Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Krone This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Brunnenstraße 46, 71069 Sindelfingen, Germany

#23 of 23 hotels in Sindelfingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 167 hotel reviews

6.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    5.2

  • Location

    6.1

  • Facilities

    5.3

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    5.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.8
    For one night pass, but not for a long stay, specially for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in development and corridor smells funny. No problem for a 40 or 50 Euro hotel, but the hotel costs are 99 Euro + 7 Euro breakfast. I think they could improve many things but for moment rate is unfair.

    I like the service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small. TV didn't work. Traffic throughout the night. Room was very hot.

    Friendly staff. Fridge in room. Plenty of powerpoints. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    5.8
    Free parking in adjoining parking lot was advertised, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking in adjoining parking lot was advertised, but the lot was about 4 spaces. And they were all full. We had to find parking on the street and it was difficult because the restaurant was busy when we checked in.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    3.3
    Horrible!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I, along with three other colleagues booked a room for a business meeting and all were disappointed. There was an unbearable stench in the stairwell and halls leading to the rooms upstairs. All guests were miserable and couldn't sleep. I placed a towel underneath my door to try to keep the odor out of my room. Smelled like they have bad plumbing. I don't normally write reviews, but I would want to know true conditions of a hotel before I booked it. I would never recommend it. Also, card machine was not working, therefore we had to go to the bank and get euros in order to pay and check out of hotel. (Free Wifi didn't work)

    Employees were very friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.0
    Nice Staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel needs to be improved. The ugly smell on the stairs is not very nice.

    Nice Staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice place, clean and for recemended
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its ok.

    Nice place, clean and for recemended

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    Value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress wasn’t much comfortable

    Value for money. Food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Overall good experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was not comfortable.

    Overall good experience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    2.9
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awful smell, complicated TV system with only a couple of unnecessary channels, shower fixtures falling apart etc.......

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Simple nice place friendly vietnamise staff, quite town not much going on btw. Good to rest a bit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice friendly people and guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.7
    WIFI did not work :(
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI did not work :(

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    3.3
    Property had a sewer smell to it.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property had a sewer smell to it. Facility furniture needs to be updated (bedding / shower & etc). Wifi was poor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    Great pillows, spouse would have loved to take them home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great pillows, spouse would have loved to take them home. Great food, and very clean room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    4.2
    Traffic was horrible.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traffic was horrible.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception availability limited. Language difficulties. Train station far when toting luggage. Old key system locked us out of main door.

    Clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    7.5
    Kind staff.
    • Couple

    Poor English (a problem for visitors who does not know German). There was also a problem with Wi-Fi settings. It worked perfectly on the Android smart-phone, but did not work on the Windows laptop. Workaround: 1) Write down the IP address from the Android smart-phone 2) Manually configure IPv4 settings on Windows specifying the above IP incremented to 1 (switch on automatic IP detection). This is a Windows issue, but not a problem of the hotel router I think. And Wi-Fi itself is slow there.

    Kind staff. Quick help if you need something. At the first floor there is also a restaurant with Chinese and Thai food which is maintained also by the hotel owners and open from 17-00 till 22-00 usually. Nice and cheap food, alcohol and service. The breakfast is OK and cheap.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    5.4
    location was good to get to where we needed to go
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the room wasn't clean and the woman who came in to make the beds was told not to make our beds or to touch / move our things and she did both. the building smelled like urin and the front door is very difficult to unlock. at checkout we had to wait 20 min for someone to come in, because the woman just left the building.

    location was good to get to where we needed to go

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.5
    Very nice staff, clean facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi could be patchy (but was free), shower water pressure disappointing.

    Very nice staff, clean facilities.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.3
    Clean, quite comfortable, nice and delicious restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quite noisy from inside and also from outside from the street

    Clean, quite comfortable, nice and delicious restaurant

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    Very warm welcome, nothing too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very warm welcome, nothing too much trouble. Restaurant attached to bed and breakfast was excellent and super value.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    7.9
    Nice and friendly staff, good breakfast, spacy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -

    Nice and friendly staff, good breakfast, spacy room.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: