Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Restaurant Zum Ochsen 3 stars

Dorfstraße 18, 63768 Hösbach, Germany

#2 of 7 hotels in Hösbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 320 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was excellent and the owner as well as the staff made you feel very welcome. The rooms were simple yet very clean and accommodating. Would definitely book this location again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    check in is possible only within 17:00-00:00, if you arrived early or later you can sleep outside. we arrived at the 12:00PM and everything was closed, nobody arround. We had a hostage for 6 nights, breakfast was similar everyday.

    nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be improved in my view (no good espresso coffee, no green tea, small fruit selection), however this really depends on the individual taste.

    Very good location for where I had to go (if traveling by car or having shuttle service). Quiet. The single room I had was spacious. Very friendly owner. Typical hotel for the region.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked and were served tap water by glass, the bill was showing 3x €1.5 ?! 🙁

    No English menu in restaurant, and very poor choice for vegetarians! (The waiter was very helpful and did speak good English)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were very friendly, the food and service was excellent, the location was perfect - not far from the motorway while travelling North, and my motorcycle had secure garage parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in this hotel for just one night, given it is around 50 minutes from the Frankfurt airport. The "family room" was great - two rooms with five beds, plus bathroom. We had a wonderful and lengthy dinner on their outside deck, complete with German beer, white asparagus and homemade schnapps. Their restaurant appears to attract the locals, which was fun too. The staff was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two week holiday in Germany so restaurant was closed as advised on the booking. However on arrival the bar, restaurant and everything was closed so I was paying for a room only. On Booking.com it said they had restaurant AND bar, and that restaurant was closed. Breakfast was average. If it is a holiday just close the hotel! Had to drive 5 miles to get food.

    Large clean room. Nice balcony area. Good Wi-Fi. Probably a good place to stay if not holiday period.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn’t like

    The setting is picturesque and the food is fantastic. There was plenty of room and it was extremely hospitable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff and an excellent restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is perfect but the kitchen is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Great location helpful hosts good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel for a 1-night stop-over Good breakfast buffet Clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here twice on the same trip. Enjoyed the family atmosphere, and the marvelous breakfast!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food, felt at home . Marko and his wife are absolutely superb

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cozy family hotel , highly recommended for brief business stays

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dinner and breakfast was really nice!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good food. Good internet. Good accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel provides a comfort room, and we can eat great food at the restaurant for the dinner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Crosses and bibles here and there gave me the feeling that I am in a kind of monestry but staff were friendly while my wife had a headscarf. It's their own space of freedom and I respect that. I just talked about first impression.

    The environment around, spacious room, quite.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    - too narrow, too soft beds - poor breakfast- limited choice - huge traffic jams on the way to Frankfurt - interior design, a strange mixture of many styles

    - friendly staff&owner - peace and quiet - good food at the restaurant - good showers with thermostatic mixers

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant and food

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The food was excellent and the rooms were better than expected

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Clean rooms, beds, bathrooms. Free WiFi and parking. Very friendly staff. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Other guests did no respect neighbours and were very loud on corridor at 3am

    Authentic German place with nice and spacious comfort rooms

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too hot in the rooms.

    Very good breakfast and receipt.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room size was very good and was easily big enough for a family of five. The dvd player with the TV kept my young children happy

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    lovely village - friendly staff - could not have wanted anything more

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Friendly welcome Clean comfortable noise free rooms Awesome restaurant and service

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    quiet, good beds, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing. All excellent

    Quality of food and drink Friendliness of owners Peaceful location

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We only stayed for one night but everything was great. Good food and the rooms were very clean.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: