Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pfälzer Landhotel Heinrich This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kirchstraße 12, 67098 Bad Dürkheim, Germany

#13 of 16 hotels in Bad Dürkheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 265 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rustic hotel in a small little town. Helpful staff although they don't speak much English and we didn't speak any German, but we managed somehow :) Fairly spacious rooms, clean and quiet. Breakfast was great with a large selection of bread, cheese, cold meats, fruit, cereal, etc. 

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed the location of the hotel, and the 1500s look of the building. The restaurant and courtyard were great. Our room was nice nothing flashy, but very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was a traditional breakfast of breads, meats, cheese, fruit, boiled eggs, and yogurt. I loved it and would return in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get any wi fi. The village is out of town so ok for us who needed an early night for cycling in the morning but no good if you are looking for entertainment, you need to be in the centre of town.

    The proprietors were very friendly and showed us somewhere to store our bikes. We appeared to be the only residents that evening but nothing was too much trouble. Our German is not brilliant and they didn't speak a lot of English but we communicated effectively. The food was cooked well and was very tasty just what we needed after a day cycling. The hotel has a lovely yard with beautiful flowers and the village has vines growing across the street which is very pretty, we just went for a short walk around the streets.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast. Nice people. Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very traditional hotel with very helpful friendly staff. Excellent food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan in the room. It was a little too warm when we were there. Of course we never asked for one.

    Breakfast and atmosphere was lovely

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too many steps for my disabled wife to manage without considerable help.

    It was an excellent and interesting vernacular building, a coaching inn with the restaurant in the old wine cellar. The host was extremely kind, friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Unique property, tucked away in a small village in the middle of vineyards...

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No hairdryer in the room, not as stated in room description.

    Very kind and friendly staff. Very quiet area.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: