Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Freihof

Schustergasse 6, 69168 Wiesloch, Germany

#3 of 7 hotels in Wiesloch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 180 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Apart from these two nights, I in fact have been staying in...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is only one English speaking channel on TV. However I did managed to watch a couple of soccer matches.

    Apart from these two nights, I in fact have been staying in this hotel for a total of almost 4 weeks. The other days were booked by my son in law and hence not in my name. They are very nice and meet me late to let me in for check in. There were weekends that I have to be away , and they let me keep the room keys while I was away They provide an excellent continental breakfast and set me up nicely for each day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable updated old building. Friendly and accommodating staffs, excellent breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is only one English speaking channel on TV. However I did managed to watch a couple of soccer matches.

    Apart from these two nights, I in fact have been staying in this hotel for a total of almost 4 weeks. The other days were booked by my son in law and hence not in my name. They are very nice and meet me late to let me in for check in. There were weekends that I have to be away , and they let me keep the room keys while I was away They provide an excellent continental breakfast and set me up nicely for each day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice small hotel with very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to decide in advance the time for breakfast. With two small children it's not so easy to make plans...

    Excellent breakfast! They gave us a very nice room on two levels --which was very helpful with two small children. The structure is old but clean and comfortable, and the bathroom has been renovated

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    lost many credit points compaired to a stay 8 years ago
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty dishes

    central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms can be little warmer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    So friendly hosting, nice breakfast and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So friendly hosting, nice breakfast and good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.5
    value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A cooler rome, it was too high temperature and a better shower

    breakfast egg an d coffee

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.5
    Basic needs and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet did not work only the first 20min free! System did not send confirmation to e mail address. Difficult to arrive. No reception .

    breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    Friendliness and restaurant excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendliness and restaurant excellent

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: