Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Jägerhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Nikolaistr. 51, 06667 Weißenfels, Germany

#4 of 8 hotels in Weißenfels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 333 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking- hard to find free space at night also beacuse of some steel and concrete elements left. Rooms old with curtains requiring changing- holes. Windows just facing the round-about so if have to open windows forget about sleep; sirens from ambualance and fire machines as promotions. During breakfest staff kept avoiding us as we did not speak german.

    Nice, renovated bathroom; very good breakfest

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel with very friendly and welcoming staff. Very good restaurant. Located in the city center, so it could be a bit loud due to the street traffic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was not air conditioned. Fan provided offered some relief. Room faced street. With window closed minimal noise. Had to keep window open due to heat, and, therefore, had to live with traffic noise.

    Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was top quality, with a huge selection of meats, cheeses, fruits, and rolls. Eggs, prepared any style, with bacon could also be ordered and included as part of buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit hot in the room, but once we managed to keep windows open it was OK. Shower cabin is narrow.

    I liked the breakfast, the staff and room's size

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room are to small and do not have a soft arm chair to sit on. Just regular chairs.

    Very nice and old building which I visited for the third time. The rooms are nice and fresh but a little bit to small. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A "standard room" was actually sub-standard. Very small, but OK for one night. Bathroom was even smaller and not comparable with the photos on booking.com. Showerhead needs to be replaced ASAP.

    Friendly stuff. Excellent restaurant. Good (but by no means excellent) breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bedroom had fitted carpets which were beginning to show signs of aging. I find that carpets in hotels are now becoming old fashioned and other flooring generally looks cleaner. When will the Germans learn to provide tea making facilities? ( This is commonplace in every hotel and B & B in England.)

    Excellent breakfast. I also had my evening meal here which was very good. The bathroom was newly fitted with modern shower, sink and toilet and clean. My dog was welcome and I could leave her in the room while I went out. Free Car parking in the Hotel's yard. Free Wifi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only disadvantage of the hotel is its location in a town which is not on the main tourist routes in Germany.

    This hotel was excellent according to all the points I have already mentioned. The restaurant had been superb - the cook must be a star cook.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift did not work and the stairs were pretty steep to get to 3rd floor. Shower head was broken, water went everywhere.

    Good location, free parking, easy to find. Breakfast OK. We stayed just one night. It was ok for that.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very fast internet connection. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was fantastic, dogfriendly and good service . Excellent hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows was very uncomfortable

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in the courtyard in the morning from 6:30 am onwards. Staff was talking loudly

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near Saale River & good for exploring.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too short a visit to add something more, but would gladly return during the next trip. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was weak. I could connect if I stood near the door.

    I enjoyed tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is small, as a double room.

    Nice clean very modern room. Helpfool personnel.Good quality food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good parking outside the hotel Good breakfast Good food in the restaurant, and not expensive

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi didn't work for me.

    Comfortable rooms and great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could be a little more friendly.

    Nice hotel friendly town.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and clean room with comfortable beds. Tasty supper in the restaurant and an excellent breakfast. Friendly staff that makes you feel at home. Weissenfels is a wonderful little town close to the Autobahn and I really recommend a stay at Hotel Restaurant Jägerhof!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is one of those places that reminds us of a fairy tale... Great place, very friendly people and fantastic food. A must!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Hotel Restaurant Jägerhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: