Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Kromberg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kreuzbergstr. 24, 42899 Remscheid, Germany

#12 of 17 hotels in Remscheid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 59 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room in different building; no lift

    The excellent kitchen; delicious menu; delicious soups;l spargel menu and not only ; friendly staff . Very quiet ; fresh fruits and good bread for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some troubles with WLAN but that was due to an issue with the provider and they were looking into it.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, and you could feel it was a family-run hotel. Very pleasant interactions! The hotel has the local traditional look but inside it was light and airy. We stayed in the guesthouse and my room was spacious, light, clean and well-equipped. And quiet! Parking space right next to the hotel is limited but 50m away is a large, open parking lot of some supermarkets where we parked our car without any hassle or worries. We also ate ate the in-house restaurant and that was great: the same friendly staff, and a surprisingly inventive and creative menu. The food itself was well-presented and very good. We were delighted!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi was a bit patchy, but no real issue

    newly renovated room and great shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's completely redone. Good style and good betting

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was in a nearby shopping centre's open air carpark, so not as secure as we would have liked.

    Staff welcoming, friendly & helpful. Hotel easy to find from motorway.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: