Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Akzent Hotel Restaurant Höhenblick This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Obere Sommerbergstrasse 10, 73347 Mühlhausen im Täle, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Mühlhausen im Täle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 277 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is a lovely country hotel. We had single beds, so I wouldn't say it is romantic, but it could be.

    Everyone was very nice. The hotel is in a beautiful location. We went hiking before heading off. The rooms are simple but clean and comfortable. The breakfast is very good. If it is on your route, this is a wonderful place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really comfy beds. Delicious menu, for dinner & breakfast. Beautiful surroundings It's our 3rd stay, on our way from UK to Italy, and we will definitely return

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't very friendly or interested. They did not even inform about our stay when checking out.

    Great location for a stop over. Comfortable rooms. Good food. Extensive breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt like we were in an old hostel.

    The water pressure in the room was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple but excellent meals at the restaurant. Good value for money. Hotel is very close to the highway. Convenient while traveling with kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room furniture could do with an upgrade

    Breakfast area and food was very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No evening meal on Sunday

    Comfortable room, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    easy asces from highway clean good location , staff is very polite , good clean rooms wi fi was ok

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms. Food. Location and of course Mrs.Mayer

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite basic room compared to 75€ fare. Slight noise from highway which is not far away.

    Nice staff, excellent breakfast. Very close from highway.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast limited

    Nice environment

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Special offer - gluten free breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The bed cover and head-cushion smelled dirty. The linen was clean but what was inside wasn't for sure. Pitty, if not I would have quoted this hotel between 8 and 9.

    This hotel has got everything to be perfect but ....

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is a very comfortable, friendly hotel. The staff were very helpful. Both the evening meal and the breakfast were very good. Being close to the autobahn made this a very conveinent place to stay when driving from England to Italy

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If climate change persists....I'd like to suggest fans or air conditioners during the summer months.

    Great breakfast and beautiful seating outdoors for dinner and breakfast. The staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Odd layout of the hotel. Wifi wasn't great, and they change the password at 6:30am, which means you have to leave your hotel room in the morning to get the password (a pain, as I usually have some e-mail I like to do first thing in the morning).

    Great location, liked the hot tub (after a day of travel to the location). Lots of fun hiking around.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to pay 20 euros per dog and received nothing for it. We were put in the external part of the restaurant. The full menu was not available in english. I had to go and ask for a english version (restricted menu). The service was slow, my steak came without the sauce that was in the menu and whenI asked the waitress she feigned ignorance and never came back.

    The forest near by was great to walk our dogs

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Empty spaces in the breakfast buffet where some things had been finished but were not replaced from the kitchen, so had reduced choice.

    Friendly staff. Handy location just off the motorway. Buffet breakfast reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good, clean, comfort, location, service

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    40 euros for 2 pets is outrageous and why I am not staying on my return journey which is a shame as I like the place.

    Kind friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences! Staff in restaurant was a bit slow but very pleasant.

    Quiet clean room, nice view. Nice place to stop for a bed and a meal.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location, food.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Akzent Hotel Restaurant Höhenblick traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: