Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Zum Niestetal This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Niestetalstr. 16, 34266 Kassel, Germany

Review score

Based on 274 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. - easy to find, close to the shops and petrol station, low noises level, nice breakfast, good price, quick check in and check out, friendly staff, free carpark and free very fast WiFi.

    A little bit too hot in the room, room to tiny for 3 adults, only one toilet roll and lack of shower gel (empty bootle) in the bathroom, lack of lift.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Small homely hotel set in a tranquil location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were welcomed by a very kind and polite receptionist who however expected 3 of us despite the booking had been made for 2 adults and 2 children (age given). This probably lead to a subsequent mix up with our final bill, which included someone else's dinner and only one dog while we had two with us! When I rang the hotel to clarify this, they refunded the overcharge straightaway. Apart from this experience, we really enjoyed our stay :-)

    Breakfast was wonderful. I particularly liked the location of the hotel, it was very tranquil and a great place to walk our dogs who were travelling with us

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.8
    My friend was to check in 2 days later.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My friend was to check in 2 days later. I left instructions of her arrival and when she arrived, she gave my name etc but they gave her a separate room. We realized this when we came back to the hotel late in the night and thought, ok the price was good enough for us to stay separate.. and thought perhaps the hotel decided that THEY separate us. The next evening when we returned (again late night), we found that the hotel had completely emptied my friends room, taking liberty to touch all the personal things (none was missing).. but was dumped in my room.. (literally dumped). It was shocking. The basic problem emerged from the fact, that the hotel does not check passports to verify the person's identity. If they claim to have international guests, the owner who sits around the reception and bar area, speaks absolutely no English. So when my friend arrived, they assumed her to be another guest, gave her the room, and when we didn't question that (as we were the ones who would PAY for that extra room), instead of my friend being violated, THEY felt violated. The worst part of it was that when we were explaining to the hotel staff, instead of accepting their mistake (because it was they who gave us the key after all), they started screaming at us, abusing us in German, until the manager arrived, and spoke with some semblance of decency. If one goes to kassel for documenta, the hotel is not very well connected. it is far away, the communication is not great and generally would not recommend it to international guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    4.2
    The actual room was ok but the hotel was not very...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you enter after 11pm, you need to let yourself in with a key to the building. I was not instructed on how to enter. My friend visiting with me (in another room) had a horrible experience that when she arrived back one night all of her things had been moved and there was another couple sleeping in her room. It was also surprisingly noisy considering it was in the middle of the countryside.

    The actual room was ok but the hotel was not very accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    What a wonderful place, will defenitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The ambience was great, staff very polite and helpful, food really good and fantastic choice at breakfast buffet. We loved absolutely everything about the place!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    5.4
    OK for an overnight near Kassel, but nothing fancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room décor/furnishings OK but simple; beds & pillows hard and lumpy. No AC. Our room #1 was directly above the tavern's outside smoking area; so, pretty loud until 11PM. To me, overpriced by about 15%.

    Got the largest room on "1" away from the streetlights. Host and wife were friendly and its b'fast & dinner good. A smoker-friendly place from hosting many locals in its popular bar/rest.and busy banquet rooms. Plenty of free parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    The curtains did not make the room completely dark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains did not make the room completely dark.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean and good good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean and good good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    What a pleasant surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outstanding staff, lovely room great food and drink very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Large comfortable room. Clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Nice and comfortable hotel to stay when passing by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They smoke in the bar and everywhere you can smell cancer.

    Nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator Room was missing minibar

    Breakfast Bed Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the food were very good. Rather big room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    No lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    convenient stay near the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi did not reach the second floor

    good breakfast good parking convenient location next to highway

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, great food, great location. This is value for money!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice staff,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi after 21:00 not working

    Nice staff,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    Excellent reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was nothing to dislike

    Excellent reception staff. Excellent clean room with all the facilities. The restaurant was very good and very friendly with excellent food.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    Excellent location, close to Autostrada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent location, close to Autostrada. Very clean. Very rich breakfast. Very pet friendly...a breakfast table in a separate room was set up, enabling us to take our dog to breakfast too.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.2
    If you're looking for a great place to sleep off the A7...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If you're looking for a great place to sleep off the A7 then this hotel is perfect. Friendly staff even for late check-in and the hotel is basic but with everything you need.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    8.3
    Very nice traditional German hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice traditional German hotel. Nice traditional food. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    8.8
    Close to the highway.
    • Couple

    Staff not very good with English.

    Close to the highway. Very nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    7.5
    super brekfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    super brekfest

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    7.5
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Air conditioner. Loud noise from motorway traffic at night. poor circulation in bedroom.

    Excellent staff. Good restaurant. convenient location.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    break first
    • Solo traveller

    no bad experiances

    break first

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: