Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Parthenon

Lauterstr. 22, 67731 Otterbach, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Otterbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 88 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    A bed for the night with no frills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property has to be approached along Lauterstrasse from the North. Our sat nav brought us in from the South and before we reached the hotel the road is closed and blocked off, seemingly permanently. A very long detour is required to get to the other section of the road.

    Otterbach is a nice town and the hotel is close to a supermarket and there is a catering shop opposite the hotel where coffee and food can be bought, since breakfast isn't provided by the hotel, which is really a restaurant with bedrooms above and in the morning no staff are there. We let ouselves out using the bedroom key which opened the front door too, posting the key in the mail box as instructed. Will suit self-sufficient travellers, which we are.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Convenient for Kaiserslautern and the A6; very good value; good Greek food; helpful friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room comfortable but a bit sparse - no mirror, no waste bin, no water glass

    Very clean modern hotel; very friendly staff; good restaurant; room comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Greek restaurant at the hotel is amazing. This hotel and restaurant are family owned and operated. They were friendly and welcoming. Wonderful place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Good for People Not Sensitive to Noise
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - You can hear EVERYTHING in this place. - Bed was really hard. - Pillow was horrible. - No breakfast option.

    - Good Price. - Clean. - Close to downtown Kaiserslautern. - Very close to a couple of grocery stores.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    5.0
    Renting a Greek place into Germany...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is new, so it is not a problem that there is missing furniture, neither is the presence of parts of some of it as well. The Dust Bunnies under the new beds are not acceptable. The rooms are locked by a manual key, which is good for the entrance of the hotel as well. Well, you lost the key- you pay €20 for it -easy.... Oh well, what if you have paid it and the next day you try to leave for your early flight (11am), the hotel is locked... I apologise and thank again to the wonderful lady, we woke up to unlock the hotel for us!!! She saved our flight, we made it at the last possible minute. Would not recommend this hotel (at least Yet).

    One of the service members spoke enough English. He was kind of friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.1
    No food on Mondays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We drove from Naples Italy to Ramstein Germany SPECIFICALLY to eat dinner at the restaurant in this hotel. NO WHERE ON BOOKING.COM DOES IT SAY 'CLOSED ON MONDAYS' The entire trip was to eat Greek food at this hotel and we couldn't have it.

    The hotel is close to the highway, lots of parking and near a bank and shopping

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Very freindly, amazing kitchen!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    10 a,m check-out is too early!

    Very freindly, amazing kitchen!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Excellent food and great people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food and great people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Viešnagė būvo produktyvi
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind and respectful personal. Very comfortable and quet place. The price was very adequacy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    The owners are so welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was the farthest from the front desk and the internet wasn't quite strong enough.

    The owners are so welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Convenient, pleasant, clean, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak internet signal

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Super friendly and an absoulutely amazing kitchen!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    10 o`clock checkout is way too early!. Could use a glass or cup in the bathroom,

    Super friendly and an absoulutely amazing kitchen!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Clean and cozy with a friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and cozy with a friendly staff. The kitchen serves amazing Greek food!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Quiet little town location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c, no fan(s), and only one small vent window in roof.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    5.4
    The roms are nice, and it was a perfect location for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    New ownership and it is a construction site, no staff, had to deal with restaurant next door.

    The roms are nice, and it was a perfect location for our purpose.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    5.8
    Room was very clean and quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Requested an early check in but when I got there and no one was available. I called number on door multiple times but no answer. I came back at normal check in time door was still locked and had to call number on door to get guest attendant. Like I said before room was very clean and quite. There is no refrigerator or microwave. Bed was short for my height (I am 5' 10").

    Room was very clean and quite. Guest attendant was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Awesome staff and owners.
    • Family with older children

    Wi-fi was spotty but we are heavy users of it and I suspect we caused the router to reset several times.

    Awesome staff and owners. Sad part was it was sold while we were there. Good news is the people it was sold too also did a great job.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    8.8
    Convenient Location while travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This isn't really a 'didn't like', but it must be mentioned that at the time of our visit (July/Aug 2015) the property was in the process of changing hands. There was deep regret from the former owner that it was not possible to supply breakfast, but a bit of ingenuity and visits to local shops etc; sorted that.

    Convenient Location while travelling. Clean, comfortable rooms. Nice area. (In spite of breakfasts not being available at the time of out visit we used the hotel again on our return journey across Germany because we found other aspects agreeable.)

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    6.7
    Good sized room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Website said breakfast was provided each morning and there was none. Hotel was closed when we arrived and we had to wait twenty minutes for owner to turn up.

    Good sized room

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    3.8
    The room was clean and beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel looked closed. We were not sure if we had been scammed. We had to call the owner to open the door to the lobby.

    The room was clean and beds were very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    6.3
    the rooms were clean , and the beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    when we arrived after a 680 mile ride , the place was shut. the owner had sold the property after we had booked it. there was a number to call and she arrived. very pleasant lady, no bar and no food though. but room was still up to scratch.

    the rooms were clean , and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    Incredibly inexpensive, clean and renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Few rooms; fills up fast. Because it's run by a local brother and sister in-law team, had to wait with wife outside a tense 15min.s or so when arrived while lobby was locked up. However, there is a phone number and address posted next to the door. So, you can call a number or ask passer-bys which way to the owner's nearby house. Avoid taking wife to look for someone to let you in by wandering to maintenance man's wide open room in the back if you're easily offended by walls covered with magazine pics of the female form.

    Incredibly inexpensive, clean and renovated. Less than sixty second walk across small guest parking lot and street to train stop and essential shops. Good value for price if you just need a plain, quiet (except rooster at daybreak), and clean place to rest. Very genuine and polite co-owner said she likes Americans because - gathered from broken English - those of us guests she's had, have returned her politeness. (Too exhausted from travels to notice/rate bed comfort)

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.1
    Hot shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed is a bit uncomfortable but because I was tired I fell asleep just fine.

    Hot shower. Able to make the room dark so I can sleep in.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.9
    Very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean room. Great shower.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.9
    Friendly owner, very clean and modern rooms, quite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant and bar not open on the day of our stay.

    Friendly owner, very clean and modern rooms, quite and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    5.0
    Room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No staff. No restaurant. Only one key to get and out of hotel.

    Room was clean. Bathroom great

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    10
    very friendly and helpful personnel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to complain about!

    very friendly and helpful personnel; convenient location; price was right

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    9.6
    The location a nice small German town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The 1600 check in day one seems very late?

    The location a nice small German town

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    9.0
    Close by to tourist areas
    • Couple

    Close by to tourist areas

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: