Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Restaurant Lamm This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstr. 59, 74821 Mosbach, Germany

#5 of 9 hotels in Mosbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 209 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    As good as I remembered it being 8 years ago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Lamm is right in the middle of Mosbach, within 5 minutes from Mosbach (Baden) train station. Super easy to get to and close to everything in this beautiful town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Old World Charm with modern upgrades.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on a upper level where the roof slanted in the bathroom and I felt like I was going to hit my head on a beam in the shower or at the sink. I’m just 5’8”, so if you’re tall, ask which room would suit you most.

    It was a cool property in a great little town with lots of nice shops and restaurants, and not too far from Heidelberg. The room was well-maintained in a traditional style, but the bathroom was updated. Bed was much more comfortable than it looked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Good choice for a business traveller
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t get on with German soft pillows so not great sleep. Parking is several hundred yards away in a public car park so stating they have parking is not accurate.

    The hotel is in a great location in the middle of the town. The room was pretty old fashioned but was fine. Bathroom was ok shower good and WiFi was reliable. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Good price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Pefectly situated in old traditional part of Mosbach, close to centre and railway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to get a sandwich at 22.00

    Hotel in middle of old town with old traditional houses, nice big room, gasthaus in the basement, superb breakfast, near to railway station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Good value hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift could have been updated since old and a bit smelly but we didn't spend much time in the the lift so not such a big problem more a comment for improvement.

    Free parking on site, friendly helpful staff, lovely food available in the restaurant and at breakfast. Central location right by main street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    6.7
    doable on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive for the quality of the room and hotel. Bathroom was small but updated and new. Furniture , woodwork, rugs were old and needed updating badly. neighbors could look directly down into our room from their balcony.

    the exterior of the hotel was so charming. breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.8
    Beware of what you are getting and where you park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were put in an attic where we had to climb circular steps up to the third floor. I have a walking handicap and use a cane, so this was very hard. They tried to put us in another remote portion on the third floor but we weren't satisfied. Finally after saying this wasn't going to work, they conveniently put us on the second floor which was alright. Also, they had us park in a special location in which I was one parking space to the left of a painted line that said Lamm parking. We found out this line separated Lamms parking and another business. We received a parking ticket. We are English and spoke little German, so perhaps a communication problem--but still we could have been warned.

    Breakfast was good and the third room was quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    4.2
    NO parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel parking was closed! The 2 spare parking lots were full so we must part on the street close to the hotel because my colleague has problem with his leg. Even there was no restriction sign on te street we got a ticket for parking!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Recommend
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean bath, Warming staff, Perfect :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    4.2
    I really can't recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was really bad. The food was mediocre to bad and the price was way too high for the value one receives

    It's very central.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location but limited facilities for guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lounge area or bar for the hotel guests so you only have your room to relax in

    The location is excellent and parking is available

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely old room with sloping floor and views out onto main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely old room with sloping floor and views out onto main street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.8
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No towel rail in the bathroom

    Correct. The town is nice. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good for this price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good for this price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about this hotel.

    Beautiful hotel in a great location. The room was spotless and comfy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    8.8
    very friendly staff, good family run business , will return...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    very friendly staff, good family run business , will return to this hotel when next in Mosbach

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    9.2
    Exterior superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wife had issues with the pillow

    Exterior superb. Located in town centre within walking distance of station. Friendly helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    6.3
    Nicely located for access to the town centre and the station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air conditioning and quite noisy

    Nicely located for access to the town centre and the station

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: