Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Jägerhof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Volkmarsweg 16, 38104 Braunschweig, Germany

#22 of 36 hotels in Braunschweig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    The room was large and airy, plenty of seating and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was large and airy, plenty of seating and a comfortable bed. Staff were excellent. Only had dinner at the hotel one night because we went out to meet friends but it couldn't be better. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Good clean hotel, lovely breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good clean hotel with lovely staff & the breakfast was great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    7.1
    The breakfast was really good, and the room was quite nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ceiling was on an angle but I guess that's just the building and there were no tissues in the room so my partner and I were using toilet paper when we caught a cold.

    The breakfast was really good, and the room was quite nice, room was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    7.9
    It was my birthday and at breakfast we had a reserved table...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you arrive before 17.00 you will have to sit on the hotel steps.

    It was my birthday and at breakfast we had a reserved table with a party tablecloth and party serviettes. Lovely little gesture.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    9.2
    Good breakfast, kind, helpful and cheerful staff, clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Little bit far from city centre and do not forget to bring your slippers and shampou, if you need of course

    Good breakfast, kind, helpful and cheerful staff, clean room.. shortly was very good stay for me.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff and excellent restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi could be a bit better :) (it works though)

    Friendly staff and excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.2
    Location, close to relatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small shower, bumping arms into wall

    Location, close to relatives

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: