna and hammam are very nice. The room is huge for European standards and is very modern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel just 20 minutes from famous Aviation museam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed with my son overnight in this small hotel and were pleasantly surprised with service and quality. Very friendly staff and new modern rooms with high quality bathroom equipment. We enjoyed our dinner in the restaurant, it was above our expectations! This hotel is only 20 min drive from Sinsheim Aviation museum which was actually our aim. In the morning after a very high class breakfast , worth 5 star hotel, we left to the museum. I strongly recommend to stay here if you are visiting the museum

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Modern, great breakfast, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevators, but not a big deal.

    Location is in a town nearby Heidelberg. Access to the city is literally straight forward, very easy (we used car). The hotel was very clean, breakfast was excellent, bed was very comfortable. Great decor, staff was welcoming... nice experience overall. As a bônus, Heildelberg was na excellent surprise - we were there on a sunday with adjacent monday Holiday. The city was alive, busy and interesting even on those "slow" days.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    3.3
    NOT RECOMMENDED PLEASE READ MY REVIEW.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    32-C in room. No air conditioning. No fans available. To hot to sleep. Staff upon arrival were unhelpful. Only one person in restaurant for breakfast. Her first day there working on her Own. Clearly didn't know what she was doing. She was cheerful but Didn't speak or understand English. I spoke to the manager, via her mobile phone, to complain. It was a waste of time. Road outside very noisy all night long.

    Did NOT enjoy staying here.......

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.9
    professional, very good hotel, too high temperature of the rooms was pity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hot in the building upstairs, even with open windows and shut down heating it was still hot!

    Breakfast was lovely, staff in the restaurant as well as during breakfast very professional, quick, nice, friendly, nice high quality dinner, close to high way. Beautiful collection of African art all over the place, we loved it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.6
    Lastminute - great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better juice at breakfast

    Very friendly staff, and very helpful when I called and asked for public transport directions to the property. Great shower, comfy bed. Breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Great for a business stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-fi connection

    Very nice staff, great breakfast selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    everything is very moderate, it's wasted.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything is very moderate, it's wasted. mid-sized breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Traveling alone; One night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As per expectation, nothing to note

    Quiet place, efficient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No AC

    Everything else

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    4.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very bad condition, curtains in the room very dirty, wi-fi doesn’t work, room needs cosmetic repair. Bad breakfast.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable room and nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable room and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    All good with the hotel... Liked it. Was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    Nicht so gut, not very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from Heidelberg, hotel is very average and rooms are not good. Will not stay again or recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Very good hotel at good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was not always available, lots of time disconnects.

    Clean and quiet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.3
    Clean and Quite Rooms,Wonderful breakfast,nice and helpful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and Quite Rooms,Wonderful breakfast,nice and helpful staff,good location,free car park

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.4
    Average for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average for the price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    Clean but small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel rooms are extremely hot (even at night) Need to invest in room A/C

    Clean but small rooms. Excellent Breakfast included. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.9
    The restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The restaurant. We had a great meal the starter of scallops, asparagus and strawberries sounds strange but it was excellent and so was the prawn linguine and the fish dish that my wife had. Top marks! The breakfast was varied and plentiful, no complaints here. The staff were very welcoming and attentive. The hotel has many pictures and artefacts from South Africa which is an added interest.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The toilet is keeping up with noise. The room is also quite small for three people.

    Breakfast is good. The price for 3 people and 2 night is not expensive.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    Very comfortable accommodation, with an African inspired...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable accommodation, with an African inspired theme. A great place to stay which is easily accessible to Heidelberg.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    Nice Staff, room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Nice Staff, room

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.6
    Maybe rooms could benefit from aircon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Maybe rooms could benefit from aircon.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    10
    The hole thing, comfort, cleen, good willage with nice wiev
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds would be better in 7-9 cm higer. too low fore elderly people

    The hole thing, comfort, cleen, good willage with nice wiev

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: