Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Land-gut-Hotel Restaurant Kreuz Meyer This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstr. 2, 28816 Stuhr, Germany

#2 of 4 hotels in Stuhr

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 89 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like on our visit.

    Good location on route we were travelling and easy to find. Our room was more like an apartment (it had tea / coffee making etc. in a kitchenette) with a seating area (easy chairs / table etc.). The bathroom was large and shower was very good. The hotel has a restaurant and we went there for dinner which was very good (typically German menu). Wifi good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids had to share a sofa bed. They are 15 & 12.

    We had booked a room for four, two adults and two children aged 15 & 12. The room was in an annex and more like a studio apartment as it had a kitchenette, which was a lovely surprise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    need an extra pillow on bed

    After some misgivings at the location of the separate bedroom block, it was lovely and clean and during the night the road became quieter. Lovely latte for breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor..

    Very clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice to arrive at this cosy place. We had dinner at the restaurant and the food was great. Breakfast was also very good. The staff were great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    missed the login code for the wifi in the room

    Great staff serving delicious food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Inclement weather would make the walk from room to restaurant unpleasant - it's about an outdoor, 100-meter walk from one to another.

    The restaurant was amazing - the chef conjured up very very tasty local produce (soups) and the staff was very accommodating. Our room (suite) was comfortable and quiet, despite the building being on a semi-busy country road. The property is very dog friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coffee/sugar/milk would have been an added bonus to the facilities but it is likely that we were expected to have taken our own

    The suite we stayed in. We wish we had taken food with us to cook on the cooker provided and use all the excellent facilities provided.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room was in another building but not the end of the world

    Super nice staff and great food

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No adverse comments

    For one night we could not have got better treatment or comfort

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect location if you are driving - easy access from the motorway. Nice staff and great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Very good location. Parking, Wi-Fi... Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Really kind staff, clean, good food in the restaurant and for breakfast. Fair price! we will come back when passing through Germany.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: