Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel zum Ochsen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schulgasse 3, 89584 Ehingen, Germany

#6 of 7 hotels in Ehingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 217 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is difficult when following the directions given on Booking.com. Parking is underground in a parking garage that charges for use through the week. Directions need to be upgraded to send you to the parking instead of the hotel entrance which is in a street which is only for walking. Wifi often played up.

    Staff were friendly at reception when arrived.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was downgraded without price adjustment. 150€ with genius price (otherwise 165€) for one person in a small double room is really overpriced. Especially no coffee maker or tea maker. Otherwise everything else was very good.

    Tout etait très bien sauf le prix

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family room (for 4) was not very ergonomic.

    Nice surroundings. Nice restaurant. Good beer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not very comfortable. It was rather short and not with a good mattress.

    The room was very clean and quiet and the people were very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room a bit small but cozy and bright .

    Fruhstuck was very good . Personnel was very friendly . Special locked storage room for our bikes . Bathroom was clean and modern . Well located to visit town centrum . Close to Donau Radweg

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    TV is very small, we decided to watch the laptop instead. WiFi is free for only one device per room. Automatic tap in the bathroom makes some problems.

    Nice breakfast, very comfortable bed, best sleep in a while. Easy parking with direct access to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was a bit basic but fine and free. The credit card scanner took three _lengthy_ attempts to read my card. In all I was delayed about 15 minutes for a tiny payment on the minibar. I was late for my meeting with a customer which is worth a lot more than €1.50 to me. Bad service.

    The room was massive and silent. I went to bed at 10PM and didn't hear a thing from outside the room all night.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only two hours of WiFi access. A bit overpriced for the value.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unfortunately my wife and son had bedbug bites.

    good location, friendly staff, nice restaurant

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was very small. The bathroom smelled and was poorly cleaned.

    The staff was was very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    New pillows required.

    A modest unpretentious establishment. Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean, good honest plain food.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Hotel zum Ochsen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: