Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Kugel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kirchenstraße 17, 54294 Trier, Germany

#9 of 9 B&Bs and Inns in Trier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 750 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.4
    Different quality of rooms.
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find parking place, personel speaks only german, smell on the corridor before apartments

    Different quality of rooms. I booked 2 rooms and 1 was really good but the other bad. You never know which one will you get. Good only if you are jn transit and need some hotel for 1 night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is under the hotel but not part of the hotel. Eventually found a totally different part of the hotel that was serving breakfasts...

    Room was comfortable. Shower good if a little cosy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.8
    Basic but conveniently located to access the sights of Trier.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking limited; room small and bathroom fairly old. Large windows did not work properly so both could only be opened in full and not partially (due to the heat an open window was necessary) but this proved very hazardous when attempting to move around in the room.

    Clean room and comfortable beds. Nice restaurant adjoining the hotel with pleasant staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Dont be put off by the entrance through the garage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the Appartment. The entrance to which was via a garage. This put a negative feel at the offset; however on entry we realised that despite thus we had a split level modern and spotlessly clean flat.

    Very large double bed on ground floor with a T.V. although we didn't use the TV. The room itself was partners the road and therefore slightly dark although again not an issue. The bathroom was on the next level via a circular stairs and was modern, roomy and clean. Shower was excellent. On the tip floor about 3-4 steps higher tgat the bathroom were 2 single beds in a large room. Lovely room and clean. Breakfast was excellent with loads of choice of cereal, cold meats and cheese, eggs and a cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.2
    A childrens bed was essential in the choice of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A childrens bed was essential in the choice of hotel. We had written confirmation, that this was available. At arrival we were simply told, that they did not have one. No attempt to fix the problem.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    The room was nice and the location is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini fridge in the room.

    The room was nice and the location is very nice. Also is very pleasant the restaurant of the hotel. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.4
    For the love of God, please help me some, thank you. Paul George 6/28-6/29
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    My vehicle quit and I didn't make the concert. I am on little money disability$837.00/month. US funds. I would appreciate it if you could at least give me half my money back. I've lost so much. Fixed car drove home, now fuel pump quit again so have to pay to have done all over again. I'm having it bad.

    This was a mistake as was trying to see STYX Concert at the Lake View amphitheater in Syracuse NY USA. Requesting cab to an from should have alerted you that I was mistaken. To make things extremely miserable. I am sure that I would have enjoyed my stay. Place looked nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    the room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi was quite weak, sometime is did not work. The street parking is quite tight, not so many choices during evening.

    the room was clean. the check-in process was OK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    I ‘ d better had spend more for another room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy and the shower was in the room with only a curtain. Very noisy (Doors closing) I have to mention I ordered the sheapest room.

    The breakfast was very good and the people were very friendly. Possibility to darken the room at night by shutter.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    An average budget hotel. Ok for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not really cater for British people. The staff have limited English and we have no German. The breakfast choice was good but not to our taste. The general areas of the hotel smelled of cigarette smoke. The parking was very limited.

    Despite the language problem the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    I mean the staff at the restaurant are so polite and helpful though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that there was a lot of noise from all over the place side rooms and upstairs sounded like there was a child running and honestly it would make you jump around 2.00 am the place is noisy!

    I like that the place was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Good option to visit Trier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy parking place in front of the Hotel, there are free public parking in a small square in front of the Hotel. Good option if you are visiting Trier, very close by car. Big room with decent bathroom, all new and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Good BandB if only staying for a night or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not exactly a picturesque place to be but only just out of the main town.

    Nice and clean, good size, good layout. Staff were fantastic, english speaking daughter. Food and drink only a short distance away, small area to park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    2.5
    Like staying in a prison
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tiny flow of hot water - shower was freezing Bed gave me a bad back Internet is very weak Very lazy manager - reception is open a few hours a day They do not speak English It is like staying in a prison with linoleum floors The hotel is not in Trier. It is 7 km away and a taxi from the railway station is 25 euros Restaurant Bonjour downstairs is absurdly expensive.

    Leaving. Get the bus 81.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.1
    good location for Luxembourg economy stay. bring ear plugs and extra towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy. quirky layout had doors and hallways creaking all night and early in the AM. My room was over the entrance where smokers gathered to cough and talk loud most of the day.

    a value property with all basic services

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    We stayed for only one night, the apartment for 4 people was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for only one night, the apartment for 4 people was bigger than I anticipated, the bathroom and the shower were awesome, and we got a great night sleep. I recommend this for short stay, not for visiting though. We went to buy a car from Trier, and it was the best accommodation we got for the money we paid.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.2
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is extremely noisy, the noise was even worse than in a students dorm. No sleep, guaranteed! Smoking was allowed in the room, so there was a terrible smoke smell, like in the obscure bars in the early days. There are 2 parts of the hotel, one seemed renovated and not so smelly, we got the smokers room, even though they knew we were coming with a little baby. The lady at the reception and breakfast spoke NO English, so if you are not German, be prepared for some serious sign language. We had to pay 7 euro/person for breakfast, we knew that before going there. We took their breakfast based on the previous reviews, but that was a terrible mistake! The "buffet" consisted of recycled food from the day before. All the cut vegetables, meats, salamis were at least one day old. The omelette was made out of powder, no real eggs. Coffee was awful. And there was no variety. I regret paying for their garbage, but, actually, there is not much thing you can do, since the hotel is in the middle of nowhere and you have no other option for breakfast around.

    Nothing!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.0
    quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower not separated from the rest of the room !!!, WC on the corridor, not English speaking lady in the reception, no cards accepted, small parking lot

    quiet place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    A nice surprise. Excellent value and standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints. Its a nicely renovated older property in a quiet neighbourhood about 4k from centre, but easily reached.

    Adjacent bar pleasant. Obliging receptionist upgraded us as room wasn't ready. Quiet area away from city but with "village" feel to it. Will use again and recommend. Excellent bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    2.9
    Would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighborhood was terrible, it felt like an overcrowded ghetto. The hotel had parking for about 5 cars. so it took us 45 min driving around every night looking for parking. The room stunk unbearably so we did not want to spend any time there, even after keeping the window open for 2 days it still stunk! I don't know where the photos of the hotel were taken from but the reality was very grim - nothing you see in the website photos was present in this hotel. Our room was worse than a cheap youth hostel.

    Close proximity to Trier

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Plain, inexpensive and satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was scarce and you had to squeeze in on the street. Fortunately, it's a small quiet village and traffic was light.

    The two room apartment was good value for the money. It's plain and clean and about 10 minute drive from Trier's old city. With a family of four, it's difficult to find affordable rooms in the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.3
    We rented the apartment in the hotel and the wifi didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We rented the apartment in the hotel and the wifi didn't reach the room at all whatsoever which was a huge issue for my parents as they didn't have service otherwise. And when I asked the staff they said there is nothing they can do about it. Probably shouldn't advertise that the wifi reaches throughout the whole property if it's not true. Very frustrating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    A very pleasant suprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extractor fan in the bathroom was very noisey for the first few minutes of operation but settled down after a while (possibly more annoying to other guests in the early hours)

    Helpful receptionist made booking in easy and made parking available in their garage for our motorcycles. The restaurant is excellent on every aspect from food to service, Adam is quite possibly the best waiter we have encountered on any of our trips, nothing was too much trouble when it came to advice on local wines and patience when taking our order.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Friendly and flexible staff - no issue when we arrived much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and flexible staff - no issue when we arrived much later than the requested check-in time. (We called them before to make sure it would be possible and how to pick up the keys.) Decent hotel, and good value for price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    3.8
    We didn't like it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole hotel stinks as old, actually, everything is old and apparently it is allowed to smoke inside!!! No English speaker at all!

    The bed (that's ALL)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Just an amazing Experience for us
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just an amazing Experience for us we were enjoying there and feel very relax during the stay and around the hotel is very quite and peaceful area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    2.5
    A disaster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A disaster. We had a parking place for a few hours. We left out in the City and when we camed back the parking place was taken by somebody else. The apartment was in a garage and was difficult to get in because of this car wich tooked our place. The room was like in the 70's. The smell was impossible. The internet was fixed by the owner but worked only till midnight after that no conection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    2.5
    Attention!!!!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't recommend this (hotel) for nobody!!!!! It's very disgusting, not clean , and the boss from there it's not friendly, he don't have respect for the clients, he talking very bad , didn't offer nothing about what in google ritting ! Don't go there it's not good. Even that the clean people are ugly and without respect!!!! So don't go there !!!!!!! You will regret!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Worth the stay at Hotel Kugel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    How to turn on the heater in the room. But it's all good.

    Great staff. Location was great. Breakfast was amazing. I'll stay again! Special thanks for Connie and Heidi!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing but OK for one night, a very good breakfast on the other hand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in 3 rooms that appeared to be in an older part of the hotel. The rooms were small and a little basic and along with the corridors they smelt badly of cigarette smoke. The bed clothes, although clean, were too short (and I am only 170cm tall) and there was no tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Car parking was limited (we got the last space but would have struggled if that had been taken) as I think parking is shared with local residents . The front door of the hotel did not appear to be locked at night, which was worrying, although our stay was safe and trouble free. This hotel didn't really live up to the pictures on the website.

    The breakfast was very good, plentiful and a good choice and there was also plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    Better than on first look.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area outside the entrance dooris very dirty. The door then opens into a hall which is also very grubby and in need of a coat of paint an a deep clean. It almost made me decide not to go in.

    Very plentiful continental breakfast, cheese, eggs, cold meats, lots of lovely crispy rolls. Our room was more like a suite and we had a big bathroom. both were spotlessly clean. We loved it and it was warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    5.4
    Our room was a non smoking and for once it didn't smell...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have closed the restaurant so to eat you had to drive out. There is no reason to stay at this hotel unless it has a working restaurant.

    Our room was a non smoking and for once it didn't smell of smoke as most of the other rooms do.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Great, location have stayed B4 @ Hotel Kugel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel bar was closed until 1st Week in December for refurb, unfortunately but will be even better then.

    Sm Family run Hotel, great Continental Breakfasr, many choices

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to airport and church bells was ringing every 30 min during the night.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    We find the hotel is in a good place for us and we can do all we require with as our base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking is a little difficult

    good big comfortable bed and very spacious room and bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    Cheap lodging
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not open till 3pm exact. No parking nearby. Bar open late and talking may keep some up

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    Cute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom on second floor. I had a little trouble with the stairs.

    Cute. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    The Dutch team
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The roof was too low in the bathroom, so it was difficult to stand peeing.

    Clean room with good beds. Bathroom in the room. Exceleent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent food and staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food and staff very friendly. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Ok for a weekend, a bit too basic for langer stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Functional, clean room at a fair price ind a nice village 10min drive from Trier City Centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    2.9
    ©
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even prisoners have better rooms

    ©

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    The restaurant amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a problem. Door locks old and hard to work. Pillows uncomfortable

    The restaurant amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No warm water in the shower Beds and floor noisy and cracking a lot

    Spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    3.3
    To expensive.
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To expensive. No service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.3
    Nice place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking right outside the hotel , comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.7
    SMOKING inside !
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SMOKING inside !!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    For budget travellers
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell in the room.

    Ok for one night stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    They let me pick up the keys at the restaurant until 23:00.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They let me pick up the keys at the restaurant until 23:00. Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    A bargain place to stay near Trier
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were dimly lit. Breakfast was not as good as expected.

    Friendly staff and clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    parking was a nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking was a nightmare

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    I stayed in a nice clean room with nice hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a basic room with satisfactory bed and nice bath. The price for the room was just right. No complaints!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    The hotel was easy to find,however parking was a problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    The perfect choice for an overnight or a weekend. The restaurant was surprisingly good for a budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not so easy considering it was not a town centre

    Quiet hotel, good restaurant with friendly service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didnt work right

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.8
    For a Quick overnight stay it was ok...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and extreem outdated. The just placed a douche in the room, which was very straings.

    The nearby restaurant was very good!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Very clean and well situated would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and well situated would stay again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable, cheap! (Excellent value for money)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast. Well worth the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    2.9
    We booked this hotel from pictures online. But did not expect what we got
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant quiet place out of Trier, good meal at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant quiet place out of Trier, good meal at the restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.0
    We eat breakfast in the morning,The attitude of the waiter...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We eat breakfast in the morning,The attitude of the waiter is very bad, she is very impatient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Good and clean restaurant, tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Good and clean restaurant, tidy. The staff is very friendly, simple but good breakfast. Rooms are included bathroom which is very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    Good bar with cold beer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet in Room.

    Good bar with cold beer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Kugel Rocks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bigger tv, instruct on how to use the heaters, a second pillow

    Yes. It was the best part among other things.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Personeel was very vriendly and everything as expected to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personeel was very vriendly and everything as expected to be. Parking was available in frond of the building.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    Short overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfy bed. Excellent location for visting trier

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.7
    Beds clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    room and toilet not clean water pouring into our shower room from upstairs smoke alarm needed new batteries and beeped through the night

    Beds clean and comfortable. shower clean. great breakfast. helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    8.3
    We were 3 people, and were given the apartment which had 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Was a bit of confusion regarding payment of the room between staff, but it was sorted out in the end. Also a little far from the centre of Trier, especially if you're on foot or bike.

    We were 3 people, and were given the apartment which had 2 single beds and 1 double bed, complete with two TV's, a fridge and an amazing bathroom. There was place for our bikes too.The place was clean, and although it was a little far from centre of Trier, there were plenty of services available in the area.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    6.7
    The location The staff was very friendly and attentive.
    • Couple

    We arrived to the hotel at 9 p.m. and looked for the parking place about 40 minutes. My husband and I could hear the neighbors when they were leaving at 5 a.m. It was very loud in our room that we woke up.

    The location The staff was very friendly and attentive. The room was very clean. The location is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    10
    Cool view.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Naturally, in old towns there are problems with parking, but this problem will be rectified in a blink of an eye by heroic staff of this little cosy hotel.

    Cool view. Nice people. Old town

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    5.0
    Hotel is located several miles outside of Trier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is located several miles outside of Trier. Our room was very cold when we arrived. It was a very cold day outside and our heater was off. It took until the next morning for the room to heat to a comfortable level. Our floors were sticky.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    5.8
    Vodafone free Wi-fi is not availble in my room even is...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Vodafone free Wi-fi is not availble in my room even is specified on booking that is availble in all areas and for the other hotel network they refused to give us the password ,grumpy receptionist, heavy smell of food and cigarettes in all the hotel , outdated furniture , rooms not very clean .

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    5.0
    Well located, also for trips to Belgium and Luxembourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could not pay bay credit card. For a developed country like Germany it is amazing that you have to pay cash. This way tourists are forced to carry around large sums of money. We also had to room in the attic and for older people to struggle up 3 flights of stairs with heavy baggage is a bit much.

    Well located, also for trips to Belgium and Luxembourg

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about this hotel is bad. Location , no adequate parking. The Hotel is noisy, walls and floors paper thin. I would not stay there or recommend this hotel if you paid me. I think Booking.com should not contract with this hotel

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.3
    good restaurant attached, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cigarette smell in room, noise from restaurant and bar - this did stop at reasonable time though

    good restaurant attached, clean room. We only stayed as a stop on our way home

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    4.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room smelt of cigarettes Very dated room furniture Only one electrical socket in the room (used for the TV) TV directly about the bed Limited Parking (i.e. space for 6 cars)

    Friendly staff Good-value breakfast

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: