Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Restaurant Grenzhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Grenzhof 9, 69123 Heidelberg, Germany

#30 of 77 hotels in Heidelberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 63 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel, far from Heidelberg Schloss and no English speaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Theme room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk not friendly, very stiff staff, no English, didn´t feel welcome. Not suitable for international tourists. Don´t stay if not driving.

    Nice room, but I was not given the one I booked

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location but need a car.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed there before in the heat of summer and this can be uncomfortable as they do not have A/C.

    Great location but need a car. Service was professional and very freindly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Good rural hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet and peaceful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent family run hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent family run hotel. Absolutely no complaints.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    10
    The location is a very special, lovely historic area in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Since I speak English, I wish that the TV channels included the BBC or CNN.

    The location is a very special, lovely historic area in between Heidelberg and Edingen. The hotel is composed of a group of brick buildings surrounding a spacious brick patio. The front desk is in the "winter garden" section with large picture windows and tables/chairs for fabulous breakfast, lunch and coffee/cake time. I had a pretty room with a great bed and modern bathroom. The housekeeping staff were very professional, sharp and consistent. My entire stay was a wonderful experience.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    10
    The Reception staff were very friendly, welcoming and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The basin and shower were a little tired but were spotlessly clean

    The Reception staff were very friendly, welcoming and patient. Excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.1
    the look of the place, the room, the terrace, the quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    restaurant prices a tad expensive for the quality. But i supposed that would be expected when the place is quite secluded from everything else and there is no alternative nearby.

    the look of the place, the room, the terrace, the quiet location, the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    9.5
    Wonderful restaurant !
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful restaurant !

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: