Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Restaurant Kriemhilde This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hofgasse 2-4, 67547 Worms, Germany

#5 of 16 hotels in Worms

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 758 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic, utilitarian en-suite facilities, no coffee or tea in the room. The whole place gave the air of not being finished.

    Brilliant location, within walking distance of all the important sights. Although very basic, everything worked and it was clean. Although no on-site parking, owner gave us a ‘parkschein’ for a nearby car park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ringing bells, no fridge, beds were a bit small. Would have liked a second pillow. Be aware, that most European hotels have one pillow as sufficient.

    I loved that there was a restaurant down stairs. It had great breakfast and the staff was friendly although didn’t speak much English (we are American). The room was comfortable and housekeeping came everyday. There’s a nice Italian Eis shop down the street from the hotel that was delicious. The Dom cathedral was right outside our hotel and the ringing bells took a bit to get used to. Close to the hotel, there’s the Martin Luther memorial, the oldest Jewish cemetery in Europe, and the hotel was close to restaurants. Sadly, parking was hard to navigate due to construction. We parked our car at family’s house and our family picked us up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift which was ok for us. Very close to the dom ehich is lovely but the bells are quite loud

    The staff were lovely and the food both at dinner and breakfast was really nice. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel's parking area was way over on the other side of the Dom which is not nearby when the Dom is closed in the evenings, nights and early mornings.

    The view from our bedroom window --right out at the Dom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are pretty hard, but seem to be like that all over Europe.

    The hosts were welcoming, helpful, and accommodating. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The location was fabulous! Parking is difficult and about 3 blocks away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stain on the sheet (blood or wine), very thin walls, you can hear everyone walking in the hallway.

    Very nice staff, awesome amenities for 3 stars! Fast wifi, automatic faucet in the bathroom, great shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Free" parking was not free. We had to pay.

    The hotel was next to the St Peter Cathedral and centrally located near restaurants. The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all fine.

    The proprietor was so pleasant and helped guide us to the hotel because our satnav wasn't working. We arrived a little later than expected but it was no problem to eat in the restaurant. Breakfast was plentiful. The situation, next to the Dom, was ideal for a city walk after dinner and even the church bells added to the charm of the place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have Problems width "blumen fliegen"........ to be solved fast !

    - Boss fixed "breakfirst package" due to early morning travel; very good ;"gut geschmeckt" - My Room was Clean and proper "new renovated"

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being on the 4th floor and having numerous bags (luggage), it was a challenge moving everything up to the room without the use of an elevator. Shower/Bathroom was very small in our room. View was of an apartment across the "alley".

    Convenient to local sights (DOM, Jewish Cemetery, St.Martin's Church, and shopping area. Owner/manager was on sight, working in the restaurant downstairs. She was VERY HELPFUL, with language translations, calling a taxi, discussing the local sights, etc.. Room was very comfortable. Bed slept great. Windows opened in multiple directions which allowed a nice breeze into the room. The restaurant was a great bonus, and the food was great. Owner/manager was very accommodating for us having a table when the restaurant was very busy the night we were there. She rearranged some things to get us seated quickly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only 2 downsides; - 3rd floor without elevator (we are still young so carrying the luggage was not a big problem) - Wifi was not working, maybe a temporary situation.

    Nice and friendly staff! Hotel is centrally located. We could park in front of the hotel. The food was good and breakfast was great! So many choices!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed to have a blind or light curtains in addition to the heavy blackout curtains. When we opened the blackout curtains everyone in the office opposite could see directly into our room.

    Lovely staff. Modern shower room with great shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant below the room was a mixed blessing in summer. You have to put up with some restaurant noise until they close at 10 pm. Luckily the Germans eat early. Not a major deal breaker and if you are hunger, you are very close to the restaurant.

    The hotel is located only a short walk from the historic center. The room was comfortable and relatively moderrn. The staff was most helpful in getting us orientated to the city. Nice to have free parking provided but it is a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is substandard - I reduced time being in there to what was absolutely needed 4 floors with no elevator is worth to mention in the ad. Getting luggage up there is very painful

    Hotel staff is very friendly, breakfast is great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been a problem that there was not a lift, but we were located on the first floor and our cases were taken to the room for us.

    The was a family run hotel and the staff were all friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good but the content did not change over the 5 days

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because the jazz fest was underway, the public parking lot in front of the hotel was closed, as all the inner city streets were blocked for pedestrians. I had to park several blocks away, but it was still only a few minutes walk AND the parking for two days was only 10 Euros!!!

    The main point is that the hotel is RIGHT AT the Worms Dome, the third largest gothic Cathedral in Germany. The breakfast buffet was very nice, but even nicer were... the staff AND the restaurant that's part of the hotel. I had a pasta dish that was so good, I went back and had it again for lunch on Sunday!!! And of course, they have a good selection of the wonderful local wines! The hotel is in the very heart of the town and is only a few steps from several of the stages for the Worms Jazz and Joy annual music festival, a fabulous event with bands from all over Europe!!! The hotel has been renovated. since I was lucky enough to get a room there once years ago, and my room had plenty of space, a great view of the Dome and a very updated sparkling bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    One flight of stairs up to rooms. No lift.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Allowed us to park our 9-passenger van right beside the building on their property. Breakfast was great! The hotel is right next to the garden where Martin Luther had stood 500 years ago making his defense, "Here I stand. I can do no other."

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs were a bit of a challenge for my husband, a stroke survivor, but he coped.

    The hotel is right next to the cathedral - not a bonus if you don't care for the clock and bells ringing - but off in the night. No parking at the hotel but we were directed to a disabled space nearby where we could leave the car free of charge. Staff were helpful though with limited English- a bit like our limited German!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything just OK but If you have big and heavey luggage please request in advance to get room in 1st floor

    Cosy ,friendly place and The staff very helpfull

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The proprietress was charming and helped us find a booking for a Saturday night when everything we tried was booked..she is a delight.outside seating is almost beside the cathedral yet seems intimate and quiet.. if you do not like church bells don't worry they stop at night. Breakfast and location are first rate..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is so well made that you feel at home, especially when in the restorant. The breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of food and fruits to choose from. The room was big enough and had everything you need (big screen LCD TV as well). If I travel by again, that'd be my place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no heating in the bathroom (we were there in February)

    The person at the reception was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs an urgent update to be more modern, although I think most of their customers are elders who like this old fashioned style. A lift would help as well.

    Nice location and good breakfast, it's a budget hostal for a night or short stay, quite old fashioned but this is quite usual in the area... Not bad for the price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was squeaky.

    Really appreciated the book left in the nightstand for hotel guests. The room was spacious and clean, with a nice view over the dome (whose bells woke us up early the next day). Breakfast was diverse enough. Staff was helpful, especially since we were late for the check-in. Dragon in front of the hotel is a plus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely staff - very welcoming and friendly. Soya milk was provided at breakfast (great for two vegans!) Breakfast was plentiful and there was a wide variety. Good central location. Safe place for storing bicycles.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be warned - the cathedral is opposite & the bells peel at 7 am, if you are planning to sleep beyond this time, forget it! The bells peel for what seem like a lifetime, just when you think they've finished they start again. Also no air conditioning so had to leave window open at night which made the bells sound even louder! However, we did request a fan which was brought up to us & helped to cool things down. The en suite shower room was tiny, we had trouble shutting the door to use the toilet, I can't imagine someone much larger being able to negotiate the small space between the toilet, sink & shower cubicle. As usual there are no lifts so luggage has to be carried up several flights of stairs depending on what floor you are on - however the owner did offer to help us with our luggage.

    We had an excellent breakfast, plenty of choice & it was a buffet so you could help yourself to whatever you wanted. The location was quite central and parking wasn't a problem. The bed was comfortable & the staff were very friendly. Although we didn't eat dinner at the hotel, there is seating outside for a meal & drink & seemed to be very popular.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower room looked a bit dated.outside could do with a lick of paint

    friendly welcoming staff. lovely breakfast. very clean room. hotel interior looked recently renovated although quite basic. good value food in restaurant

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location in the city centre is a great plus. One can walk to all places of interest easily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and friendly with an excellent breakfast in the morning for cyclists. Spacious room with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything to like: reception, dive of room and amenity, location right beside cathedral, outstanding restaurant cuisine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no cooked breakfast offered

    It’s location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish they accepted credit cards.

    The location was excellent and the hosts were superb. Small, but perfectly fine for two people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing W

    Very helpful and pleasant proprietor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nuce, clean and friendly. Central location close to all the sites and restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly & helpful. Location perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy hotel. People reduing infra structure on a Saturday night.

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was comfortable. Beds were like air! Bathroom was really nice. View outside was beautiful seeing the Dom St Peter.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/ coffee facilities in rooms

    Excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. Good lovely. And the owners couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    Great location to be ...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location, nice staff, large room and very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good.

    Great breakfast and very accommodating staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to park the car 5-6 blocks away.

    The room was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel right in the centre. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two owners: 1. friendly, kind woman, 2. man could learn from her. Wifi does not work on first, second and third floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food excellent, the lady spoke several languages, fluently and gave us loads of info about Worms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in centre of town with great views to the cathedral. Owner of hotel very friendly and welcoming. Great breakfast as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It was good value for money

    Central position near Lutheran Church. Good breakfast and tasty food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't brilliant. The room really needed a net curtain as it looked directly onto a square.

    The location was very central.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better mattress

    Excellent location, quiet area, fine restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    So clean, newly renovated bathrooms, and incredibly friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator.

    Very clean, central and nice hotel. The staff was very helping and warm. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located. Warm, clean and comfortable. Wonderful breakfasts. Friendly efficient staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the Dome is marred by an ugly building- Hardly the property's fault, though.

    Friendliness of the owner

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small personal family hotel friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner and breakfast were both excellent. Car parking was safe and secure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi reception.

    Delightful family run home away from home.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is very cramped and it's difficult to get into the shower

    Wonderful central location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked the location and the Italian food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice small hotel, with a good and cosy restaurant from the owner attached to it. After a tiring journey it's nice to have dinner so close to the room where you are staying in. Excellent breakfast buffet with lots of choice. Simple, but very good rooms with enough comfort and often view of the cathedral. The hotel is located right in the center of Worms so a good base for walking around the city. We got a card for free parking nearby. Quiet area.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Slightly dirty silicone grout in shower recess, could be cleaned better, or replaced

    Excellent location, right in Centre of Worms, nice room overlooking cathedral. Nice restaurant specializing in regional dishes downstairs.Owner/ manager runs the restaurant also

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were absolutely incredible!! So welcoming and accomodating. The buffet breakfast was beyond our expectations (no 5 star restaurant but more than enough food and variety, freshly made and constantly being restocked). We speak very little German and the staff went out of their way to take time making sure that we understood everything and knew where we were going, providing us with maps of Worms and directions, we felt very welcomed. The room was sufficient, again no 5 star resort but was very clean, warm and comfortable. We even enjoyed the church bells at 7am on Sunday morning, although we can understand how that would bother some people (but yet again Worms is the city of religion and church bells could be heard from all around the city up until noon, so I doubt you could avoid it!) Thank you very much for the pleasant stay, delicious food and excellent customer service. We would not hesitate to book here again if we return to Worms.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staying mid winter, the bathroom is freezing cold, and doesn't warm up at all. The shower holder was broken and the hot water wasn't very hot.

    Very friendly owner/manager. Right in the center of Worms. Rooms are big. Overall more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel. And the Cathedral bells work as a very good alarm clock at 7am.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you require a firm mattress, you may want to consider booking elsewhere. In addition, if you are a light sleeper, this may not be the place for you. While the premises have been nicely updated, it remains an old building that is not totally sound-proof and if other guests happen to be the partying sort, you may not get much sleep.

    Fantastic location. Manager was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly. I had a view of the Worms cathedral from my window. I was there in the winter and the room was warm. The breakfast was good, the woman cooks eggs for you. The only problem is parking. You have to park on the street but the hotel gives you a ticket so you only pay two euros a day.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is a great little budget hotel located just off the main shopping street with the town hall and cathedral both within 100m of the front door. The staff are incredibly helpful, the food (we ate both dinner and breakfast at the hotel) was great, and the rooms comfortable, and parking is available at a small additional cost.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was really basic and not big.

    The hotel owner was extremely kind and helpful in fixing a problem with our car. It was also very nice that our request for car parking was met. The location of the property is very central and convenient for the sightseeing. The breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food in their restaurant was not as in "older Days"; Not Close to price level what have happend in the kitchen area ?

    Central location and good breakfirst , generally good value for Money in hotel part

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Access to cathedral a long way from hotel actually - way round another side. But there was a concert just outside my window alongside the cathedral which went on very loudly until 10pm, then resumed at 10.30pm!

    Looked like close to cathedral on supplied map, which is why I booked it.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner and staff were extremely and genuinely friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. A breakfast was prepared for us the night before because we had a very early train to catch.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room seemed a little darkish, quite austere, not welcoming. I recommend using only white linens and towels, to convey the idea of freshness and cleanliness. Beige pillow cases on a white sheet look dingy, create the idea that the place is less than clean or fresh. I also recommend providing two pillows, even if only one person is staying. Bathroom was quite cramped.

    Great location, close to cathedral and downtown. Friendly, helpful staff, especially the proprietor. Good German food served in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking is avail in a parking garage a few short blocks away. The hotel provided us with a parking card that allowed us to park for free.

    We booked three rooms. All three rooms were different, but very nice. The location is nice, although it is right next to the Dom and the church bells ring through the night. But, that seems to be normal in most of the places we stayed in Germany. The hotel is within a very short walking distance to the pedestrian friendly shopping area! Our first night at the hotel we arrived around 830pm and they were very nice to cook us dinner! The food was fantastic! We decided to enjoy our second dinner at the hotel the next night as well. Breakfast had a very nice selection of meats, cheeses, yogurt, breads and cereal.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not really.

    We liked the atmosphere of "inn/pub" conviviality, and the top-floor apartment was more like home than a hotel room. The location could not be better for seeing what we wanted to see, and overlooked the cathedral whose bells stopped in time for good night's sleep. We seemed to get on with the host and his informality.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel-Restaurant Kriemhilde traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: